or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Stella

Don Gil Garcia Street, Capitol Site, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Stella Cebu - Bathroom Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Exterior Hotel Stella Cebu - Exterior Hotel Stella Cebu - Exterior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Lobby Hotel Stella Cebu - Lobby Hotel Stella Cebu - Lobby Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception
Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu - Suite Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Suite Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
339 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (339)
Sort by:
Alexander C. Groups Philippines, December 28, 2011
Easy access to Fuente Osmena

It is quite new. The minimalist design and wide range of cable tv channels make for a good stay.
5
The location of the hotel is very good. I was able to walk from the hotel to Larsian, Fuente Osmena and even Mango Avenue. The room is okay but not well kept. The daily cleaning service is not very thorough plus there is no comforter in the rooms.
Restaurant Tip: Try eating at Larsian's. It is a 24 hour grill stop. The prices are dirt cheap but the food is very delicious.
William N. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2011
Central location

Near to attractions
5.3
overall the stay was ok. a few things though, they request for us to pay for the breakfast just because we pass the cut off timing of breakfast by 2 minutes arriving at 10:02am instead of 10am. the location of the hotel was not that great. even though it was near to a few attractions, it was located in some back alley, and it can feel quite shady when returning at night as there are people sleeping on the sidewalk of the alleys.
Restaurant Tip: There a great philippine style BBQ place located near the hotel, just beside the Chong Hua hospital.
Hardy E. Solo travelers Germany, December 4, 2011
Exactly what is says on the tin!

Cheap and clean, good location!
8
Stayed here with a friend of mine, no window hence the room was very dark. But for the money I was not expecting the world, sheets and bathroom clean, 24 h reception with room service and close to shops and restos. I stayed here twice already, you do have cheaper options, but this place is new and clean and worth the extra Peso! WiFi was really only available in the reception area....
Nightlife Tip: About 45 PHP (8 minutes) away from Mango Square.
Tony G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 4, 2011
fantasic

the rooms are 4 star standard
10
i stay here every time in in cebu because its clean, central, very friendly staff, good wifi in room. the rooms are 4 star standard. great hotel!
Tony B. Couples South Africa, November 30, 2011
Very poor choice of a hotel

I cant think of any.
4
This was a first for me, I have never stayed at a hotel where they do not provide a blanket on the bed, just a sheet. Also there was no extra pillow. There was also no hair-dryer or kettle in the room. The hotel does not have a dinning room, you can order food, but you must either take it to your room to eat, or sit in the reception area and eat it. The hotel does not have a toilet in the reception area, there are only those in the rooms. The staff were natoriously unfriendly, with the exception of the security guards, who tried their best. We stayed at the Stella for 5 nights, unfortunatly it was pre-paid. During the 5 day stay our room was only cleaned twice and that was after I complained, the room did not have a Do not Disturb sign either.
Nightlife Tip: the hotel is relatively close to Mango Square and Mango Street. There are however many better hotels closer to that location.
Maria L. Families with older children Philippines, November 30, 2011
Clean Hotel

New and clean
8.3
we book 2 room in this hotel, 1 family and 1 deluxe. the room is compact with flat lcd tv, ref(for family room), clean towels, and hot/cold shower. room has free breakfast and can even have it room service it to your room. the hotel do not have door peek(the one where you see who is at the door thing) and no safety deposit box for both rooms. all in all, it was nice experience and my family was able to get a good rest.
Maria L. Families with older children Philippines, November 30, 2011
clean and new hotel

new hotel
8.7
we book 2 room in this hotel, 1 family and 1 deluxe. the room is compact with flat lcd tv, ref(for family room), clean towels, and hot/cold shower. room has free breakfast and can even have it room service it to your room. the hotel do not have door peek(the one where you see who is at the door thing) and no safety deposit box for both rooms. all in all, it was nice experience and my family was able to get a good rest.
Keith C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 29, 2011
Disappointed with the stay

friendly staff
4.3
Very small room, bad location, tiny breakfast portion, dirty bathroom with low hot water. Would not stay again
Editha C. Couples Philippines, November 25, 2011
"Great location but small rooms"

freindly
6.7
some rooms are located on kitchen exhaust and smells being absorbed back to aircon vent
Shopping Tip: very near robinsons malls
Lani G. Solo travelers Philippines, November 25, 2011
Great location and accomodating staff

Strategically located near business areas, and malls.
8.7
it's a good location especially for those who travel alone. near the mall and at the heart of uptown area in cebu and also, near to the hospitals.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Stella CebuHotel Stella Cebu - BathroomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - ExteriorHotel Stella Cebu - ExteriorHotel Stella Cebu - ExteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - LobbyHotel Stella Cebu - LobbyHotel Stella Cebu - LobbyHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - Suite RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Suite RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - BathroomHotel Stella Cebu - EntranceHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Stella, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06