or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Summer View

165, Jalan Sultan Abdul Samad, Off Jalan Tun Sambathan 4, Brickfields, KL Sentral, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50470 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Standard Twin Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Superior King Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee House Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Reception
Area: KL Sentral Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5498 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5498)
Sort by:
Mentor M. Business travelers Albania, February 11, 2013
nice hotel in the middle of town

clean room, nice staf and very near to town
9.3
nice experience and i would like to come back again
Karthikeyan R. Groups India, February 10, 2013
Superb hotel in the prime location

prime location, highly secured , close to kl sentral & shopping malls
9
me and my friend stayed their for 3 days. we really enjoyed the stay. nice hotel in a prime location which is well connected. more over its highly secured with friendly staffs. being its newly built, all the rooms were very clean.
Hotel Feature Tip: Its just walkable distance from KL Sentral if you don't have much baggage's with you.
Seng T. Couples Macau, February 10, 2013
Great location but hotel is old

Great location, quite and not too far from old town if you drive by yourself.
6
Location is great, staffs are friendly, but the hotel needs renovation. Besides, the food in the breakfast is poor and choices are minimal.
Thomas G. Solo travelers United States of America, February 10, 2013
Good KL Sentral Location

Location, Cleanliness
7
this is a good choice for a budget hotel close to kl sentral. it is located in brickworks, an indian neighborhood. reception was friendly and room was clean. lots of food choice within walking distance. as noted in earlier reviews they seem to have an aversion to serving hot food at breakfast. if arriving from the lcct, head down the alley in the direction the bus is pointed. once you reach the main street look up. you will see the summer view sign about 100m straight across the street.
Travel tip: if coming in on air asia you can book the air asia bus to kl sentral for about $3, a real bargain. caution: air asia flies into the lcct, not kul international.
Chee M. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 9, 2013
Great stay for the budget conscious traveller

Very courteous and helpful staff.
8.7
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel very much. The rooms were clean and tidy. Perhaps the only down side was that the neighbourhood where this hotel is located is not the best neighbourhood but other than that it was great.
Nightlife Tip: If you are into Malaysian street hawker food then the locale of this hotel is great for that.
Pengyun C. Couples China, February 8, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location, service and breakfast
10
This is a great hotel, it's location is very close to KL Sentral, just walking 5 minutes when you get off bus from KLIA/LCCT in KL Sentral. And the reception is very helpful, he can answer and help you a lot. Also my wife and me also love the breakfast, even there is not too much choice but, it is enough for us.
So C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 8, 2013
Very Good Hotel at its price

Comfortable room, Friendly staff and Easy access to public transport
8
Jacob M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2013
Professionalism Courtesy & Comfort near KL Sentral

Conscientious helpful staff, clean spacious room, great rate
9.7
Honestly this place was the highlight of my vaca. After staying in a shrimp box room in a Singaporean hostel whose staff seemed to regard me as a very large gnat, this place was a paradise. Big room, everything's clean, staff has good English and is very helpful, lotsa nice little cafes nearby, and like ten minutes walk from KL Sentral Station! Overall its places like this that really give me cause to reconsider when I'm trolling page after page of hostel adverts. Great work, guys!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you're
Calvin T. Couples Malaysia, February 6, 2013
Best value for money with warm services all over

strategic location, warm & friendly smiles, clean
8.3
Full praises for the staff from all depts for their excellent services with that generous support & friendly smiles. I would like the hotel to pay a little more attention to the food serving & cigarette-smoke smell along the corridor in the non-smoking floors. Still, I would highly recommend to budget-conscious travellers. Please leave some small tips to staff who service us well.
Mr.Porsarn M. Couples Thailand, February 5, 2013
Clean hotel, good location

Closed to KL Sentral
9.7
Nice hotel, closed to KL Sentral but will hear the early morning pray other everything Ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Summer View Kuala LumpurHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Standard TwinHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Superior KingHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee HouseHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel Summer View, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04