Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Strands Colaba

Apollo Bunder , South Mumbai, Mumbai, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Standard Room Hotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Standard Room Hotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Standard Room Hotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Deluxe Room Hotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Deluxe Room Hotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Super Deluxe Hotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Super Deluxe Room Hotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Reception Hotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Exterior Hotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Deluxe Room Hotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Deluxe Room
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (49)
Sort by:
Irina G. Solo travelers Russia, May 13, 2013
nice

good attitude
9
the hotel is basic - clean and located not far from The Gate of India. What i particularly liked about this hotel is the helpful and polite staff.
Geoffrey G. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 9, 2013
3 day stopover for quick look at Mumbai

location cost comfortable bed
7
Favourable, though the middle night people on my floor were very noisy, slamming doors and loud talking till 1am. Nothing was done to stop these thoughtless actions.
Deborah T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 16, 2013
Bad service, bad attitude.

Location
3.3
The attitude of the front desk staff is terrible. I had sent several requests asking them to change from double to single occupancy. The day I showed up, they claimed to have never received those emails. Finally they agreed to charge for single occupancy only. Then never did. When checking out the attendant asked me to pay for a room I had already paid for. Then he proceeded to spend 5 minutes digging through his files, couldn't find the record, and asked ME to procure proof of payment, all while I needed to leave to catch a flight at the airport. There's no wifi in the rooms - only in the lobby. The rooms are decrepit and smell of cockroaches. It is a good area to stay in, however. There are lots of small hotels in the immediate area that have got to be better value for the money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taj Mahal Hotel
Andres F. Solo travelers Spain, February 10, 2013
friendly staff ..poor standards

nice area
6
I think this hotel is overrated, My stay there was good and staff was friendly but I felt that I pay a lot for the standars of the hotel, got a very nice rooftop ....
Yulia L. Solo travelers Israel, January 30, 2013
Good Location, nice rooms, don't expect too much

Location
8.7
I traveled in India in the beginning of 2013 and had to spend 1 night in Mumbai. After making some research I found out that the best place to stay in this city is in Colaba which considered as the touristy and young area. Hotel Strands has great location!!! Exactly 2 minutes walk from the gate of India where you can take some boats trip and the main shopping and restaurants road in Colaba, The famous Victoria train station is near by as well. Very nice to walk during the day. The Marina drive is not far as well (about half an hour walk or 3 minutes by rickshaw)- very nice place to have a dinner or just to see the sunset. The rooms are ok, don't over expect. It's not luxury but there is hot shower and and clean bed which is very very important. I stayed in better places in India but for Mumbai standards (in terms of prices and facilities) I do recommend this place and will stay there again on my next visit in Mumbai. Very important- if you getting there from the airport the taxi suppose to cost not more than 500 roupies including everything (tolls, parkings etc...)!
Arthur M. Solo travelers India, December 24, 2012
Great Location - Average Hotel

Great Location
6.7
The hotel has a pretty awesome location. It faces the Arabian sea, has an awesome view and is just a few meters down from the Taj. The rooms and service are average at best. If you're someone who will be out in South Mumbai and need place to crash, I would recommend this one.
Pushpinder R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 22, 2012
Lovely Hotel

sight seeing
7.7
The stay in this hotel was lovely. The hotel was just across the road and you can see the sea. The shopping was great in walking distance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It was great staying in this hotel as it was walking distance from Gate of India. It was also quite central to visit everywhere else too...great Location...
Jian Y. Solo travelers South Korea, November 25, 2012
Horrible, dirty, tiny, overrated... Do not go ther

Near by the gate if India
4
It's is very tiny, dirty, and overrated hotel. Do not go there if you want to enjoy your trip.
Malcolm B. Solo travelers Australia, October 15, 2012
great location

good room
7.7
this hotel turned out to be much better than it looked from the outside. room was very good and bathroom but electrical fittings a bit ancient. desk staff were very helpful. restaurant was a bit disappointing and could be so much better given the fantastic location
Raju B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2012
one of the worst hotels ever!

none
4.3
Started off, I was given a windowless room in the basement, even when I was booked for a partial sea view. They did change it. But the room was so disgusting, It was worse then any motel 6 in the states. Location is good and the rooftop restaurant is good, other then that stay away even if you get it for free.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Strands Colaba MumbaiHotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Standard RoomHotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Standard RoomHotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Standard RoomHotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Deluxe RoomHotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Deluxe RoomHotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Super DeluxeHotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Super Deluxe RoomHotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - ReceptionHotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - ExteriorHotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Deluxe RoomHotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08