Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Stella

Don Gil Garcia Street, Capitol Site, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Stella Cebu - Bathroom Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Exterior Hotel Stella Cebu - Exterior Hotel Stella Cebu - Exterior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Lobby Hotel Stella Cebu - Lobby Hotel Stella Cebu - Lobby Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception
Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu - Suite Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Suite Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
41 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
Groups (41)
Sort by:
Al C. Groups Philippines, September 7, 2014
Receptionist is not knowledgeable

It is clean.some staff are very nice.
5.3
Not very good.The receptionist doesn't seem to know what she's doing. Also, the people who travel with me complained about hair in their food.
Joseph M. Groups Philippines, June 4, 2014
Place to sleep, good location

Location
6
The hotel is walking distance away from Fuente Circle, which is near Robinson's malls. It's accessible to a lot of public utility jeeps and is two streets away from STK ka Bay (Rated #1 Resto in Cebu by Frommer's). That's the only good thing about it for me. The room itself had no windows nor space to put large bags. The lighting is very dim, and there's no central light over the beds. The bathroom is small, and the shampoo they gave were used, resealed sachets. The bed was comfortable, but they only gave one white sheet to serve as a blanket. They do have a flat screen TV with cable, in case you prefer not to bask in the midday heat. Food-wise, the servings are small. For breakfast, there were only about 3 tablespoons of viand, or two small sausages of longganisa. Default mode of cooking their eggs is sunny-side up. Oh, and you eat in the lobby. If the hotel is full, you'll have to wait until one of their 5 tables clear up. Other than that, it's alright for the price.
Tricia R. Groups Malaysia, August 18, 2013
It worth to stay in stella hotel and close to shop

easy acess
8
It is pleasant to stay in stella hotel and it worth your money.
Suzzette F. Groups Philippines, May 20, 2013
brief but great experience

friendly staff, good breakfast, easy access to public transport
7.7
good
Hongyu Y. Groups China, February 12, 2013
Nice service and excellent location

excellent location
8.3
the hotel don't provide pick up service. the breakfast is ok.the location of the hotel is really nice.
Cheryl O. Groups Philippines, January 14, 2013
Great location. Staff are helpful.

Near place of interests and can easily travel from one point-to-another (e.g. walking distance, jeepneys and taxis are highly accessible)
7
we are a group of 6 travelling for leisure. we found hotel stella's location very strategic - near capitol site, fuente osmena, mango avenue, robinson's cybergate, larsian (all of which can be reached by a 5-10 mins walk).
Shopping Tip: For pasalubongs such as necklaces, bracelets, key chains, prefer to buy in the sidewalk (e.g. Vendor outside Casa Gorordo). These are cheaper than buying inside the malls. For van, we highly recommend Jericho of Alyssa Tours Cebu - +639173240304 -- very accommodating andprofessional.
Jamie T. Groups Philippines, December 16, 2012
Small but nice room, good service

I liked the price point, friendly staff
9.3
The hotel is very new and clean. The room (family room for myself and 2 friends) was not very big but was big enough for the 3 of us. They even provided shampoo and other toilettries, which we did not expect from a hotel priced as it was when we booked our room. Taxi drivers seem to have difficulties finding the hotel, maybe because it is new, but they always manage to get us back to the hotel, so it's not much of an issue. The staff are very attentive - guard will jump up and get you a taxi if he sees you leaving the hotel, and receptionists are smiling nd friendly. Overall a very good experience, and considering the price of the rooms, this is a steal!
Nightlife Tip: Near Larsian
Shaira M. Groups Philippines, December 16, 2012
Nice Hotel

really comfortable bed. service was okay.
9.7
A nice quiet hotel. great staff service. Robinson's mall and crown regency within walking distance from the hotel!
Carmelita F. Groups October 16, 2012
great location

friendly staff, clean rooms
6.7
Hotel Stella is barely new, taxi drivers will likely ask the address since they hardly knew this Hotel. The bathroom is too small especially those rooms ending in 08,due to structural post. The staff were all friendly and courteous despite of our errands for hot water( they don't provide percolator), most of us are coffee drinkers. The location is good,just a block away to public transport and eateries. The food served in their restaurant is ok. They have an elevator ,for easy access to rooms, despite of its category of a 2star hotel. I just wonder why our 3rd night was cheaper than Agoda rate ( we extended our stay for another night) and they charged us for this.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you are assigned to room ending in 08, asked the staff to transfer you to another room, since the bathroom is too small.
Hani A. Groups Bahrain, August 28, 2012
Lovely hotel

Nice location
6
The best location, fantastic staff and friendly, the best hotel I have stayed in. Nice swimming pool, it is beautiful & peaceful community with excellent service, food was excellent ,
Nightlife Tip: Good hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Stella CebuHotel Stella Cebu - BathroomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - ExteriorHotel Stella Cebu - ExteriorHotel Stella Cebu - ExteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - LobbyHotel Stella Cebu - LobbyHotel Stella Cebu - LobbyHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - Suite RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Suite RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - BathroomHotel Stella Cebu - EntranceHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Stella, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04