or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Strands Colaba

Apollo Bunder , South Mumbai, Mumbai, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Standard Room Hotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Standard Room Hotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Standard Room Hotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Deluxe Room Hotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Deluxe Room Hotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Super Deluxe Hotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Super Deluxe Room Hotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Reception Hotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Exterior Hotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Deluxe Room Hotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Deluxe Room
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.7

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
5.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
4.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.3
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
5.8
Groups (27)
Sort by:
Casey W. Groups Australia, November 1, 2012
Good hotel although a bit pricey

Great location and smiley staff
7.3
The hotel is located directly opposite the ocean, a 2 minute walk from the gateway to India. The staff were very accommodating the only negative was it seemed a bit expensive compared to similar hotels we have stayed in India. You do pay for location though!
Rishichand S. Groups South Africa, May 16, 2012
Fair standard - room for improvement

Near most shopping sites in colaba - walking distance
5.3
Ideally situated near gateway of India, and Taj Hotel. Excellent night shopping in Colaba. Excellent restaurants nearby. Rooms in hotel can inprove in appearance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Directly opposite Bay of Mumbai- can walk to main tourist attactions - Colaba Causeway - execellnt for shopping
Arie V. Groups Netherlands, March 5, 2012
old hotel too expensive

location
5.3
the hotel strands colaba has a top location but for the rest pretty old and scruffy, not good value.
Avril U. Groups Canada, January 24, 2012
Decent location buy tiny, dingy rooms

Good location, nice neighbourhood
4.3
Was expecting a lot more for the price, but I guess Mumbai is a pricey city. The room was tiny, had no windows and the air con didn't work properly so it felt humid. The hotel staff didn't knock on the doors, but just came in whenever they had questions. Colaba is a nice neighbourhood though!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the historic Leopold Cafe for drinks
Yee Y. Groups Hong Kong, January 14, 2012
excellent location with old facilities

hot shower is good. Ceiling fan is ok.
6
when we arrived the hotel, it was late night and we did not realise the hotel is right in front of the harbour. next morning when we went out, we all so excited to see the beautiful harbour view. it really made my day! :) room service is good and the guy is very helpful. we do not mind to pay the tips to the staffs but the woman from housekeeping kept asking me big tips which really annoyed me. as i matter of fact, she only showed up when we ready to depart. there is no free wifi in the room, only available at reception and g/f restaurant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: - very close to Gateway of India and Prince of Wales Museum ( about 15-120 min walk ) - very close to shops which we can ask for good bargain!
Sweety A. Groups India, January 4, 2012
Good location

Location is excellant
5.7
rooms were inadequate, bathroom sink was leaking, curtains were off the hooks , plug point was sticking to the wall with help of sticky tape,
Sofia L. Groups Sweden, December 16, 2011
Good location

The location is good and the standard of the hotel is okey
6.3
Good location and the standard of the hotel is okey for the price
Gwenaelle L. Groups France, November 21, 2011
a bite expensive

close to the city
7
The room was ok, even though the it was small, the hotel is situated on appolo bounder and close to the city center, there is free internet in the lobby I just think it's too expensive what this type of room
Jame C. Groups Australia, October 30, 2011
fine basic hotel

friendly staff, great location, clean rooms
6.7
Hotel is fine unless you ask for anything out of the ordinary
Mazhar N. Groups Mauritius, March 16, 2010
very disappointing

good location, same street as the taj hotel and gateway of india, close to the shopping areas
4.7
it was a very dirty hotel, the rooms were very unsatisfactory and dirty, they were very old with the bathroom not fully equipped: problem to flush, the sink was unreliable, the AC was very old

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Strands Colaba MumbaiHotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Standard RoomHotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Standard RoomHotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Standard RoomHotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Deluxe RoomHotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Deluxe RoomHotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Super DeluxeHotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Super Deluxe RoomHotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - ReceptionHotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - ExteriorHotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Deluxe RoomHotel Strands Colaba Mumbai - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02