or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Stella

Don Gil Garcia Street, Capitol Site, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
346 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (346)
Sort by:
Mike M. Couples United States of America, November 5, 2011
Clean room and decent location

location to mango squarr
5
The hotel was clean and had a decent location if you wanted to be by mango square. I had a problem getting to the hotel because cab driver had not heard of hotel. So, make-sure cab driver knows of it before you waste many peso's trying to find. Also, they say they have free breakfast, but what they don't tell you is that if you order this one over that one there will be a charge. After eating the breakfast it's to late to say no thanks.
Nightlife Tip: Close to disco's but stay to main streets to get there.
Samuel A. Groups Philippines, November 5, 2011
Great Location - near to everything.

location.
5.3
I got a small room with no window and with a tiny toilet and bath. The good thing is that it's in city center. walking distance to osmena circle, robinson cybergate mall, larsian (if you like barbeque).
Alastair D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 4, 2011
Hotel Stella

Really nice, simple, clean, new hotel - reasonable price, good location
9.3
i really enjoyed my stay here in hotel stella - so much so i stayed for an additional night. the hotel is very new, clean, well presented. the staff are very nice and friendly - typical filipino warmth and welcome - they even let me check in at 10am, as i was on an early flight in, as opposed to the normal checkin time of 2pm. the hotel has good rooms, nice beds, everything works. really - you don't need anything other than this. i had the superior room - which i think is larger than the others - it was just about the right size - anything smaller would maybe feel too small.
Nightlife Tip: nightlife in Cebu isn't as good as Manila or Boracay - if you are looking for good nightlife stick o those places.
Mailyn C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 16, 2011
near ayala

clean
3.7
the room was clean but the aircon so loud and water are to slow
Nightlife Tip: near in crown agency wer u can try zipline and skywalk
Rose A. Couples Philippines, October 10, 2011
Its not Steve Jobs friendly

Nice hallway
2.7
Over all, it was just pleasant. The staff here was okay. Except for the guard on duty, he was really nice. But the receptionist was really not the "receptionist" type. With regards to the room, it was not that clean. WiFi sucks. The water in the shower was so slow. When we checked in, there wasnt a toilet tissue, there werent bath towels, we have to request for it. The surroundings was not tht nice. I regret staying here. :)
Ching Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 8, 2011
Budget hotel walking distance to fuente osmena

location, free wifi in room
6.7
the standard room is small with lcd tv, without window but comes with free wifi and free set breakfast which can be served in the room upon request. the door and walls are thin such that you can hear people walking, talking along the corridor. i was not able to sleep thru the night because of noise issue. but with the low room rate i really cannot complain much.
Xu H. Couples China, October 6, 2011
Nice Hotel

Clean
7.3
The room is small but it doesn't matter since everything is very nice. The receiption lady is not as excellant as 5-star but much better than other motels. Location is good that close to the big circle and Robinson Shaopping Mall. The only thing that can not be bear is the airconditioner noise. You couldn't fall sleep unless you were very very tired.
Jules D. Solo travelers Canada, October 3, 2011
New Hotel close to Fuente Circle

New amenities. Small but cozy rooms
7.3
The hotel is located close to the Capital and Robinson's Mall. The staff is friendly but the lobby is small and tends to get overcrowded. The breakfast is so so and the service tends to be desired because it is so slow.
Jonel R. Groups Philippines, October 2, 2011
Great location and quite new rooms

Location, service and cleanliness
9
The staff are so accommodating and the rooms are clean. Very convenient location both for transportation and shopping.
Ritchie R. Couples Philippines, September 25, 2011
Money worth spending

hotel is clean and is situated in the heart of Cebu where everything is just nearby
10
If you are looking for a great place to stay but would like to maximize your budget, I suggest you consider Hotel Stella on your next trip to Cebu.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Stella CebuHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05