My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Stella

Don Gil Garcia Street, Capitol Site, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Stella Cebu - Bathroom Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Exterior Hotel Stella Cebu - Exterior Hotel Stella Cebu - Exterior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Lobby Hotel Stella Cebu - Lobby Hotel Stella Cebu - Lobby Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception
Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu - Suite Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Suite Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
335 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (335)
Sort by:
Lalaine S. Groups Philippines, January 12, 2012
Cool!

Location is fantastic
8
The hotel is cool and the receptionist is friendly and accommodating.
Florian S. Couples Austria, January 12, 2012
Clean but tiny rooms and service on a low level

Relatively cheap and seems to be clean
6
Deluxe rooms are twin rooms unsuited for couples, as "clearly stated on the webpage" (they claim). Neither the webpage nor agoda does say that. The hotel is clean and basic services are available, but don't expect anything else or even friendlyness. We did not feel welcome there at all. The food served as well as services provided are on a rather low level. All in all togehter with the rather unpleasant experience of a town at least as noisy and poluted as manila made us leave early. On checkout, they tried to trick me for charging the including breakfast, something I have not experienced in a Hotel in the Phillipines before.
Hotel Feature Tip: If on holliday, perhaps better stay in a cebu beach resort and get into town only once for sightseeing.
Richard M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2012
nice retreat

good rooms
7.3
the rooms are pretty small but of a good finish. try to get one at the front otherwise the window faces buildings about a three foot away ! they will deliver complimentory breakfast to your'e room which was nice.about ten minutes walk to mango square, although i would take a taxi after dark
Amadou D. Solo travelers France, January 3, 2012
nice location, cheap, great bed, very small room

location, price
6.7
this hotel is a very good deal: the price is very cheap, and it's near mango. beware that their internet doesn't work most of the time. the girl at the reception was very nasty with me when i complained about that, but i guess it just wasn't her day ... the staff is usually friendly and helping (in particular a young guy assisting customers with their luggages, who is really nice and has sense of service)
Ivy L. Groups Taiwan, January 1, 2012
Clean and New

friendly, clean, free wifi, price...
6.7
i stayed one night in hotel stella. it's new,clean and people are friendly also. the room is really small but enough for us. they have free wifi in the room. it's really close to robinson mall. free breakfast is just simple. the only thing that i would complain is the blanket is jsut too flimsy like a sheet. overall, i would stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: there is a coffee shop which i like(bo's coffee)near hotel stella(only 2 blocks away).
Jovanna R. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2011
Clean and Comfortable

Near Capitol Building and leading business establishments
7.3
this is a very tidy hotel, although the room space is not enough if you are traveling with a kid. there are cctv and you can feel secured. you can also order and the price are not expensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Fuente Osmena and Capitol Building.
Jeffrey H. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2011
Great location

Small Toilet
7
convinent near to many establishment ,centralised location ideal for tourist and with reach of many restaurants and shopping mall. Free wifi and ,hospitality staffs and place is clean and organised would certainly tell my peers about this new hotel would like to stay at this Hotel again if i will to visit cebu again
Shopping Tip: near shopping mall
Alexander C. Groups Philippines, December 28, 2011
Easy access to Fuente Osmena

It is quite new. The minimalist design and wide range of cable tv channels make for a good stay.
5
The location of the hotel is very good. I was able to walk from the hotel to Larsian, Fuente Osmena and even Mango Avenue. The room is okay but not well kept. The daily cleaning service is not very thorough plus there is no comforter in the rooms.
Restaurant Tip: Try eating at Larsian's. It is a 24 hour grill stop. The prices are dirt cheap but the food is very delicious.
William N. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2011
Central location

Near to attractions
5.3
overall the stay was ok. a few things though, they request for us to pay for the breakfast just because we pass the cut off timing of breakfast by 2 minutes arriving at 10:02am instead of 10am. the location of the hotel was not that great. even though it was near to a few attractions, it was located in some back alley, and it can feel quite shady when returning at night as there are people sleeping on the sidewalk of the alleys.
Restaurant Tip: There a great philippine style BBQ place located near the hotel, just beside the Chong Hua hospital.
Hardy E. Solo travelers Germany, December 4, 2011
Exactly what is says on the tin!

Cheap and clean, good location!
8
Stayed here with a friend of mine, no window hence the room was very dark. But for the money I was not expecting the world, sheets and bathroom clean, 24 h reception with room service and close to shops and restos. I stayed here twice already, you do have cheaper options, but this place is new and clean and worth the extra Peso! WiFi was really only available in the reception area....
Nightlife Tip: About 45 PHP (8 minutes) away from Mango Square.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Stella CebuHotel Stella Cebu - BathroomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - ExteriorHotel Stella Cebu - ExteriorHotel Stella Cebu - ExteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - LobbyHotel Stella Cebu - LobbyHotel Stella Cebu - LobbyHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - Suite RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Suite RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - BathroomHotel Stella Cebu - EntranceHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08