My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Suisse

30 Sangarraja Mawatha P.O Box 13, Kandy Lake Front, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Suisse Kandy - Deluxe Hotel Suisse Kandy - Standard Hotel Suisse Kandy - Standard Hotel Suisse Kandy - Super Deluxe room (Limited supply) Hotel Suisse Kandy - Suite Hotel Suisse Kandy - Suite Hotel Suisse Kandy - Suite Hotel Suisse Kandy - Deluxe rooms Hotel Suisse Kandy - Deluxe rooms Hotel Suisse Kandy - Super Deluxe rooms (Limited supply) Hotel Suisse Kandy - Suite sitting area Hotel Suisse Kandy - Exterior View Hotel Suisse Kandy - Bathroom Hotel Suisse Kandy - Bathroom Hotel Suisse Kandy - Bathroom Hotel Suisse Kandy - Suite Bathroom
Hotel Suisse Kandy - Exterior View Hotel Suisse Kandy - Exterior View Hotel Suisse Kandy - Exterior View Hotel Suisse Kandy - Exterior View Hotel Suisse Kandy - Exterior View Hotel Suisse Kandy - Entrance Hotel Suisse Kandy - View of the Lobby Hotel Suisse Kandy - Exterior View Hotel Suisse Kandy - Lobby Hotel Suisse Kandy - Swimming Pool Hotel Suisse Kandy - Reception Hotel Suisse Kandy - View from the Hotel Room
Area: Kandy Lake Front Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
291 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (291)
Sort by:
Kevin H. Families with young children Australia, June 23, 2014
Wonderful colonial building enriched in history

Large Rooms, Central location, pool, great breakfast
9.3
From the moment we set foot in the Suisse Hotel we knew we had chosen the right place. The beautiful high ceilings, colonial hotel is a gem. The location is just 10 mins walk to the hustle and bustle or a tuk tuk each way is between 100-200 rupees. We had a large room, with a glimpse of the lake, it was spacious and clean. The pool was lovely to cool off. The family of monkeys that came through each morning and afternoon were wonderful to watch through the big colonial windows on our balcony - breakfast was an array of Sri Lankan and Western delights. Truly a must if staying in Kandy. I would not hesitate in staying in this hotel again, it was spot on.
William H. Couples United Kingdom, May 23, 2014
wonderful

ambience. friendly staff. history
8
This was our third visit to suisse hotel. Would stay there again
Marie C. Couples Sweden, April 16, 2014
Old colonial hotel still working well

Atmosphere, situation building
7.3
Really old and good hotel with a feeling of local history. Helpful and kind personell. Couldn't really want for anything else if your into comfortable hotels with character -but of course its not streamline a top of the line hotel. I would probablystay there again if I couldn't find a smaller guesthouse with character.
Lalith D. Families with young children Sri Lanka, April 16, 2014
Nice hotel with great food

location , cultural value and lake veiw
8
it was great as iam with my family and my brother"s family together with us ..nice place to be with great food and religious place near by
Anura S. Couples United States of America, April 10, 2014
Good location

Location
7
Breakfast not very good, poor selection.
Susan K. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2014
Delightful fading splendour

Character, location, value for money
7.7
If you are happy to accept that this hotel is a bit quirky,full of history, not mega luxury but is perfectly comfortable with helpful staff - its a great place to stay. We were allocated a room on the 4th (top) floor (lifts only go to 3rd floor) but this was a real plus - huge room, balcony overlooking the lake. Loved it!
Jim G. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2014
Great old school hotel experience

declor & style, room, ambience
9
This is a classic old colonial style hotel, taking you back in time, a bit rough round the edges but a hotel with huge history and grandeur. If you want an all singing all dancing modern hotel don't stay here if you want to slip back in time when hotels were more than just somewhere to lay your head this the place. You are waited on hand and foot, relax and enjoy it. Price was around £80 a night, go on Agoda to book this as its half price, this was our most expensive hotel in sri lanka and it was well worth it.
Antony W. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2014
Comfortable but a little disappointing

Location
5
Old fashioned hotel in some respects , supervision of staff required , colonial features , a little scruffy in places , just needs some care and attention
Norbert J. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2014
comfortable room good breakfast and dinner buffet

attentive staff clean quiet room good food
8.3
15 minutes walking distance to Kandy center. Good breakfast and dinner buffet. In Kandy center try Midlands Deli's second floor restaurant for good cheap local food. It's across the street from Pizza Hut.
Kelly B. Groups Australia, February 23, 2014
Within walking distance to the major attractions

Walking distance to major attractions, nice outside dining area, right by the lake
8
We only had one day to look around Kandy so this hotel was perfect as we could walk to most things. The room was very clean, beds comfortable and the staff gave us a takeaway breakfast as we had a bus to catch prior to the start of the breakfast buffet. I would recommend this hotel if you are short on time

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Suisse Kandy - Exterior ViewHotel Suisse Kandy - DeluxeHotel Suisse Kandy - Standard Hotel Suisse Kandy - StandardHotel Suisse Kandy - Super Deluxe room (Limited supply)Hotel Suisse Kandy - SuiteHotel Suisse Kandy - SuiteHotel Suisse Kandy - SuiteHotel Suisse Kandy - Deluxe roomsHotel Suisse Kandy - Deluxe roomsHotel Suisse Kandy - Super Deluxe rooms (Limited supply)Hotel Suisse Kandy - Suite sitting areaHotel Suisse Kandy - Exterior ViewHotel Suisse Kandy - BathroomHotel Suisse Kandy - BathroomHotel Suisse Kandy - BathroomHotel Suisse Kandy - Suite BathroomHotel Suisse Kandy - Exterior ViewHotel Suisse Kandy - Exterior ViewHotel Suisse Kandy - Exterior ViewHotel Suisse Kandy - Exterior ViewHotel Suisse Kandy - Exterior ViewHotel Suisse Kandy - Entrance Hotel Suisse Kandy - View of the LobbyHotel Suisse Kandy - Exterior ViewHotel Suisse Kandy - LobbyHotel Suisse Kandy - Swimming PoolHotel Suisse Kandy - Reception Hotel Suisse Kandy - View from the Hotel RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - View from Balcony Hotel Suisse Kandy - CorridorHotel Suisse Kandy - Sitting AreaHotel Suisse Kandy - Sitting AreaHotel Suisse Kandy - Sitting AreaHotel Suisse Kandy - Interior of HotelHotel Suisse Kandy - Interior of HotelHotel Suisse Kandy - Interior of HotelHotel Suisse Kandy - Interior of HotelHotel Suisse Kandy - Interior of HotelHotel Suisse Kandy - Interior of HotelHotel Suisse Kandy - CorridorHotel Suisse Kandy - RestaurantHotel Suisse Kandy - RestaurantHotel Suisse Kandy - Dining AreaHotel Suisse Kandy - Dining AreaHotel Suisse Kandy - Dining AreaHotel Suisse Kandy - Dining AreaHotel Suisse Kandy - RestaurantHotel Suisse Kandy - RestaurantHotel Suisse Kandy - Pub/LoungeHotel Suisse Kandy - Pub/LoungeHotel Suisse Kandy - Pub/LoungeHotel Suisse Kandy - Pub/LoungeHotel Suisse Kandy - Pub/LoungeHotel Suisse Kandy - Pub/LoungeHotel Suisse Kandy - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Suisse Kandy - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Suisse Kandy - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Suisse Kandy - InteriorHotel Suisse Kandy - SpaHotel Suisse Kandy - GardenHotel Suisse Kandy - ExteriorHotel Suisse Kandy - Temple of the Tooth RelicHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - InteriorHotel Suisse Kandy - ExteriorHotel Suisse Kandy - ExteriorHotel Suisse Kandy - ExteriorHotel Suisse Kandy - BathroomHotel Suisse Kandy - BathroomHotel Suisse Kandy - BathroomHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - InteriorHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - InteriorHotel Suisse Kandy - Swimming PoolHotel Suisse Kandy - RestaurantHotel Suisse Kandy - ExteriorHotel Suisse Kandy - InteriorHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - BathroomHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - Pub/LoungeHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - Pub/LoungeHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - Golf CourseHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - InteriorHotel Suisse Kandy - Swimming PoolHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - InteriorHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B07