Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Summer View

165, Jalan Sultan Abdul Samad, Off Jalan Tun Sambanthan 4, Brickfields, KL Sentral, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50470

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
6279 reviews

2790 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (6279)
Sort by:
Vasanthi M. Business travelers Malaysia, April 16, 2014
Good stay!

Good location, easily to get foods around this hotel.
8.3
Enjoyed my stay here.
Report this review
Eugene T. Solo travelers Australia, April 16, 2014
Comfortable two night stay

Walking distance to Sentral transport hub and KLIA express, monorail access to many other attractions, comfortable bed
6.7
Free internet access can be difficult when other guests are logged on. Room small and no bar fridge, but tea/coffee making provided. Breakfast poorly presented and barely adequate in range and quality, not worth the extra money paid. Otherwise a comfortable short stay lower priced hotel.
Report this review
Yunita A. Couples Indonesia, April 16, 2014
good stay

location, price, safety
8
Just 5 minutes walk from KL Sentral. Easy access to and from airport by bus or train. If by bus, you can walk through after get down in KL Sentral. Just short and across the street till you pass the traffic light. And you can see the sign of this hotel. Safe and breakfast is many variety. Match for price from Agoda. Its good to stay.
Report this review
Pamela M. Solo travelers Philippines, April 16, 2014
clean room, standard amenities, meets expectation

clean, no-frills room.. good location - easy access to public transport and close to good dining options.. fast check-in and out
7
I booked it for a friend who only required a bed for the night. According to him, it was comfortable enough and clean. Toiletries had to be requested (!), and breakfast was unimpressive but substantial. Internet connection was okay, though speed can be improved (as always). Location was great - easy access to monorail/train, and a 3minute walk to local restaurants selling inexpensive but good Indian and Malay food. I only booked here due to proximity to his conference venue, but he seems satisfied enough.
Report this review
Darius K. Families with young children Philippines, April 16, 2014
Great stay with value for money

Good location, value for money and nice rooms
9.3
Very good.
Report this review
Dr P. Solo travelers India, April 14, 2014
Pleasant and comfortabl

Clean, friendly and central location
9
Very comfortable. Staff were very helpful especially after I forgot to take my things out of the safe box on departure. When contacted they promptly confirmed it, kept the contents safe for me and handed them over to my friend to be sent to me as per my request. The breakfast can be a little more vegetarian friendly
Report this review
Luo Z. Couples China, April 12, 2014
quite good hotel

service,location,clean
10
very close to KL sentral airport bus terminal, it is only 200 meters walk distance. the room is quite clean and the staff are quite friendly. generally, 4 star. room cleaness, 5 star staff
Report this review
Boon K. Couples Malaysia, April 12, 2014
Satisfied

Friendly staff, toilet is clean and access to public transport.
8
My stay at the hotel was not really bad. Staffs are really friendly and I don't remember that I have open the door by myself. Breakfast was not good but edible. Overall, not a bad choice if you need to access the public transport.
Report this review
Darius K. Families with older children Philippines, April 10, 2014
Value for money and centrally-located.

Value for money, easily-accessible, friendly staff
8.3
Our stay was very comfortable.
Report this review
Sheila W. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2014
comfortable with helpful staff

good value, easy access to sights and cheap delicious restaurants and street food
9.3
Very good
Report this review
Previous page 611 - 620 of 2790 reviews Next page
Hotel Summer View Kuala LumpurHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Standard TwinHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Superior KingHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee HouseHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee HouseHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Nearby TransportHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ViewHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ViewHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ViewHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ViewHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ViewHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07