Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Summer View

165, Jalan Sultan Abdul Samad, Off Jalan Tun Sambanthan 4, Brickfields, KL Sentral, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50470

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 6356 reviews

2832 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (6356)
Sort by:
Vishwanath S. Business travelers India, April 26, 2016
if you are a tall person
5
If you are a 6 footer,,note the bed length is short...it is ok for 5 feet 10 inch maximum..other wise it is good...air condition system is wonderful...24 hrs hot water shower assured...
Report this review
Ananth S. Solo travelers India, April 24, 2016
Good clean hotel.
5.3
A good, clean, friendly, conveniently located hotel. Value for money.
Report this review
Lau H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 24, 2016
satisfied with location but dislike the breakfast
3
carpet was so dusty. the breakfast not variety and not delicious at all.
Report this review
Thongthai P. Groups Thailand, April 17, 2016
Reasonable price
5
This hotel is not far from KL sentral walking around 10 minutes. In the morning, it has a little local market that you can see local lifestyle and food. Everything is ok but the room is a little bit old.
Report this review
Samsudin S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 17, 2016
Clean, Quiet and Hot Shower
5
Design wise probably outdated BUT they did a good job maintaining all the facilities especially the carpet on the hallway and in the bedroom. I do appreciate the Securities are very helpful, open the lobby door and the lift door and the nicest thing ever they 'never missed' most hotels even five star hotels don't even bother to look at this properly. Reception / front office guys - they were ok but by far not as a good as the securities guys they even smile! Breakfast MYR15.00 I would definitely come back.
Report this review
Kyung M. Solo travelers South Korea, April 15, 2016
Convenient for train traveller
4.7
One night is ok
Report this review
Ying K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2016
Not bad
4.3
Cleanliness
Report this review
Wong C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 14, 2016
Nearby sentral
5.7
Nice location,room was clean and close to KL Sentral.
Report this review
Yoshihisa S. Business travelers Thailand, April 13, 2016
Good location for traveler
5.7
We have stayed this hotel as one night business traveler. From KL Airport, we took airport train and final destination was KL Central station that nearby this hotel. We went to this hotel by walking. It was very easy access to hotel. Check in has done easily. The room was suitable for business one night traveler. Hot water shower, TV, toilet, bed making..... was OK. Breakfast menu was continental BF. It was very normal and enough for me. Thank you and I maybe going to visit this hotel when I will go KL next time.
Report this review
Arfi B. Families with young children Indonesia, April 11, 2016
Standard service, lousy food, not convenient for f
4
We experienced two bad moments. First, our room key was not working, need a couple of minutes to fix it, taking our resting time. Second, when we're gonna have breakfast. This is the first hotel we've been sleep in which charges a preschool kid for having breakfast together with his parents. They never mention about this on the Agoda. I am about to OK to pay extra but the food is not tempting enough. It's better to have breakfast in any coffee shop or Kedai Mamak around the hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2832 reviews Next page
Hotel Summer View Kuala LumpurHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Standard TwinHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Superior KingHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee HouseHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Coffee HouseHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Nearby TransportHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ViewHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ViewHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ViewHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ViewHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - ViewHotel Summer View Kuala Lumpur - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02