or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Summer View

165, Jalan Sultan Abdul Samad, Off Jalan Tun Sambathan 4, Brickfields, KL Sentral, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50470 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Standard Twin Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Superior King Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee House Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Reception
Area: KL Sentral Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5397 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5397)
Sort by:
Leah C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2013
Great location

Big room, very near KL Sentral
9.3
My one night here was pretty good. I was thrown off right off the bat by the 100 ringgit key deposit, as there was no mention of this when I was booking. Not a huge deal, but if you're a weary traveler with little cash, it can be a bit of a shock. The room was huge, with a nice view. The hotel is within walking distance of the National Museum, the Planetarium, the Central Market, and loads of other great sights. Breakfast was pretty good. I left fairly pleased.
Hwa K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2013
Clean, Confortable, Safe and Convenient.

Clean, Convenient and Safe
10
Haslina N. Business travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2013
Great

Friendly staff, well location and near to train station
6
Great stay with great friendly staff. Strategicly located at the heart of Kuala Lumpur
Sanguan K. Families with young children Thailand, January 22, 2013
Great location, easy to find Indian foods.

Good services from staffs
9
Staying here is convenient to access many interesting places in KL. The hotel staffs have service minds. If you like Indian foods , you can find it easily with cheap prices.
Shopping Tip: From here you can access to many famous shopping Stores in KL., The communication in KL is rather easy for new travelers.
Ronnie M. Couples United States of America, January 22, 2013
ok hotel

Location
7
We stayed at this hotel for only one night as we had a flight the next morning. The walls are a little thin and the hotel itself is a little dated. However, the staff was very helpful and the location was decent for a one night stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a fairly new and quite wonderful Hindu temple a few blocks away. Additionally, there are plenty of good food stalls in the area as well.
Kristian H. Solo travelers Finland, January 22, 2013
Good value for money

Location
7.7
Stayed 3 nights at Summer view and very satisfied with their service and standard of the hotel. The location is very good with near to monorail and klia express, so you have easy excess to explore Kuala Lumpur city and also easy to go with train to airport from KL Central which is 10min walk from the hotel. The nearest Monorail station Tun Samanthan is just outside the hotel. The hotel rooms are good size and clean, also free wifi in the room. Have also okay breakfast. The only minus with this hotel is that they do not have any fridge in the room. Feel also very safe to stay at this hotel as they have 4 security guards around the reception. Overall would absolutely recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chinatown, just one station stop from the hotel, worth a visit in the evening time...
Anthony C. Couples Hong Kong, January 22, 2013
Good Value

Convenient to public transport (LRT, Monorail, Skybus and KTM Commuter train)
8
Reception very polite. Generally clean and tidy hotel. Room quiet and up to standard. Not in the best neighbourhood, but very convenient transport-wise. Have had a comfortable stay in the hotel.
Lu M. Solo travelers China, January 22, 2013
great location

24-hr reception, quick and easy
8.7
very good for a overnight stay and easy get to the city center.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take kl rapid (red line) to klcc, only 5 stops.
Dongcheol S. Couples South Korea, January 22, 2013
Cheep and near bus station

cheep,near bus station and good room service.
6
Kirsty A. Couples United Kingdom, January 21, 2013
Perfect hotel for our 3 night stay.

Lovely, friendliest staff, comfortable rooms.
9.3
Summer view was immediately seen when we out of the train station (the way towards the monorail). The hotel itself had very polite security who opened the doors for you. The reception staff were the friendliest we have had so far on our travels, and the room itself perfect for our 3 night stay. The room was lovely, very comfy bed and our breakfast had a good selection. The rate of the room was perfect and the location ideal for going to the monorail for trips to see the sights of KL.
Restaurant Tip: We got the monorail to bukit bintang for a larger selection of places to eat

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Summer View Kuala LumpurHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Standard TwinHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Superior KingHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee HouseHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel Summer View, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A04