or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Summer View

165, Jalan Sultan Abdul Samad, Off Jalan Tun Sambathan 4, Brickfields, KL Sentral, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50470 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Standard Twin Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Superior King Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee House Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Reception
Area: KL Sentral Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5323 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5323)
Sort by:
Oloan S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 8, 2013
Hotel in great location

Location
7.3
check in on first day is fast about 10 minutes to compete . there is a security at lift lobby, make us feel safe to stay at hotel. during mid-night after bathing found out that the bath room do not have hair dryer. call the hotel reception, 5 minutes later the staff bring up the hair dryer and smile to me. very good service. near kl sentral and mono rail, this make travel easy.
Iynka L. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 7, 2013
Friendly Staff in a good location

Wifi in room
8.7
Simple hotel with features that you require for a very good budget. Walking distance to the KL Sentral and therefore would recommend this hotel to any traveller who is tight for budget
Restaurant Tip: Make sure you try the local food in the markets of golder triangle...cheap and to die for
Pari G. Couples Australia, January 7, 2013
Delightful staff and a great location

Close to the monorail and Sentral
10
This is the standout hotel in this area. The staff are wonderful and helpful. We have never stayed in Kuala Lumpur before and they immediately did everything they could to help us with a couple of problems. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the breakfast offered me the best choices I have had in 5 weeks of travel. There is free wifi, great views and all forms of transport are very accessible. We were also able to store our bags during the day before we caught a late night flight. I will definately stay here when in KL.
Restaurant Tip: There is a great Indian restaurant just round the corner from the hotel with the best service. And for coffee and a snack you'll find an "Old Town" cafe.
Peter N. Couples Australia, January 7, 2013
One of the best of a good choice

Professional, clean, and with a decent breakfast
9
there are dozens of 2* hotels around the kl sentral and the surrounding little india. all are reasonably prices and many offer pleasant, simple accommodation, much cheaper than in the more upmarket parts of town. summerview is one of the best, though perhaps just slightly more expensive than average. location is excellent - lots of good street food nearby, and dozens of blind massage. kl sentral is a transport hub for buses trains and the monorail.
Oloan S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 7, 2013
Hotel in great location

Location
7.3
check in on first day is fast about 10 minutes to compete . there is a security at lift lobby, make us feel safe to stay at hotel. during mid-night after bathing found out that the bath room do not have hair dryer. call the hotel reception, 5 minutes later the staff bring up the hair dryer and smile to me. very good service. near kl sentral and mono rail, this make travel easy.
Lee M. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Great value but know where you are going to

Clean, Great Value, large breakfast choice included, friendly staff, in room safe
7
a really nice room at the price, modern and lots of features you wouldn't expect. it's handy for kl sentral and the neon sign is great for finding the place, especially with the building works going on next to the station. also handy for the monorail. note that the area had a seedy history by all accounts and is not the most salubrious. you are probably made more aware by the two security guards at the entrance but other than that we didn't have any issues with walking around.
Kalpesh P. Families with young children India, January 6, 2013
Good location for shopping

Room service
9.3
nice room service and food. location is very good for shopping and sghitesign.
Shopping Tip: Nearest place for shopping
Li Z. Families with older children China, January 4, 2013
nice and clean

nice and very clean hotel
9
i like this hotel. very close to KL central. room is small but it's ok for me and my family. very clean and comfortable. i will surely book here again next time to KL.
Jinduo M. Couples China, January 3, 2013
clean hotel value for money

clean, convenient
7.3
the location is great, value for money, clean, breakfast is acceptable at this price level, would be much greater if slipper, toothbrush and toothpast is provided
Mr.Porsarn M. Couples Thailand, January 3, 2013
Good location, clean hotel

Closed to Kl Sentral
9.3
Clean hotel, good service, fair breakfast but an extra 100RM deposite required upon check-in otherwise good all round.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Summer View Kuala LumpurHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Standard TwinHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Superior KingHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee HouseHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel Summer View, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07