Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Summer View

165, Jalan Sultan Abdul Samad, Off Jalan Tun Sambanthan 4, Brickfields, KL Sentral, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50470 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Standard Twin Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Superior King Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee House Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee House Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Nearby Transport Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - View Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - View Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - View Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - View Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - View Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KL Sentral Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5953 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5953)
Sort by:
Allen D. Couples Australia, December 2, 2013
Centrally located to sentral bus and train termina

Convenience ,good location, clean room
7
The hotel is situated within ten minutes walking distance from sentral bus terminal.it is surrounded by a lot of restaurants and the price of food are reasonably priced.mono rail is located within walking distance, so transport is easily reached, The rate of the room is reasonable and the staff are quite okay and polite.the room size is reasonable and the air condition is strong, it is a quiet room even thought bathroom is a bit small.i will stay in this hotel in my next trip to kl,
Luis C. Solo travelers Philippines, December 2, 2013
Very good and highly impressive.

Very helpful staff. Accurate in giving directions to Petronas twin towers.
8.3
Was greatly impressed with my stay. Had no problem communicating with hotel staff and asking vital information about sights to see in Kuala Lumpur.
Stephen C. Couples Malaysia, December 1, 2013
Not parking friendly, hotel value for money

Comfort room, Friendly Staff, Near KL Sentral
7.3
With the price, the hotel is above than expected. Comfort and clean room, I choose deluxe and the room is large. Their staff is friendly, will always greet us. One think that not convenience is there are no parking space provided for hotel guest. For those who drive, this hotel is not suitable as you have to look for parking space and park at roadside and you will worry your car and your own safety at night.
Wolter Z. Couples Australia, December 1, 2013
cheap and comfortable hotel

clean location and nice staff
8
We had a pleasant stay, it was clean, the counter service was good, nice room and breakfast. It is a Indian area for the people who like Indian food, you are in the right place.
Diana J. Couples Philippines, November 28, 2013
Clean Room

Clean Room, nice location and friendly staff
7.7
My stay in this hotel is comfortable, the room has nice bed and a window overlooking the city.
Alan S. Business travelers Australia, November 27, 2013
No room fridge and watch the breakfast milk

Position,, position, position and a staff that was very obliging and helpful
8
Located within walking distance of LCCT Airport bus set down at Sentral Station KL, the hotel was fine apart from two deficiencies. First, it was the only accommodation in Thailand and Malaysia that didn't have a small fridge in the room. Second, breakfast was Asian, no cereal and any milk offered was of the Carnation variety watered down with tap water. For those who are shy about drinking Asian water this was a NO! NO! Otherwise the staff were very helpful and despite being surrounded by hundreds of street stalls and restaurants our pick was a very good Indian restaurant in the street away from the Station behind the hotel
Wolfgang W. Business travelers Germany, November 27, 2013
Everything was okay, so I quickly extended

clean, great location, friendly staff
8.3
after checking-in and finding a clean room and a working WiFi connection (albeit too slow), I quickly extended my stay for another night, as the lower-than-usual rate was still available, and I was pretty sure the hotel would be fully booked again as is the case on most nights
Zulkarnain M. Couples Indonesia, November 27, 2013
A comfort hotel with easy access of transportation

- Friendly and pleasant front office staff. Clean n comfort room with nice lighting. Clean bathroom. Great location in heart of KL provided with easy access and various public transportation.
8.3
Sreekanth G. Business travelers India, November 27, 2013
Nice budget hotel for business

Value for money, centrally located and nice food options in and around
7.7
It was very nice as it is easy to commute and food options are plenty. Centrally located
Wolfgang W. Business travelers Germany, November 26, 2013
Summer View never disappoints those budget-minded

friendly staff, clean, strategic location
8.3
I always stay near KL Sentral when on transit for one or two nights which is several times a year, and I have been a guest at Summer View since their first week of opeartion back in 2010 or so. But recently I preferred their immediate 3-star competitor a few meters away in an even more SENTRAL location, as they offered significantly lower rates and had a fridge in their rooms. Now the situation changed, Summer View lowered rates and their competitor raised rates, so I gave SV another try and they did not let me down. the rooms are simple but clean, sadly they don't have a fridge, which I really hate. luckily Minimarts are virtually next door, so u can get yourself a cold drink even in the middle of the night if you have a craving. windows are of good quality, can be opened to let fresh air in and when closed, block most of the street noise. Wifi-speed okaylah! Breakfast is still rather poor and there is no real restaurant. staff are friendly, and the young (mostly Pakistani) security guards are some of the friendliest of their kind u will encounter in the entire country. If their room-rate stays like that, and it hopefully will as the 3-star market is extremely competitive in KL nowadays, I will come back for sure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Summer View Kuala LumpurHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Standard TwinHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Superior KingHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee HouseHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee HouseHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Nearby TransportHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ViewHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ViewHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ViewHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ViewHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ViewHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Summer View, Kuala Lumpur

AM-AGWEB-4E02