Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Summer View

165, Jalan Sultan Abdul Samad, Off Jalan Tun Sambanthan 4, Brickfields, KL Sentral, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50470 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Standard Twin Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Superior King Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee House Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee House Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Nearby Transport Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - View Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - View Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - View Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - View Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - View Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KL Sentral Number of Rooms: 98

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 6121 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (6121)
Sort by:
Zhao Z. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2015
2nd stay, slightly worse this time

distance to public transport
7.7
this was my 2nd time here, staff still decent, breakfast was acceptable. however this time my room (1008) wasn't as good as last time. The showerhead was noticeably weaker and throughout the day I could hear loud religious prayer despite the window being closed. perhaps due to the direction my room was facing. still worth a stay, given the price.
Report this review
Bruno R. Solo travelers Belgium, January 10, 2015
a good hotel

central location , comfortable rooms, good internet connection
7.7
close to KL Sentral with connections to the airport and local transportation/ a little expensive
Report this review
Christopher C. Solo travelers Canada, January 10, 2015
Clean & safe, excellent location

No problems or difficulties with the room; staff were friendly & courteous; excellent location.
9
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I was there for 7 nights, probably longer than most people, as it seems like a "transit hotel" where people usually stay for 1 or 2 nights. Considering how inexpensive this hotel was (and it is rated as a 2-star hotel), I was actually really impressed by every aspect. The staff are all extremely friendly and courteous. Check-in and check-out was very fast and easy. Everything functioned well in the room: The safe was a decent size, it fit all my valuables including laptop comfortably; no issues with electricity, lighting, or fan/AC; the toilet, shower, and sink were all clean, good water pressure; bed linens were clean and comfortable. I asked for an iron and ironing board on my second day at the front desk and it was brought to my room immediately, and I was able to keep it there for the whole week. The location is amazing, about a 5 min walk from Nu Sentral (a new mall which is connected to KL Sentral, which is the main hub for public transportation in the city). It was fast and easy to get anywhere in KL. I came back most nights at 1 or 2am and I felt safe in the neighbourhood, it's always quite busy on the road, even very late. I added a very small additional fee to my room in order to have access to the breakfast buffet. It was worth it. The food is by no means gourmet, but it was a perfectly adequate breakfast. I had fried rice, noodles, seafood dumpling, chicken nuggets, fried egg, a bowl of fresh fruit (pineapple and watermelon), and juice every morning. Over all I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay somewhere clean, safe, convenient, and they don't have a large budget. I spent about $40 CAD a night (you can do your respective conversions), and this is certainly among the best hotels in KL for that price. I will definitely be coming back here again.
Report this review
Teemu N. Solo travelers Finland, January 9, 2015
An OK hotel

location and price
6
Report this review
Karunnan P. Business travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2015
Simple and nice to stay

Clean, Service and Simple
8
Report this review
Chang K. Couples Malaysia, January 6, 2015
Budget but Stat Hotel

Security is tight with full time security at the lobby. Staff were courteous greeting customers every time you come in and go out. Room was very clean and no filthy smell which normally budget hotels
9
Fantastic. My usual hotel for a short budget stay. Close to KL Sentral where transport n shopping are.
Report this review
Thattika B. Solo travelers Thailand, January 5, 2015
Travel hub location

Travel hub location, shopping, eating
7.7
Not too bad.. But next door is unsuitable place for lady so if you one lady travel try another place is better
Report this review
Aslin L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 4, 2015
Excellent

Nice location, Easy to reach public transport
9.7
The hotel is very near to all public transport, just few minutes walk to KL sentral and monorail train station. Just a cross the main road there is a huge shopping mall to shop and for the food. Surrounding the hotel have variety of food stall and lots of good foods. The good things is they provide free breakfast, although have not much variety but is just nice to fill up the empty stomach early in the morning. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. Thanks to one of the security guard who help us to rent a taxi to take us over to the KL sentral as we have a lots huge luggage. I surely will go back to this hotel again on my next visit to Kuala Lumpur.
Report this review
Keith A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 4, 2015
Top value for money

staff, room, quiet
9
Report this review
Leigh E. Couples Canada, January 4, 2015
Excellent hotel

Friendly staff, clean, comfortable beds
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay. Staff were very helpful and accommodated our request to bring our bicycles inside. Thank you!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Summer View Kuala LumpurHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Standard TwinHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Superior KingHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee HouseHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee HouseHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Nearby TransportHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ViewHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ViewHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ViewHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ViewHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ViewHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Summer View, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C04