or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Suisse

30 Sangarraja Mawatha P.O Box 13, Kandy Lake Front, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Suisse Kandy - Deluxe Hotel Suisse Kandy - Standard Hotel Suisse Kandy - Standard Hotel Suisse Kandy - Super Deluxe room (Limited supply) Hotel Suisse Kandy - Suite Hotel Suisse Kandy - Suite Hotel Suisse Kandy - Suite Hotel Suisse Kandy - Deluxe rooms Hotel Suisse Kandy - Deluxe rooms Hotel Suisse Kandy - Super Deluxe rooms (Limited supply) Hotel Suisse Kandy - Suite sitting area Hotel Suisse Kandy - Exterior View Hotel Suisse Kandy - Bathroom Hotel Suisse Kandy - Bathroom Hotel Suisse Kandy - Bathroom Hotel Suisse Kandy - Suite Bathroom
Hotel Suisse Kandy - Exterior View Hotel Suisse Kandy - Exterior View Hotel Suisse Kandy - Exterior View Hotel Suisse Kandy - Exterior View Hotel Suisse Kandy - Exterior View Hotel Suisse Kandy - Entrance Hotel Suisse Kandy - View of the Lobby Hotel Suisse Kandy - Exterior View Hotel Suisse Kandy - Lobby Hotel Suisse Kandy - Swimming Pool Hotel Suisse Kandy - Reception Hotel Suisse Kandy - View from the Hotel Room
Area: Kandy Lake Front Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
301 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (301)
Sort by:
Dammika B. Business travelers Sri Lanka, July 30, 2014
Excellent Service and Great Customer Service

Rooms, Cleaniness, Curtomer Service and Staff
10
This was my second and third stay in 12 years. Myself being a hotelier experienced a Very friendly reception and welcome on arrival, Check-in and Luggage services were promt and efficient. On the first night I had booked a Duluxe Room with Balcony and the room was perfect,clean, guest amenities and a clean comfortable bed. Very clean bathroom and linen. I had my meals from Room service and the food was perfect. Great taste, quality and quantity were just right. The service staff "Dammika" who brought my meal was very professional with excellent Cutomer Service skills which is rare to find todays hospitality world. I was at the Bar and was served by yet another great staff with excellent cutomer service skills (I coudn't ask for his name) but he was the one behid the cocktail table mixing the cocktails and serving the guests. I ordered Western and Sri Lankan breakfast on each day and the food was great and huge. All staff that I came across with during my stay were great from Housekeeping to the Concierge. The second night I stayed in a Standard room as the hotel was full and yet I receieved a great welcome back and had a very comfortable room. I would definetly recommend to all and would stay at Hotel Suisse on my future visits to Kandy.
Richard D. Families with older children Canada, July 23, 2014
Pleasant stay

enormous room, awesome restaurant with break fast buffet , superb pool
9.7
very comfortable. The staff were all supremely helpful, and didn't act as touts like other hotels. The grounds were well kept and pleasant to relax in.
William R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 21, 2014
Hotel suisse

The decor is wonderful and the bar was a delight to be in,we were lucky to be there when they were doing a bar b q where the tuna was delicious.
10
We had a very comfortable stay at Hotel Suisse the breakfast was of good quality and plentiful.we had a good view of the lake and the hills in fronts.All the staff were very friendly and helpful,and the travel agent book us car and driver to Negumbo which was very good.
Shanthi S. Couples Australia, July 2, 2014
Best Hotel in Kandy Sri Lanka

Customer Service, Food, Cleanliness in the room and meal area
10
We stayed one night.Beautiful location by the side of Kandy Lake. Very comfortable and clean room. Excellent customer service. Enjoyed dinner. Old world charm so well preserved. Value for money.
Kevin H. Families with young children Australia, June 23, 2014
Wonderful colonial building enriched in history

Large Rooms, Central location, pool, great breakfast
9.3
From the moment we set foot in the Suisse Hotel we knew we had chosen the right place. The beautiful high ceilings, colonial hotel is a gem. The location is just 10 mins walk to the hustle and bustle or a tuk tuk each way is between 100-200 rupees. We had a large room, with a glimpse of the lake, it was spacious and clean. The pool was lovely to cool off. The family of monkeys that came through each morning and afternoon were wonderful to watch through the big colonial windows on our balcony - breakfast was an array of Sri Lankan and Western delights. Truly a must if staying in Kandy. I would not hesitate in staying in this hotel again, it was spot on.
Chatt P. Groups Thailand, June 9, 2014
A comforatble stay at heritage hotel.

Classic, great buffet, good location.
8.7
Very comfortable stay with attentice staffs, with Wifi provided as a plus.
William H. Couples United Kingdom, May 23, 2014
wonderful

ambience. friendly staff. history
8
This was our third visit to suisse hotel. Would stay there again
Marie C. Couples Sweden, April 16, 2014
Old colonial hotel still working well

Atmosphere, situation building
7.3
Really old and good hotel with a feeling of local history. Helpful and kind personell. Couldn't really want for anything else if your into comfortable hotels with character -but of course its not streamline a top of the line hotel. I would probablystay there again if I couldn't find a smaller guesthouse with character.
Lalith D. Families with young children Sri Lanka, April 16, 2014
Nice hotel with great food

location , cultural value and lake veiw
8
it was great as iam with my family and my brother"s family together with us ..nice place to be with great food and religious place near by
Anura S. Couples United States of America, April 10, 2014
Good location

Location
7
Breakfast not very good, poor selection.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Suisse Kandy - Exterior ViewHotel Suisse Kandy - DeluxeHotel Suisse Kandy - Standard Hotel Suisse Kandy - StandardHotel Suisse Kandy - Super Deluxe room (Limited supply)Hotel Suisse Kandy - SuiteHotel Suisse Kandy - SuiteHotel Suisse Kandy - SuiteHotel Suisse Kandy - Deluxe roomsHotel Suisse Kandy - Deluxe roomsHotel Suisse Kandy - Super Deluxe rooms (Limited supply)Hotel Suisse Kandy - Suite sitting areaHotel Suisse Kandy - Exterior ViewHotel Suisse Kandy - BathroomHotel Suisse Kandy - BathroomHotel Suisse Kandy - BathroomHotel Suisse Kandy - Suite BathroomHotel Suisse Kandy - Exterior ViewHotel Suisse Kandy - Exterior ViewHotel Suisse Kandy - Exterior ViewHotel Suisse Kandy - Exterior ViewHotel Suisse Kandy - Exterior ViewHotel Suisse Kandy - Entrance Hotel Suisse Kandy - View of the LobbyHotel Suisse Kandy - Exterior ViewHotel Suisse Kandy - LobbyHotel Suisse Kandy - Swimming PoolHotel Suisse Kandy - Reception Hotel Suisse Kandy - View from the Hotel RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - View from Balcony Hotel Suisse Kandy - CorridorHotel Suisse Kandy - Sitting AreaHotel Suisse Kandy - Sitting AreaHotel Suisse Kandy - Sitting AreaHotel Suisse Kandy - Interior of HotelHotel Suisse Kandy - Interior of HotelHotel Suisse Kandy - Interior of HotelHotel Suisse Kandy - Interior of HotelHotel Suisse Kandy - Interior of HotelHotel Suisse Kandy - Interior of HotelHotel Suisse Kandy - CorridorHotel Suisse Kandy - RestaurantHotel Suisse Kandy - RestaurantHotel Suisse Kandy - Dining AreaHotel Suisse Kandy - Dining AreaHotel Suisse Kandy - Dining AreaHotel Suisse Kandy - Dining AreaHotel Suisse Kandy - RestaurantHotel Suisse Kandy - RestaurantHotel Suisse Kandy - Pub/LoungeHotel Suisse Kandy - Pub/LoungeHotel Suisse Kandy - Pub/LoungeHotel Suisse Kandy - Pub/LoungeHotel Suisse Kandy - Pub/LoungeHotel Suisse Kandy - Pub/LoungeHotel Suisse Kandy - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Suisse Kandy - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Suisse Kandy - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Suisse Kandy - InteriorHotel Suisse Kandy - SpaHotel Suisse Kandy - GardenHotel Suisse Kandy - ExteriorHotel Suisse Kandy - Temple of the Tooth RelicHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - InteriorHotel Suisse Kandy - ExteriorHotel Suisse Kandy - ExteriorHotel Suisse Kandy - ExteriorHotel Suisse Kandy - BathroomHotel Suisse Kandy - BathroomHotel Suisse Kandy - BathroomHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - InteriorHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - InteriorHotel Suisse Kandy - Swimming PoolHotel Suisse Kandy - RestaurantHotel Suisse Kandy - ExteriorHotel Suisse Kandy - InteriorHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - BathroomHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - Pub/LoungeHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - Pub/LoungeHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - Golf CourseHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - InteriorHotel Suisse Kandy - Swimming PoolHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - InteriorHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Suisse Kandy - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02