or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Summer View

165, Jalan Sultan Abdul Samad, Off Jalan Tun Sambathan 4, Brickfields, KL Sentral, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50470 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Standard Twin Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Superior King Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee House Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - hotel Exterior
Area: KL Sentral Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5129 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5129)
Sort by:
Brian U. Couples United States of America, January 12, 2014
I'd stay here again

Close to KL Sentral Station, great breakfast, nice room
9.7
This hotel is great for its price. It seems like it would cost more. I really enjoyed it. There were only two things I didn't like, and they are minor. One, there is no fridge in the room. Two, the handheld bidet doesn't have a trigger nozzle, so it sprays out as soon as you turn on the tap. (However, if you choose to wipe instead of wash, the hotel provides two rolls of toilet paper at a time.) Other than that, I love this hotel. The staff are friendly and the breakfast is good. There are many choices of food, some that are the same every day and some that aren't. Just don't lose the breakfast vouchers you receive upon check-in. The bed is comfortable, the room is clean, and the hotel is within walking distance of KL Sentral Station. Little India is also not far. Just be advised that lit cigarettes and a few fruits (durian, mangosteen, and dragonfruit) are not allowed inside the hotel.
Thian P. Couples Malaysia, January 9, 2014
Location, Price and Confort

Location, Price and Confort
6.3
My stay at Hotel Summer was great. It met my requirements. I have nothing good to say about this hotel and also have nothing bad to say either. Yes I would recommend to friend who just want a short stay in KL.
Kyoko S. Couples Japan, January 9, 2014
Return visitor

Location, access, breakfast
6.7
I've stayed at this hotel on three occasions. It's reliable and it's easy access make it a great choice.
Catherine W. Couples Australia, January 8, 2014
Good budget transit at Sentral

Location, convenience, friendliness.
6.3
If you are transiting in KL there are many hotels near Sentral Station which make it very convenient to go to KLIA on the train. Checking in luggage at Sentral Station instead of the airport is a great option. The LCCT buses also leave from Sentral Station, but you cannot check your luggage. Hotel Summer View is a decent option as a transit hotel. It is walking distance from the rear of Sentral Station, mostly under a covered walkway. You can see the hotel sign on the tower soon after leaving the Station. The staff were friendly and polite and check-in and check-out were swift. Our room was adequate and not as small as some of these hotels. It was adequately clean. The bathroom was convenient. There was tea/coffee making, television but no fridge. An adequate buffet breakfast was included. A few more labels on the dishes would have made life easier for vegetarians. There is a convenience store almost next door that sells beer and a liquor store diagonally across the road. There is a sea of cheap local restaurants and food stalls all around the area.
Cheng C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2014
so far so good

clean room
6
Saranrat K. Couples Thailand, January 8, 2014
centrally located

centrally located, value for money, friendly staff
7.3
Haslina N. Business travelers Malaysia, January 7, 2014
Good stay

Friendly staff, centrally located, nice room
6
Haslina N. Couples Malaysia, January 7, 2014
Nice Stay

Great location, near to major attractions, nice hotel
8
Haslina N. Business travelers Malaysia, January 7, 2014
Great Stay

Great location, friendly staff, clean room
8
Zhan H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 7, 2014
Comfortable and clean

clean, friendly staff, location
7.7
Hotel is located strategically and near to public transport. Clean room and friendly staffs. One bad thing is the hotel do not provide car park. We have to park our car in a private car park nearby or the public car park at the roadside.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Summer View Kuala LumpurHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Standard TwinHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Superior KingHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee HouseHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - EntranceHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Summer View, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C01