or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunlight Sapporo

3-1-4 3chome, Minami8jyo Nishi, Cyuo-ku, Susukino, Sapporo, Japan 064-0808 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunlight Sapporo Sapporo - Guest Room Hotel Sunlight Sapporo Sapporo - Guest Room Hotel Sunlight Sapporo Sapporo - Guest Room Hotel Sunlight Sapporo Sapporo - Guest Room Hotel Sunlight Sapporo Sapporo - Interior Hotel Sunlight Sapporo Sapporo - Reception Hotel Sunlight Sapporo Sapporo - Reception Hotel Sunlight Sapporo Sapporo - Restaurant Hotel Sunlight Sapporo Sapporo - Business Center Hotel Sunlight Sapporo Sapporo - Susukino Hotel Sunlight Sapporo Sapporo - Nakajima Park Hotel Sunlight Sapporo Sapporo - Nakajima Park Hotel Sunlight Sapporo Sapporo - Exterior Hotel Sunlight Sapporo Sapporo - Exterior
Area: Susukino Number of Rooms: 155

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Paranee V. Solo travelers Thailand, August 16, 2013
Stinky smoking room that ruined everything

Centrally located; not far from subway station; good breakfast
7
They put me in a smoking room which was very smelly and gave me headaches. I was too tired to change room since I only stay for a night and will leave for airport early morning. The smell was really strong and pretty much contaminated all my clothes. Very bad experience after all.
Algirdas K. Business travelers Lithuania, August 7, 2013
There were not other empty hotels

Empty rooms, empty rooms empty rooms on weekend in middle summer
6.7
Hotel needs reconstruction, smell of old carpets and there is no LAN services in the rooms. 10 min. by work till subway station and to nice park.
Hiromi H. Business travelers Japan, July 13, 2013
good location, bad smell

location, cleanliness
7.7
location is good, but they only had a smoking room available, and it smelled really bad.
Hiromi H. Business travelers Japan, July 12, 2013
Good location, clean room, but smell bad...

location, cleanliness, pricing
6
Location was good, there were many koi fish in the river right in front of the hotel. the room was very clean, but they only had a smoking room available for me, and it smelled really really bad...
Chun Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 29, 2013
Not comfortable living there

reasonable price, clean, not far from JR station
6
Impolite front desk. Difficult to find the hotel because their name in Japan is different from what we can see in the receipt of Agoda. Also, they won't allow visitors go go into our room, which make me feel very inconvenient since I have got friend from Japan who is visiting me, however, he was not allowed to get into my room and the receptionist insist that we could only chat in the lobby. That's make me think that the hotel is not flexible enough.
Chun Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 27, 2013
shops close very early

Clean, reasonable price, convenient
6
Impolite front desk. Difficult to find the hotel because their name in Japan is different from what we can see in the receipt of Agoda. Also, they won't allow visitors go go into our room, which make me feel very inconvenient since I have got friend from Japan who is visiting me, however, he was not allowed to get into my room and the receptionist insist that we could only chat in the lobby. That's make me think that the hotel is not flexible enough.
Kazue K. Families with older children Indonesia, May 24, 2013
A walking distance from the Metro Nakajima Koen st

Fast check in, check out, wi-fi is available for free in the room, decent level of cleanliness
6.3
Our stay at Sunligt Sapporo was quite pleasant. Although the semi double room was quite small (and it is quite hard to fit in 2 luggages, even harder to fully have 1 luggage fully open) it was clean and tidy. The hotel and the interior itself looks old. The breakfast that we had was okay. They serve breads, salads, fish, rice, soup and for drinks: coffee, milk and juice.
Sandra C. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 12, 2013
Small room.

Convenient location.
6
accepetable service vs price. Too small bed for couple with small kid.
Sandra C. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 8, 2013
Small Room

Convenient location, nice service
6
Semi double room is too small for couple. All rooms are smoking room.
Lisa T. Families with older children Taiwan, May 6, 2013
nice hotel with good location.

convenenent, city center, good for shopping.
4.3
Ok for tourist very good location, just a little bit old.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunlight Sapporo Sapporo - Hotel ExteriorHotel Sunlight Sapporo Sapporo - Guest RoomHotel Sunlight Sapporo Sapporo - Guest RoomHotel Sunlight Sapporo Sapporo - Guest RoomHotel Sunlight Sapporo Sapporo - Guest RoomHotel Sunlight Sapporo Sapporo - InteriorHotel Sunlight Sapporo Sapporo - ReceptionHotel Sunlight Sapporo Sapporo - ReceptionHotel Sunlight Sapporo Sapporo - RestaurantHotel Sunlight Sapporo Sapporo - Business CenterHotel Sunlight Sapporo Sapporo - SusukinoHotel Sunlight Sapporo Sapporo - Nakajima ParkHotel Sunlight Sapporo Sapporo - Nakajima ParkHotel Sunlight Sapporo Sapporo - ExteriorHotel Sunlight Sapporo Sapporo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03