My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku

7-27-9 Shinjuku Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Semi Double Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Laundry Service Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Front Desk Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Standard Twin Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Standard Twin Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 311
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1055 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1055)
Sort by:
Cheang M. Couples Malaysia, April 30, 2012
Good hotel with good location and services

Location and services
8.3
I stayed at the hotel during my trip to tokyo for a week with my wife. As usual, the hotel is clean but room are small, but good enough for both of us. The location is superb whereby mcdonalds and 7-11 are all nearby. Higashi shinjuku station subway is just next to the hotel.. Shinjuku JR station is about 10 minutes away. Also, Shinjuku area is around 5 minutes away. Really recommends this hotel.
Christopher C. Couples Canada, April 29, 2012
Nice hotel

Clean and good location
7.3
Neaby sub-way (1 min walk) and close to Korean Market and bar and restaurants - a bit small but reasonable in Japan standard.
Li L. Families with young children Malaysia, April 29, 2012
Located just next to a subway

Location and value for money
6.7
i booked 2 rooms here for a 3 nights stay. the rooms were small but very clean. i did make a blunder thinking that sunroute higashi and sunroute plaza wast the same hotel. turned out they were 2 different hotels. the limosine bus would take you to sunroute plaza and not sunroute higashi. so please take note of the difference. anyway, sunroute higashi is next to a subway so it is very convenient to get to everywhere and most of it is sheltered so even if it rains you don't really need to worry. it also had a convenient store around the area to get your supplies. the staff were friendly and could speak english well. it is also close to the main shinjuku area (shopping/eating/main train stations).
Josefina L. Groups Philippines, April 25, 2012
Simple, Small but Clean

it has a free wifi (lan connection) on each room. the bed is really comfortable and hotel is an easy access to the subway. restaurants are nearby, two are just inside the hotel and offers good food.
8.7
The rooms are really tiny but clean. I only think instead of asking the guests to take the amenities from the lobby like razor, ear buds, comb etc. along with them to the room which is kinda hassle especially if you are bringing heavy luggage with you, should just be provided inside the rooms already on arrival.
Melanie B. Families with older children Australia, April 24, 2012
Great location

Location
7.7
shame. the rooms, are so small as this would be the only factor stopping me from a return visit. other than the smaller than even tokyo should offer, this hotel ticks all the boxes, free lan access, clean rooms and great location.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make use of the face wash which is shiseido.
Morgan S. Couples Australia, April 24, 2012
Great and convenient hotel

Close to transport, friendly staff, close to city
9.7
this is the third time that we have stayed at this hotel (15 nights) and we absolutely love it. rooms are average size for tokyo and therefore small in comparison to western hotels but we still found it to be very comfortable. the outstanding feature of the hotel is that it is right next to the station. this makes it incredibly convenient, especially after a long day. the staff are very friendly and helpful at the hotel and make you feel very welcomed. the walk to inner shinjuku is about 10-15 mins with lots of shops to stop by along the way. like most of tokyo, the surrounding streets are littered with lots of different places to eat (pepper lunch, coco curry house, maccas) and convenience stores (including a lawson 100). if you are staying in tokyo and wanting to do a lot of travelling via train than this is the hotel to be at.
Restaurant Tip: The 24hr takeaway place next to McDonalds was fantastic and soooo cheap, great dinner for a night in.
Ee C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 23, 2012
Clean and comfy room

clean, comfortable
9.3
Hotel is just beside the MTR station. 10 to 15 minutes walk to Shinjuku. Hotel staff were friendly, service was prompt and good. Room size was okay. Room was very clean and neat. Toilet was very clean too, with the basic toiletries.
Gary F. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 23, 2012
Simple, small but it is Tokyo

Location,
7.7
always stay here, central and easy to access. simpple, clean and modern. more foreigners are using this hotel than before. can't complain, it is japan so it is smaller than other countries - so dont complain, if you are not keen on small rooms then you need to pay a lot more or stay away from tokyo.
Kyoko B. Couples April 22, 2012
Overall Good place to stay

Great Location, Great Access to Food outlets
7.3
We normally stay at Sunroute Plaza but it was booked out for the time we wanted to stay. So we selected this chain in another location. Access to train is great and on raining days, great to be able to access subway tunnel to get around rather than getting wet on the road. There are many 24 hour food outlets nearby and a supermarket which is a treat as eating at restaurants and convenience store can be costly and lack variety
Hotel Feature Tip: You need to grab all your toiletries eg toothbrush, comb etc at the lobby. Free Chinese and Japanese newspaper. English paper is unfortunately not free.
Jing C. Solo travelers China, April 22, 2012
Good quality with great location

Clean & quiet room, kind reception staff, great location
8.3
very good location, close to metro station. standard room size in japan, ~15m2, okay for one person to move around in the room. clean and neat, i stayed in the room at the opppsite side of the street, it's quiet at midnight, i could have good sleep after one-day exploration in tokyo. lawson and 7-11 are near here, it's convenient to get foods and drinks anytime.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Located on the exit 2 of Higashi Shinjuku metro station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - MainHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Semi Double RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Laundry ServiceHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Front DeskHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Standard TwinHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Standard TwinHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C08