My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Summer View

165, Jalan Sultan Abdul Samad, Off Jalan Tun Sambathan 4, Brickfields, KL Sentral, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50470 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Superior King Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Standard Twin Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee House Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee House Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Hotel exterior
Hotel Area: KL Sentral Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
4874 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4874)
Sort by:
Jun W. Solo travelers China, August 5, 2013
convenient

the best value for money
7.7
Wai S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 4, 2013
centrally location, safety and friendly service

clean room, nice service and full of security service absolute feel safety even in kl area
7.3
Simon P. Couples United Kingdom, August 2, 2013
Good lacations, close to KL Sentral

Location,
6.3
Check-in staff are very accommodating and friendly. Room size is ok, need to pay more attention on the bedding (we found a blood stain on the pillow case and requested to change it which they did) Bathroom needs to have a good thorough clean. The choices for breakfast was simple but enough, just depends on the fellow hotel guests because I saw a toothpick in one of the rice porridge condiments which put me off my breakfast.
Kenneth F. Couples Australia, August 1, 2013
We will not stay there again

Nothing good about this hotel except that security was good
3
A very basic hotel Staff seem very inexperienced and sloppy service did not leave us with good feelings about our stay We have cancelled our two future bookings in our tour We will not stay here again
Aomar E. Couples Hungary, August 1, 2013
Very comfortable stay.

Central location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms.
8.7
We had a great stay at Summerview Hotel. The hotel is very close to skytrain and Sentral train station, so it's very easy to reach the main sights like Twin Towers, Batu Caves or Lake Gardens. The rooms are comfortable and also the bathroom is ok. Very good value. Very friendly staff.
Michael R. Solo travelers Australia, July 31, 2013
Hotel met my requirements

Location walking distance to KL Central, Location of easy for local transport services, Excellent value for a City Hotel
8.3
This hotel met all my needs, 5min walk from Airport Bus Service pickup/drop off, staff very helpful, rooms ok ,breakfast included, good location at a excellent price for people transit for a couple of days:
Kenneth F. Couples Australia, July 31, 2013
The hotel is very basic and badly managed

The security was good
2.7
We did not enjoy staying at this hotel We have cancelled our next two stays for this trip
Juanito J. Couples Philippines, July 30, 2013
The staff are friendly and professional.

Centrally located. Friendly staff. Reasonable price.
9
We were met by friendly staff who were willing to assist us with our inquiries since it was our first trip to KL. The breakfast was good and I particularly like their coffee and fruits. The hotel was centrally located and a short walking distance to KL Central Station where you can ride the LRT, monorail, and the airport shuttle bus.
Min C. Couples Australia, July 30, 2013
Reasonable price and good location

Close to transport hub, good room price, excellent location.
8
I would say. Very pleasant stay, is not a big hotel but give you a sense of comfort and welcoming environment , the staff is friendly and quite helpful to us and the room we stayed even a bit small but is quite clean and is included breakfast and the food is fantastic. The hotel is close to train station and easy access to public and private transports to the main city and international and domestic airports.
Marcellinus S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 30, 2013
clean & near to KL Sentral station

low price with breakfast...
9
neat and friendly staff. good room for a sleep in and business time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - hotel ExteriorHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Superior KingHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Standard TwinHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee HouseHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee HouseHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - EntranceHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Hotel exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Summer View, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B01