or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Summer View

165, Jalan Sultan Abdul Samad, Off Jalan Tun Sambathan 4, Brickfields, KL Sentral, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50470 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Standard Twin Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Superior King Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee House Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Area: KL Sentral Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5250 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5250)
Sort by:
Ling C. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Nice cleanand reasonable priced hotel

easy to find transport to city and airport
7.3
Therese T. Families with young children December 26, 2012
Good value hotel near KL Sentral

Clean hotel and near monorail train station
8.3
The receptionists are friendly and did a fast transaction when we checked in. There's always a Security personnel at the lobby and you would always feel the safety. The hotel is just 5 minutes away to the monorail station that can connect you to other areas in KL. The breakfast spread was good. Good choice of hotel for traveller's that would like to save money and have a pleasant place to stay.
Travel tip: The Old Town Coffee restaurant just nearby the hotel.
Therese T. Families with young children December 26, 2012
Good hotel in KL Sentral area

Location wise near KL monorail station
8.3
Good value for money hotel that is nearby the monorail station. The receptionists was friendly. The rooms are clean, only that there is no hair dryer. The bathroom floor tiles are quite some time and can consider for a minor renovation. The breakfast spread on the 1st day was better than on our second day. Overall, will choose again this hotel on my next visit within KL Sentral area.
Restaurant Tip: Try dining at Old Town coffee restaurant nearby the hotel.
Jason P. Solo travelers United States of America, December 25, 2012
Good enough

decent sized room
8
the hotel was in a pretty good location as it is just a 5 minute walk from kl sentral and is easily visible from the street before you get there. i mainly picked the hotel due to its location and overall it is a good deal for kl...not many tourists around that area so very different from the feel in other areas such as klcc bukit bintang chinatown etc.
Hou W. Couples Macau, December 24, 2012
Nice location

Nice location
8
Very cheap price and the room is really clean! The important thing really near KL sentral, just 5mims walk! For sure that I will stay here again
Lee C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Good location
7.3
We like it because near to KL Sentral and easy to look for food center.
Rahul B. Solo travelers India, December 24, 2012
Pleasant stay, good service

near to KL Sentral, mono rail, friendly service
8
I requested a high floor and good view room and got it. Since I was there for two days and stayed elsewhere for one day, i would say that Summer view is the best budget hotel (arnd USD 50) around KL Sentral there was slight problem with internet connection, and a staff member experienced with IT was called upon and provided prompt service to get it sorted out.
Travel tip: Walking distance away from KL Sentral, mono rail. thus whether you come to KL by flight (frequent buses from budget terminal to KL Sentral and express train from intl airport to KL Sentral) or by bus (make sure you get down at KL Sentral and not at TBS)or by train, hotel is located within walking distance.
David B. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2012
Conformable and convenient hotel

Strategic location, good value for money
8.3
Good, comfortable hotel in south-central Kuala Lumpur (Brickfields = Little India). Friendly, helpful staff; free Wi-Fi. Very conveniently and strategically located close (5-10 minutes' walk) to main train/bus transport hub: "Sentral" Kuala Lumpur Railway Station; rapid urban transit lines; International Airport; and various bus lines. Good value for money.
Bo Z. Solo travelers China, December 23, 2012
Nice and clean place

Great location
9
Nice staff and clean room. 7-11 and a lot of restaurants nearby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: KL sentral is a very good location.
Kelsey W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 23, 2012
Great stay

Very close to KL Sentral, easy access to all over. Good breakfast.
9
I was pleased with my stay here, nice size room, comfortable bed. Breakfast offered a variety of options. Staff was nice and loaned me an adapter for my length of stay. I was lucky to get a room on the top floor which offered a view of the city. Not the greatest of neighborhoods in KL but so close to KL station, so transportation to anywhere is easy enough.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Summer View Kuala LumpurHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Standard TwinHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Superior KingHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee HouseHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Summer View, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01