Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku

7-27-9 Shinjuku Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Facilities Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Facilities Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Nearby Transport Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 311
Free Wi-Fi

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1221 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1221)
Sort by:
Ng T. Couples Hong Kong, January 30, 2013
Away from noisy but easy access to hotspots

You get what you paid for with good Japanese service standard
9.3
very good stay. we will return if we get same good offer like this time!
Ai P. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Great location
7.7
Great location which has walking distance to the train station and the staff is very friendly.
Faiby J. Groups Indonesia, January 12, 2013
A good budget hotel!

The station is next to the hotel
8.3
If you want to travel with 1-2 person, very recommend with this hotel, although the room is small, but in japan every room is small, so whats the point we pay more if we get the same size. This hotel is very affordable price other than hotel. their services is nice, and because this is my first time to go to japan, this hotel helps me a lot because the station is next to our hotel! We can find a lot of korean and japanese restaurant with a very cheap price around the hotel and the taste is very good. Mcdonalds is near too.. Very recommended!
Hotel Feature Tip: the station is next to the hotel
Nursuziyanti J. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2013
great stay!

very clean,fast check in/out, very convenient
10
Had a pleasant stay as it was really convenient to travel anywhere taking the train which is just beside the hotel. Very clean,near to town and easy to find food if u want to have night snacks!
Au K. Business travelers China, January 7, 2013
Location was very nice, room size is not bad

Right next to Tokyo metro station
9.3
The location is very good, just 10s walk from the exit of the subway to the hotel entrance. The rooms might be a bit too more for Non-Asian, but it was fine with me. But if you have lots of luggage, the room might not have enough space. Overall, the hotel is very clean, like any other places in Japan. For the price I paid, I think it was a fantastic hotel!
Kao C. Couples Taiwan, January 4, 2013
Simple, convinient but so tiny the room.

Just besides subway about 2 mins by walk
6.7
nothing special but it's definitely easy to go to anywhere by subway. no wifi in room and so tiny the room size that sqeeze you while waking inside. wifi in lobby sucks that always gives you a drag.
Daniel L. Couples Australia, January 1, 2013
Good hotel; handy location

Close enough to walk to Golden Gai; well priced
7.7
the hotel is located only 50 metres from the higashi-shinjuku metro station and about 900 metres from the nearest jr circle line station. it's a huge business-style hotel with the usual small tokyo rooms but we found it large enough for 2 people with large suitcases. it's not quite in the heart of shinjuku which is about a 10-15 min walk away but then again with the metro so close it's not a problem if it's raining or you're too lazy to walk! there are a bunch of korean restaurants and cafes just down the road en route to the jr station if that's your go. i wouldn't bother with the buffet breakfast at the hotel - it's pretty average. overall a good option! ps there is no wi-fi in the room so make sure you get a usb adapter for your computer if it does not have a lan port so you can use the free wired internet.
Christopher S. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2013
Great service, small rooms but immaculate!!

Very convenient next subway, extremely clean, very friendly service .
9.3
the hotel was immaculately clean on arrival. the staff where fantastic speaking very good english. the rooms are well equipped with all toiletries, slippers and even pyjamas provided. there is no wi-fi in the rooms however there is lan access and this is free.
Jennifer H. Couples Australia, December 26, 2012
Great location

Next door to the subway
7.7
Accidentally booked this hotel - was meant to book the one opposite shinjuku station but it also has a subway line (exit B2) right next door so travel is pretty easy. We walked a lot from Shinjuku station because there are many things to see/eat. Neat place and warm enough without the heater in winter! Bed is really comfortable. The food at Royal Host attached to the hotel isn't that great..
Restaurant Tip: Korean town is just round the corner
Xiang T. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
A Hotel Just Beside Oedo Line Subway

Located Beside Oedo Line Subway
6
Room is small, and hotel is not near Tokyo Metro and Tokyo JR. Hotel is located beside Oedo Line Subway Shinjuku Station. Quite convenient for people who want to shop at Shinjuku.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Nearby TransportHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B02