or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Summer View

165, Jalan Sultan Abdul Samad, Off Jalan Tun Sambathan 4, Brickfields, KL Sentral, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50470 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Standard Twin Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Superior King Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee House Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Reception
Area: KL Sentral Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5430 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5430)
Sort by:
Tom C. Solo travelers Australia, January 25, 2013
Good hotel

location
8
Close to KL sentral train station and the mono rail excellent if you are in KL for over night or for a couple of days.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great location
Kenneth H. Couples Canada, January 25, 2013
A Very Good Budget Hotel in Brickfields

Good Service, Security, Breakfast and Shower.
8.7
brickfields is not for everyone. having been to kl numerous times we wanted to try a new area and chose brickfields for cheap massage and indian food. plus we are very familiar with the monorail and trains from sentral station. these are very near to the hotel. the hotel is very clean. housekeeping did a great job of cleaning our room each day. the hotel front is manned by two to three security staff 24/7. no hairdryer in the room but can be provided by calling the front desk. room aircon was very strong and not loud. no noise issues from the hallway or from outside the building. we booked a deluxe king room which was spacious. the shower pressure was very strong and the temperature good. the room has a safe, comp coffee/teas and two bottled water per day. breakfast was better than we expected. plenty of options: noodles, savoury items, fried eggs, chili sauce, toast, fruits, good coffee. there are stairs to reach the breakfast room so not sure how anyone with a wheelchair or other stairclimbing inpedement would get to the breakfast area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to avoid getting a room facing the street intersection as it can be noisy from traffic and the constent beeping of the crosswalk system (for the blind). Rooms on the left (when facing the hotel front) are quiet.
Lim K. Couples Malaysia, January 25, 2013
Nice hotel with great service

Good security, clean & comfortable rooms
8
Security guards always noticeable at lobby, near lift & door, politely serving hotel guests & helping guests with door, lift & baggage. Room clean & bed comfortable. Breakfast simple but sufficient for guests with different taste. Receptionist & staff friendly, check-in procedures simple & fast. Food around the hotel very easy to find.
Shopping Tip: Shopping malls are within 5km radius, with easy access through monorail & LRT. Main shopping malls are Berjaya Times Square, Sungei Wang and many others in the Bukit Bintang area. The other main shopping mall is Mid-Valley with several adjoining malls.
Mogan K. Families with young children Malaysia, January 25, 2013
good location for shopping

clean,good location and friendly staff
5.7
Mario L. Solo travelers Australia, January 24, 2013
Close to all forms of public transport

Close to public transport, friendly staff
7.7
I chose this hotel for its location to public transport and ease to get from and to the airports KLIA and LCCT with luggsge. Hotel front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Got room on the top floor which was clean but basic and had a comfortable sleep which is all I needed for an overnight stopover. Room rate is reasonable which included breakfast which was fairly basic.
Restaurant Tip: Old Town Coffee House about 50m from the hotel has a large menu and prices are very reasonable.
Paul S. Solo travelers Australia, January 24, 2013
A place i'd definitely go back to!

The hotel has an amazing transport location, & all the basics I wanted. Good lighting, good bathroom facilities, comfortable bedding, with fast friendly service & help if needed.
9
the amenities did not fall down in the basics. bed, bathroom, lighting, aircon all what you expect. an award for best kl hotel 2012 from trip advisor is understandable in the lobby. a few fussy complaints is only a quilt, no top sheet on the bed, & the bathroom mirror steams with no exhaust fan. breakfast was a combination from eggs or rice porridge or fried rice or noodles or 3 fruits. adequate, but not gourmet. do call for help...e.g. tv code, its free to watch or iron. and for any problems. e.g. a blocked toilet was fixed within a morning. the wifi was reset within minutes, if reported when it drops out, that happened often. the great location is exceptional, near kl sentral, & the monorail so you can get transport all over kl with ease minimising walking in the heat of kl
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I felt very safe with blind people commonly seen walking down the road...and got a cheap yet quality blind massage almost on the doorstep. My friend commented 'they have eyes in their hands' to know where the knots are. (on the road to kl sentral, signed shop entrance, go up the stairs, knock loudly), This gives them dignity and a quality profession & livelihood,... and me a great nassage!
Leah C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2013
Great location

Big room, very near KL Sentral
9.3
My one night here was pretty good. I was thrown off right off the bat by the 100 ringgit key deposit, as there was no mention of this when I was booking. Not a huge deal, but if you're a weary traveler with little cash, it can be a bit of a shock. The room was huge, with a nice view. The hotel is within walking distance of the National Museum, the Planetarium, the Central Market, and loads of other great sights. Breakfast was pretty good. I left fairly pleased.
Hwa K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2013
Clean, Confortable, Safe and Convenient.

Clean, Convenient and Safe
10
Haslina N. Business travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2013
Great

Friendly staff, well location and near to train station
6
Great stay with great friendly staff. Strategicly located at the heart of Kuala Lumpur
Lu M. Solo travelers China, January 22, 2013
great location

24-hr reception, quick and easy
8.7
very good for a overnight stay and easy get to the city center.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take kl rapid (red line) to klcc, only 5 stops.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Summer View Kuala LumpurHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Standard TwinHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Superior KingHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee HouseHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel Summer View, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02