My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Summer View

165, Jalan Sultan Abdul Samad, Off Jalan Tun Sambathan 4, Brickfields, KL Sentral, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50470 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Superior King Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Standard Twin Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee House Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee House Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Hotel exterior
Hotel Area: KL Sentral Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
4868 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4868)
Sort by:
Jacob M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2013
Professionalism Courtesy & Comfort near KL Sentral

Conscientious helpful staff, clean spacious room, great rate
9.7
Honestly this place was the highlight of my vaca. After staying in a shrimp box room in a Singaporean hostel whose staff seemed to regard me as a very large gnat, this place was a paradise. Big room, everything's clean, staff has good English and is very helpful, lotsa nice little cafes nearby, and like ten minutes walk from KL Sentral Station! Overall its places like this that really give me cause to reconsider when I'm trolling page after page of hostel adverts. Great work, guys!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you're
Calvin T. Couples Malaysia, February 6, 2013
Best value for money with warm services all over

strategic location, warm & friendly smiles, clean
8.3
Full praises for the staff from all depts for their excellent services with that generous support & friendly smiles. I would like the hotel to pay a little more attention to the food serving & cigarette-smoke smell along the corridor in the non-smoking floors. Still, I would highly recommend to budget-conscious travellers. Please leave some small tips to staff who service us well.
Mr.Porsarn M. Couples Thailand, February 5, 2013
Clean hotel, good location

Closed to KL Sentral
9.7
Nice hotel, closed to KL Sentral but will hear the early morning pray other everything Ok.
Azizdin R. Solo travelers Canada, February 4, 2013
Walking distance from kl sentral

Well managed property
8.7
The staff are excellent and well trained in hospitalty business
Jing H. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Great location with friendly staff

very near KL Sentral, clean & comfortable rooms
8
Reception very polite. Generally clean and tidy hotel. Room quiet and up to standard. Security guards always noticeable at lobby, near lift & door, politely serving hotel guests & helping guests with door, lift & baggage. Room clean & bed comfortable.Not much choice for Breakfast. Overall of the hotel is consider good
Mingchao C. Families with older children China, February 3, 2013
Great Location, nice service

Very close to KL sentral; convinient store nearby
8.3
Kuala Lumpur is out transit place from Phuket to Shanghai. we had no diffcult to find this hotel, beacuse when we get off from KLIA bus (only 10 RM compared to KLIA Express which is 35 RM) we go through and find the sign of Summer Hotel View) Staff is very nice, but blocked us becuase my wife held some fruit which is forbidden to be brought in) With only one night in KL, we did not see any special except that we visited university of Malaya with beacutiful campus.
Haitao Y. Families with young children China, February 2, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Friendly staff and warm service
9
the hotel is in a good location,very close to kl sentral station.staff is very friendly and let guests feel warm.will stay there again if i go to kuala lumper next time.
Travel tip: klcc
Noriko K. Groups Japan, February 2, 2013
Reasonable

Clean, close to KL attractions by public transportation, price
7
The room was decent and clean - I heard that some KL (cheap) hotels have no room for luggage, but we didn't have that problem with Summer View. The only thing is that there was no wireless internet even though they have mentioned it is available. Break fast, you get what you paid for...but good enough to start your day. Leave lots of space in your stomach, because KL is full of delicious street food anyway!
Hoi T. Solo travelers China, February 1, 2013
Very good location. Close to LRT and Mono Rail.

Small hotel without group staying.
7.7
Nice service from front office staff and security guys.
Shopping Tip: Esay to go to shopping mall and a lot of local food stalls at short distance.
Yuan Q. Business travelers Singapore, January 31, 2013
Great location but rooms are too small

Very near to KL Sentral station
5.7
1) rooms are very small. 2) lack basic amenities such as slippers and toothbrush 3) breakfast is super unappetizing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - hotel ExteriorHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Superior KingHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Standard TwinHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee HouseHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee HouseHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - EntranceHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Hotel exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Summer View, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07