Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6447 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Kaja R. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Comfortable if you don't expect too much
Location, cleanliness and kind staff
When we first entered our room we were a bit disappointed by the small size, the weird smell (reminiscent of olives...) and the not so luxurious look. Then again, what can you expect from a two star hotel? After spending a night in our room however we were very satisfied with the comfortable bed, the not so nice looking but abundant shower and the kindness of the hotel staff. The location is great, very close to public transport and on a not too busy spot with lots of great food around. I would skip the breakfast at the hotel though, not worth waking up for if you ask me. Over all a nice place to stay if your expectations are not too high.
Reviewed September 08, 2014

Li X. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2014
Very close to KL sentral, easy to get everywhere.
location is superb!
we stayed here for one night. the location of the hotel is very good. it made it easy to go anywhere in KL if you want to utilize the public transpoartation.
Reviewed September 06, 2014

Tore S. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good mid-range Hotel
Location, 24hrs Reception
The Summerview was ideal for us. We only spent 2 Nights in KL for sightseeing. The Hotel has the perfect location, walking distance (200m) to KL Central Station.
Reviewed September 05, 2014

Sixtus L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
"It Gives Easy Access" l
The hotel is clean and comfortable. It's very centrally located. The staff were very positive and helpful; pleasant and always willing to help.
I enjoyed it. Not the food though which I felt requires vast improvement.
Reviewed September 05, 2014

LESLIE B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Basic but comfortable
The staff were very professional and pleasant. Rooms were tidy but small and very clean.
Would recommend this hotel. Having stayed in others round and about this is the best, for budget travellers.
Reviewed September 05, 2014

Derek G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Central location clean and safe
Location, safety and cleanliness
This place is very near to Sentral station which is why I chose it. The rooms are nothing special but are generally clean and the place is safe. Last time I stayed the fruit at the breakfast buffet was not fresh but this time it was so they have improved.
Reviewed September 04, 2014

zulkifli S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Smart hotel for all .
1.location
Reviewed September 02, 2014

SUNGTAE L. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Good location
Location, convenient in room facilities, friendly staffs.
It is old buiding but stil convenient.
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Koh J. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Averagely good
nothing to complaint
usual & acceptable
Reviewed September 01, 2014

TAMILVANTHAN K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Safe summerview
Security, cleanliness,location
Reviewed September 01, 2014