Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Stella

Don Gil Garcia Street, Capitol Site, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu City - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu City - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 366 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (366)
Sort by:
Amadou D. Solo travelers France, January 3, 2012
nice location, cheap, great bed, very small room

location, price
6.7
this hotel is a very good deal: the price is very cheap, and it's near mango. beware that their internet doesn't work most of the time. the girl at the reception was very nasty with me when i complained about that, but i guess it just wasn't her day ... the staff is usually friendly and helping (in particular a young guy assisting customers with their luggages, who is really nice and has sense of service)
Report this review
Ivy L. Groups Taiwan, January 1, 2012
Clean and New

friendly, clean, free wifi, price...
6.7
i stayed one night in hotel stella. it's new,clean and people are friendly also. the room is really small but enough for us. they have free wifi in the room. it's really close to robinson mall. free breakfast is just simple. the only thing that i would complain is the blanket is jsut too flimsy like a sheet. overall, i would stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: there is a coffee shop which i like(bo's coffee)near hotel stella(only 2 blocks away).
Report this review
Jovanna R. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2011
Clean and Comfortable

Near Capitol Building and leading business establishments
7.3
this is a very tidy hotel, although the room space is not enough if you are traveling with a kid. there are cctv and you can feel secured. you can also order and the price are not expensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Fuente Osmena and Capitol Building.
Report this review
Jeffrey H. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2011
Great location

Small Toilet
7
convinent near to many establishment ,centralised location ideal for tourist and with reach of many restaurants and shopping mall. Free wifi and ,hospitality staffs and place is clean and organised would certainly tell my peers about this new hotel would like to stay at this Hotel again if i will to visit cebu again
Shopping Tip: near shopping mall
Report this review
Alexander C. Groups Philippines, December 28, 2011
Easy access to Fuente Osmena

It is quite new. The minimalist design and wide range of cable tv channels make for a good stay.
5
The location of the hotel is very good. I was able to walk from the hotel to Larsian, Fuente Osmena and even Mango Avenue. The room is okay but not well kept. The daily cleaning service is not very thorough plus there is no comforter in the rooms.
Restaurant Tip: Try eating at Larsian's. It is a 24 hour grill stop. The prices are dirt cheap but the food is very delicious.
Report this review
William N. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2011
Central location

Near to attractions
5.3
overall the stay was ok. a few things though, they request for us to pay for the breakfast just because we pass the cut off timing of breakfast by 2 minutes arriving at 10:02am instead of 10am. the location of the hotel was not that great. even though it was near to a few attractions, it was located in some back alley, and it can feel quite shady when returning at night as there are people sleeping on the sidewalk of the alleys.
Restaurant Tip: There a great philippine style BBQ place located near the hotel, just beside the Chong Hua hospital.
Report this review
Hardy E. Solo travelers Germany, December 4, 2011
Exactly what is says on the tin!

Cheap and clean, good location!
8
Stayed here with a friend of mine, no window hence the room was very dark. But for the money I was not expecting the world, sheets and bathroom clean, 24 h reception with room service and close to shops and restos. I stayed here twice already, you do have cheaper options, but this place is new and clean and worth the extra Peso! WiFi was really only available in the reception area....
Nightlife Tip: About 45 PHP (8 minutes) away from Mango Square.
Report this review
Tony G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 4, 2011
fantasic

the rooms are 4 star standard
10
i stay here every time in in cebu because its clean, central, very friendly staff, good wifi in room. the rooms are 4 star standard. great hotel!
Report this review
Tony B. Couples South Africa, November 30, 2011
Very poor choice of a hotel

I cant think of any.
4
This was a first for me, I have never stayed at a hotel where they do not provide a blanket on the bed, just a sheet. Also there was no extra pillow. There was also no hair-dryer or kettle in the room. The hotel does not have a dinning room, you can order food, but you must either take it to your room to eat, or sit in the reception area and eat it. The hotel does not have a toilet in the reception area, there are only those in the rooms. The staff were natoriously unfriendly, with the exception of the security guards, who tried their best. We stayed at the Stella for 5 nights, unfortunatly it was pre-paid. During the 5 day stay our room was only cleaned twice and that was after I complained, the room did not have a Do not Disturb sign either.
Nightlife Tip: the hotel is relatively close to Mango Square and Mango Street. There are however many better hotels closer to that location.
Report this review
Maria L. Families with older children Philippines, November 30, 2011
Clean Hotel

New and clean
8.3
we book 2 room in this hotel, 1 family and 1 deluxe. the room is compact with flat lcd tv, ref(for family room), clean towels, and hot/cold shower. room has free breakfast and can even have it room service it to your room. the hotel do not have door peek(the one where you see who is at the door thing) and no safety deposit box for both rooms. all in all, it was nice experience and my family was able to get a good rest.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Stella Cebu CityHotel Stella Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu City - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu City - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Stella, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07