or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Story Seoul

159-3, Bomundong 5ga, Seongbuk-gu, Gangbuk, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Story Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Story Seoul Seoul - Facilities Hotel Story Seoul Seoul - Interior Hotel Story Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Story Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Story Seoul Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Gangbuk Number of Rooms: 26

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.7

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
5.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (8)
Sort by:
Herve H. Business travelers France, September 9, 2013
Becareful it's a love Hotel

Design des chambres, location subway very near to go easily to Seoul center
5
This hotel is correct but as a "Love Hotel" not as normal hotel... As an example you don't have any wardrobe to put your clothes. But you have a large bathtube with spa and big LED screen (all channels in Korean)but no safe to protect your valuable items. Also all night you could hear the cleaning lady working to prepare room for next couple !!! So if not for a lovely night with your girlfriend, I really don't recommand this hotel.
Jennifer K. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2012
No complaints

Fairly good location, cute (if small) rooms
8
Had a nice stay here for about a week. Small room, and a little bit of a smoky smell, but the room was always clean and perfectly comfortable. The staff speak very little English but still did their best to communicate with us. Good location a 5-minute walk from Bomun station. The area is quier but just two stops by subway gets you to one of the major shopping areas, an there are lots of shops and restaurants right around.
Amy L. Groups Singapore, May 24, 2012
Stuffy, Hot, Cramp room with small window

Dove shampoo, conditioner & shower foam provided
2.3
Although there was an air con remote, the temperature of the air conditioning is set to 27 degrees and we were not able to lower it. The weather was hot during my stay in Seoul which made the room feel like a sauna. To make matters worse, the window was so small, wind couldn't blow in much. The hotel seems to be run by males and they did not clean the tabletop nor did they sweep the floors throughout the 5days I checked into the hotel. It was dirty though the hotel looks new. Bed sheets was only changed on the last day before we checked out. Overall the experience was horrible.
Scott M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 29, 2012
Horrible, disgusting and dishonest hotel

None
2.7
There were people talking very loud and making loud noises with sounds of people having intercourse because the walls are very thin. The room is very dirty. Everything I touched had woman's hair on it including the towels that I used for taking a shower and the bed sheets. This hotel only care about their returning customers that frequently come back to this hotel for short time stay. The hotel does not provide necesities for the traveling person like 220 to 120 volt AC converters and they do not speak English. They are also unprofessional and dishonest.
Darwis J. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 27, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Modern design, clean, fully equip with sort of toiletries
6.3
modern design, clean, 24 hours convenience store just beside the hotel, walking distance to alot of restaurants, coffee shops. full set of toiletries are complement already in the room but if you choose a room facing the street, you will need to get used to the traffic noice
Nicole P. Couples Philippines, February 21, 2012
Good location

free popcorn, free coffee, friendly staff, location is pretty close to tourist destinations.
8
we had a pretty pleasant stay in this hotel. room was pretty clean, they even have those heated toilet seats which really came in handy cuz we visited during the winter season. the regular rooms are a bit small and the bed is a bit hard but isn't so much of an issue for us. the staff is friendly however, they don't speak that much english. one of the best things about this hotel is you get unlimited supply of free popcorn and coffee. location wise the hotel is pretty close to tourist destinations such as dongdaemun, myeongdong, namdaemun, insadong and the like. so all in all pretty good hotel!
Travel tip: The station closest to the hotel is Bomun Station. Once you get off the station you'll see Dunkin Donuts on the corner of the street, just keep going forward. you'll see a gas station, family mart, a small veterinary clinic that's open 24hrs, woori bank along the way. its around 5-10 mins. walk. If you want room service you have to leave your room key with the concierge.
Ka Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 1, 2012
hotel story seoul

confortable room
8
接近鐵路站, 在brown hotel 對面, 只需在地鐵出後一直向前走就能找到, 沿路會經過油站. 我住2樓, 要走樓梯 酒店大堂很cool, rception 在一個很細小的洞 2樓的關係, 可望到街, 不過有點嘈 房內沒有wifi 有2部電腦 房間很warm
Restaurant Tip: 酒店facade很時尚, 酒店韓近有間韓國菜,可以一試. 亦有間10元店,很多家居用品售賣. 還有間地道的超市, 普通的食品也有. 附近是住宅區, 遊客很少, 可感受一下.
Chen I. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 24, 2012
客房空間小的Motel

價格不會太高
5.3
Hotel Story Seoul的外觀還算乾淨, 但其實它是供人短暫休息的Motel. 想省錢的旅客得先確定自己能接受Motel的環境再入住. 房間沒有太乾淨, 緊鄰馬路晚上睡覺會受干擾, 服務人員也不太會說英文, 但服務熱心. 若坐計程車,飯店地點離東大門不算太遠, 但離捷運站大概要走15分鐘的距離.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 東大門附近, 但搭計程車比較方便.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Story Seoul SeoulHotel Story Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Story Seoul Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Story Seoul Seoul - InteriorHotel Story Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Story Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Story Seoul Seoul - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06