or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Stella

Don Gil Garcia Street, Capitol Site, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Stella Cebu - Bathroom Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Exterior Hotel Stella Cebu - Exterior Hotel Stella Cebu - Exterior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Lobby Hotel Stella Cebu - Lobby Hotel Stella Cebu - Lobby Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception
Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu - Suite Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Suite Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
342 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (342)
Sort by:
Karla C. Couples Philippines, January 27, 2012
Modern, clean budget hotel

Modern, friendly staff
9
Hotel is located in downtown Cebu area near Capitol and is very accessible to most city areas. Hotel itself is modern and clean. Rooms are comfortable, albeit a little on the small side. The free wifi is a bonus.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cebu City is a good stepping stone if you're looking to go to Bantayan Island. Beautiful beaches. Is around 3.5 hours by bus and an hour by ferry to Bantayan itself.
Christopher B. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2012
Location is good

great bed
6.7
we live out of the city and stayed there due to it being close to the hospital for my wife's pregnancy check-up. having said that, the room was small but adequate, the bed was great, the smell of the room was very good. my wife likes lots of pillows so i asked the front desk for 2 extra pillows and was told that there would be an additional charge of 30php each! i was like wtf? the huge (really huge) negative was the breakfast. we ordered and it took 15 minutes for delivery. it was delivered cold, cold eggs, cold meat, cold rice. but the really screwed up part was the thing my wife found in her rice...it was worms....the rice was old (according to my wife) and it stopped us from eating another bite of anything, i complained, showed it to the waitress, and left to go find a breakfast that was safer. also, the breakfast area (in the lobby) has seating for less than 20 people...so if it is busy, you are gonna be standing and waiting. except for the breakfast, it was ok.
Yuming L. Groups China, January 27, 2012
Great location but small rooms

convenient facilities nearby
8
generally speaking, it's nice stay in hotel stella. room is clean, reception people are nice, room rate is ok. but no hair dry, no complement water /electrical boiler. extra blanket is also chargable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a lovely bus to Santo. Nino Catherdral is only 7php.
Karla C. Couples Philippines, January 24, 2012
Good budget hotel, with convenient location

Convenient location
8.3
Excellent budget hotel for the price you pay by Philippine standards. Hotel Is relatively new and staff are very friendly. The rooms / bathrooms are fairly cramped, however, clean and new. Location very handy for downtown Cebu City.
Shopping Tip: Ayala Mall is a short taxi ride away. An excellent shopping / dining and entertainment complex.
Ma. A. Families with older children Philippines, January 23, 2012
Nice Hotel

Good location and friendly staff
7
nice friendly staff, good location but housekeeping needs improvement. the room will not be cleaned unless requested.
Restaurant Tip: zubochon,is restaurant that serves delicious lechon but you have to go early if you want crispy and crunchy porkskin. delicious fried chicken is served in sunburst fried chicken, both restaurants are in one mango (10 mins by taxi from the hotel) for good food and entertainment go to ilaputi at the it park. for chinese food, big mao at the ayala mall is a good choice.
Dexter T. Families with older children Philippines, January 15, 2012
great ..and safety...location...

great location...
7.7
lovely hotel..with new ammenities...the location is great...just few steps from fuente osmena...staff are friendly and very accomodating....and of course...they served good breakfast too....
Lalaine S. Groups Philippines, January 12, 2012
Cool!

Location is fantastic
8
The hotel is cool and the receptionist is friendly and accommodating.
Florian S. Couples Austria, January 12, 2012
Clean but tiny rooms and service on a low level

Relatively cheap and seems to be clean
6
Deluxe rooms are twin rooms unsuited for couples, as "clearly stated on the webpage" (they claim). Neither the webpage nor agoda does say that. The hotel is clean and basic services are available, but don't expect anything else or even friendlyness. We did not feel welcome there at all. The food served as well as services provided are on a rather low level. All in all togehter with the rather unpleasant experience of a town at least as noisy and poluted as manila made us leave early. On checkout, they tried to trick me for charging the including breakfast, something I have not experienced in a Hotel in the Phillipines before.
Hotel Feature Tip: If on holliday, perhaps better stay in a cebu beach resort and get into town only once for sightseeing.
Richard M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2012
nice retreat

good rooms
7.3
the rooms are pretty small but of a good finish. try to get one at the front otherwise the window faces buildings about a three foot away ! they will deliver complimentory breakfast to your'e room which was nice.about ten minutes walk to mango square, although i would take a taxi after dark
Amadou D. Solo travelers France, January 3, 2012
nice location, cheap, great bed, very small room

location, price
6.7
this hotel is a very good deal: the price is very cheap, and it's near mango. beware that their internet doesn't work most of the time. the girl at the reception was very nasty with me when i complained about that, but i guess it just wasn't her day ... the staff is usually friendly and helping (in particular a young guy assisting customers with their luggages, who is really nice and has sense of service)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Stella CebuHotel Stella Cebu - BathroomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - ExteriorHotel Stella Cebu - ExteriorHotel Stella Cebu - ExteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - LobbyHotel Stella Cebu - LobbyHotel Stella Cebu - LobbyHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - Suite RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Suite RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - BathroomHotel Stella Cebu - EntranceHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01