Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 400 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

Marissa P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Location is walking distance to the beach!
Staff are friendly!
We stayed 3days and 2nights. Its a very basic hotel but with the friendly and accommodating staff, it made us feel like we were in a 4 star hotel.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

roy F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
nice clean room
clean room but could be beter
nice place but plenty better around m they try to charge me for everthing and i was alone and paid for 2 breakfast, when i wanted only tea theyy wanted to charge as no food for vegetarians , they want ever penny from you
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Alexander G. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Easy access to Fuente Osmena
It is quite new. The minimalist design and wide range of cable tv channels make for a good stay.
The location of the hotel is very good. I was able to walk from the hotel to Larsian, Fuente Osmena and even Mango Avenue. The room is okay but not well kept. The daily cleaning service is not very thorough plus there is no comforter in the rooms.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Dexter K. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
cozy hotel
value for money
good hotel clean and value for money, would definitely stay at this hotel again, not far away from the night life at mango avenue and mango square. all staff was very friendly and accommodated all requests with a smile. mini bar, room service and other services prices were modest. free wi-fi was also a great plus.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Rowena B. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great location & Friendly hotel staff's.
Clean & Nice native furnitures
Small Hotel but lovely hotel with a great location it is center of Cebu City.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Rodd S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Staff Were Not Very Useful
Leaving
I had a problem with the WIFI the night I arrived. They reset the router. I still have a problem. I have restarted both my devices. Next morning, there is still a problem. Staff keep resetting router expecting and for some reason think that is going to fix it even though it didn't last time. After much stuffing around and many hours of time wasted, I tell them I want to know the policy on making my stay shorter as I really need WIFI to sort a lot of things out. I suggest maybe they should get someone involved who is more technical to investigate their WIFI as resetting the router is not really helping. I'm told that I have to contact Agoda myself to find out how to shorten my stay. I point out that it says in Agoda's email that it is up to the the hotel's policy regarding shortening a stay. I am ignored. I show them the writing on my computer... Okay Sir, we will check... I wait for a while... hear nothing and leave. Rooms are small and I booked the Deluxe. That's okay, I expected that from other reviews. I am 5'10+ and quite lean. Taking a shower I sometimes scrapped the wall and had to turn sideways. The toilet was also tight. Overall it is cramped. People bigger than me might struggle. Breakfast is small and doesn't taste that nice, but they will serve it in your room which is nice. Location is okay and near one of the busier areas, but offset a little on a side street.
Reviewed April 06, 2012

Rainer N. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Newly opened hotel with nice design
My room (superior) was fully equipped and ven with a big flat screenTV
hotel stella is conveniently located to the city center with malls, restaurants etc. also not far away from the night life at mango avenue and mango square. all staff was very friendly and accommodated all requests with a smile. mini bar, room service and other services prices were modest. free wi-fi was also a great plus.
Reviewed April 03, 2012

luz L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
nice hotel with a friendly staff
clean and cozy place but small room.
place is clean with a friendly staff...small room for a family but it fits for the price we pay..
Reviewed March 28, 2012

luz L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
nice hotel with a friendly staff
clean room
clean room but small, no internet in the room coz its out of order..nice and cozy room..
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Craig R. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Clean tidy hotel, close to shops
modern, clean tidy but small
Free WiFi did not work and the staff didnt seem to care. They did spend 5 mins looking at it and then gave up. Beinging an international traveller I was not able to skype and spent more than the hotel fee in phine calls - small thing but anoying none the less.
Reviewed March 20, 2012