or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Summer View

165, Jalan Sultan Abdul Samad, Off Jalan Tun Sambathan 4, Brickfields, KL Sentral, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50470 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Standard Twin Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Superior King Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee House Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - hotel Exterior
Area: KL Sentral Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5123 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5123)
Sort by:
Paulina K. Couples Poland, March 5, 2014
Nice, clean, close to the Sentral station

Proximity to the airport transport, cleanness and a quiet room.
8.7
There was nothing I could really complain about, considering the price.
Deborah S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 5, 2014
Great Stay

Really friendly helpful staff including security staff, nice room, good location.
9.7
What made this hotel was its staff. All I encountered were very helpful and friendly. I stayed here four times from 2 - 3 nights. When booking asked for, and got, Quiet Room, Higher Floor, all rooms I stayed in had 'interesting' views that I photographed for painting purposes at a later date. Room was reasonable size and as viewed in the photos on website. Bathroom has plenty of space for toiletries. Very comfortable bed. Very, very clean. Breakfast was included in the price and was mixture of European and Malaysian buffet style. Did not go hungry! Was able to leave a bag there when I went travelling for a couple of days. Hotel is located in Brickfields close to the KLIA Express Station, Monorail and KL Sentral. When the new walkway is completed [may have happened] it will be so easy to get to. Will certainly go back.
Ng J. Solo travelers Singapore, March 3, 2014
Simple and convenient

Near station within minutes of walk. Spacious room and clean
6.3
Convenient location and building is easy to locate if you are first time there as the building is taller than the rest with illuminated red lights Room was clean and provided the highest floor. Located near little india so if you like indian food like me, it is quite a good place for food.
Prabir D. Couples India, March 2, 2014
It was a wonderful stay. We enjoyed it.

its location. Value for money.
8
It was a wonderful stay. We enjoyed it. The location is central and convenient. KL Sentral is less than 10 minutes walking distance.
Mike W. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2014
very clean very friendly staff poor location

staff was extremely freindly rooms were clean breakfast was edible
8
This is a nice budget hotel. Staff was exceptional, rooms were clean and the breakfast was edible albeit bland. The only reason one should stay here though would be for easy access to KL Sentral station. The area is a bit sketchy and it is too far to walk to the downtown area. If you had a late flight (before midnight) or an early flight out (after 5am) I would stay here again. Between 12M and 5am you would be forced to take a taxi at a 50% markup because the Airport train doesn't run between those hours and a taxi can take you to any hotel in the city.
Kumar I. Business travelers India, March 1, 2014
My stay in the hotel was very comfortable

Centrally located, clean & very close to KL Sentral station
7.3
Very good
Deborah S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 28, 2014
Really enjoyed staying at this hotel.

Comfortable rooms, helpful staff, location.
9.3
Stayed in this hotel five times, each for two or three nights, this time in Superior Room which was worth the few extra pounds, All staff [including Security Staff] are friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to the train, metro stations and KLExpress [for the airport], and will be even closer now as a Walkway across a large main road should be finished by now. Will definitely be staying there on next visit.
Sreekanth G. Business travelers India, February 26, 2014
Proximity to all facilities

Proximity food near to sentral
8
Nice and comfortable. Decent wifi. Breakfast options poor and stale
Thian P. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 25, 2014
Having Great time

Clean, Cheap and location
8.3
My stay at Hotel Summer View was great. I like the cleanliness of the hotel and the air conditioning was great which keep the room very cool. Checking in and Checking out are very quick.
Francis C. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 25, 2014
Not bad

Quiet, Clean and Friendly
7
Worth it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Summer View Kuala LumpurHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Standard TwinHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Superior KingHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee HouseHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - EntranceHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Summer View, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B05