Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6457 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Maxim P. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
The best breakfast we ever eated
superior breakfast, polite staff, metro-station is 3 munutes walk
We stayed 2 nights in KL. We choose this hotel because it is near metro and bus stations. Museum of Malaysia and beautiful botanic garden is also just 15 minutes walk. The breakfasts were superior because the dishes suited any ate.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Chong S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good 3 star hotel with strategic location
location, location, location
Clean, smoke free hotel about 200 m walking distance from KL sentral/nusentral shopping centre. Friendly staff, breakfast buffet is nothing much to be desired tho.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

sharoz P. from Macau
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2014
Very close to KL sentral, easy access
Location, transport, value for money
The room was clean, the bathroom is a bit small. With the price, it is what you can get. The staff was friendly. the breakfast was Ok, they charge more 5.RM for the breakfast for my son.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Yen T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Small , cheap hotel
Location, good wifi,
It was a short stay , close to the central train station and lots of restaurants around it
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Zachary L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
great location near central station
location, value
Great location if you want to move around other parts of KL, other than the city. The airport train and buses go to central station. the monorail into the city is nearby too.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Sim J. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Hotel with Good Location and Staff Proformance
Location, Staff Proformance and Cleanliness
Hotel Summer View gave me a good experience for my four days business trip in KL. An excellent location in Brickfield area of the capital city; it has good access to KL Sentral, as well as the KL Monorail to down town. The staff are polite and courteous. The room is clean and comfortable. Will come back when visit KL again.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

AJMAL S. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
GREAT LOCATION
LOCATION, RESTAURANTS AROUND AND EASY ACCESS TO KL CENTRAL
AN EASY ACCESS TO KL CENTRAL AND THEN FROM THE AIRPORT WHEN COME TIRED. MANY RESTAURANTS AROUND THIS HOTEL WOULD SUIT EVERY PALLET AND YOU CAN REACH ALMOST ANY PART OF KL OR MALAYSIA FROM KL CENTRAL WHICH IS JUST 2 MINUTES WALK FROM THIS HOTEL. THOUGH NOT A GREAT HOTEL TO LOOL FROM OUTSIDE, THE BREAKFAST AND ROOMS ARE WORTH THE MONEY YOU PAY FOR A STAY. NEXT TIME I WOULD CERTAINLY STAY HERE.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Li X. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2014
Very close to KL sentral, easy to go anywhere!
location, friendly staff and value for money
The room is very clean, only the bathroom is a bit small. But with the price paid, it is not a problem at all. The staff was very friendly and helped with our luggages. The checkin was pretty quick and smooth. The gentleman at the reception was very friendly and gave me a map of KL to explain about the route I asked. The food for breakfast was really good and we couldn't ask for more. I would like to stay here again if we come back to KL in the future!
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Paul R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Old Set Up
Fast, Friendly Staff and Convenient
The bedsheets were not clean. A bed with a bed mite.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Stephen M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
One of Sentrals better mid range options
Location, views, breakfast
The rooms are quite nice for the price although a Refigerator would be nice. The WiFi is quite good and most rooms offer a view of some sort. Breakfast is quite good although when family tour groups are staying it can be very noisy and chaotic. The main plus is proximity to Sentral Station and the monorail. A few hundred metres further away than other hotesl in the area, it is a little bit quieter. The 7 & 11 on the corner is convenient.
Reviewed August 14, 2014