Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Strands Colaba

Apollo Bunder , South Mumbai, Mumbai, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Exterior Hotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Guest Room Hotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - View Hotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Reception Hotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Guest Room Hotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Guest Room Hotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - View Hotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Guest Room Hotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Reception Hotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Guest Room Hotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Guest Room Hotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Guest Room Hotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - View
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

from 129 reviews

Value for Money
5.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (129)
Sort by:
Rehana J. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 7, 2015
Comfortable. The hotel was good for a short stay.

Cleanliness. Good room service. Welcoming
8
Very noisy at night, could hear noises from other guests and staff which disturbed our sleep. Pleasant and comfortable for short stays in Mumbai
Michael C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 1, 2015
Older than the photographs

Staff.
6
OK. My main complaint is that photographs and descriptions are way out of date,so that the hotel is a little worn to say the least.
William C. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2014
Great location - but very poor facilities. 1 star

Location is good - management very old fashioned in every respect. If I had friends visit they would ask what time they are leaving etc. not good
4.7
Good location only
David H. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2014
Good location but noisy

location
7.3
Rita M. Couples Australia, November 10, 2013
close to attractions

close to attractions, decent food, close to shopping
7.7
The hotel is situated close to Gateway to India, Leopold Café and is opposite the sea. The room service was excellent. The hotel could do with a lick of paint but in general it was comfortable. Wifi is purchased through wifonic at 100 rupees an hour.
Dr S. Families with older children Bangladesh, August 15, 2013
It was worst. The hotel lost my booking documents.

No best thing. Staffs were very inefficient. In fact no gentle man should stay there.
3.7
Horrible.On arrival attending desk personal became pussled as they were having no information, because they lost the booking documents. When I shown my paper they were hassitating. I had to wait for two hours along with my family at late evening after long journey. Ultimately they arranged two rooms in different floor probably of inferior quality.
Irina G. Solo travelers Russia, May 13, 2013
nice

good attitude
9
the hotel is basic - clean and located not far from The Gate of India. What i particularly liked about this hotel is the helpful and polite staff.
Jean S. Couples United Kingdom, May 7, 2013
Great location, value for money, helpful staff

All aspects good enough for us to be repeat visitors, it isn t luxurious but is great value for money
7.3
Geoffrey G. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 9, 2013
3 day stopover for quick look at Mumbai

location cost comfortable bed
7
Favourable, though the middle night people on my floor were very noisy, slamming doors and loud talking till 1am. Nothing was done to stop these thoughtless actions.
Deborah T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 16, 2013
Bad service, bad attitude.

Location
3.3
The attitude of the front desk staff is terrible. I had sent several requests asking them to change from double to single occupancy. The day I showed up, they claimed to have never received those emails. Finally they agreed to charge for single occupancy only. Then never did. When checking out the attendant asked me to pay for a room I had already paid for. Then he proceeded to spend 5 minutes digging through his files, couldn't find the record, and asked ME to procure proof of payment, all while I needed to leave to catch a flight at the airport. There's no wifi in the rooms - only in the lobby. The rooms are decrepit and smell of cockroaches. It is a good area to stay in, however. There are lots of small hotels in the immediate area that have got to be better value for the money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taj Mahal Hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Strands Colaba MumbaiHotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - ExteriorHotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Guest RoomHotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - ViewHotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - ReceptionHotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Guest RoomHotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Guest RoomHotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - ViewHotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Guest RoomHotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - ReceptionHotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Guest RoomHotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Guest RoomHotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Guest RoomHotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04