Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6458 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

keith W. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 14 nights in April 2014
I am repeat customer.
Location,friendly door staff, and efficient room staff
Pleasant and comfortable.I am a returner to this hotel.The internet was inconsistent, kept dropping out, breakfast experience is ok but staff seem inattentive and playing Iphones(my pet hate) so I moved to another hotel..
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Munira A. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Good Location, Nearby LRT & bus station frm airprt
Location, Location, Location
Someone should highlight about the deposit that we have to pay upon check in at this hotel. Eventhough it is only RM100.00 but it is better to alert the customer rather than surprise them at the counter. I booked at Riverside Boutique, Kuantan also through Agoda but I had been informed earlier about the deposit that I have to pay upon check in which is also RM100.00 and I was happy to do it because I knew it earlier. The staff that I checked in with Summer View Hotel were having a fake smile (all 4 of them at the counter; 2 of them were females) when explaining about the deposit. Felt so insicerity in their service. However the the staff that took over (Male staff-not the same male among the earlier 4 musketeers) was more sincere in delivering his service. Why this hotel does not AMEX?
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Billy B. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
It was great for short-stay.
The hotel is near by KL Sentral. It is very convinient to travel to any places. Also, the size of the room is big and i feel goods, compare to stay in KL airport.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Janelle M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Convenient, safe and secure
Easy to get to from airport, good central location, secure
Great for a one night stopover, close to KL Sentral and publis transport to see the sights nearby.
Reviewed May 09, 2014

chris W. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2013
closeby town city and Midvalley and KL Sentral
buffet breakfast
the place can be better... behind is red light district...
Reviewed May 09, 2014

Haslina N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Nice stay
Good location, clean, affordable
Reviewed May 07, 2014

craig L. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Remote Location
Not Ideal for western travellor
I booked this hotel as a transfer hotel for 1 night to get some sleep and do 1 days touring, its not easy to get to or find, its remote from touristy things
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Saranrat K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
centrally located
centrally located, value for money, friendly staff
Reviewed May 03, 2014

nattaphat C. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2014
Good location easy access to monorail
clean budget in great location
Small room but not a problem have some little space for big luggage. Not so good breakfast but accepted by the room price. Great location 2 minutes walk to monorail and 5 minutes walk to KL Sentral.It is perfect for budget traveler who do not want to spend a lot of time in the hotel just for sleep.
Reviewed May 02, 2014

AB S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
good for transit
near to public tranport
good for shopping,value of money
Reviewed May 01, 2014