or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku

7-27-9 Shinjuku Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Facilities Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Facilities Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Nearby Transport Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 311
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1158 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1158)
Sort by:
Man W. Solo travelers Canada, September 10, 2012
Excellent service at a very convenient location

Convenient location & comfortable environment
8.3
Hotel is located conveniently right next to Higashi Shinjuku Metro station. It can be reached easily from Henanda Airport with only one transfer. Shinjuku tourist & shopping area is only 15 min. walk. Hotel room is a bit tight but facilatated with massager and many skin care products! Love that so much! Convenient stores are only 2 min. away and there are lots of restaurants close by.
Aloysius A. Couples Singapore, September 10, 2012
Convenient cheap small

Convenient cheap small
7.3
Near higashi Shinjuku station, at doorstep. Free wifi at lobby. Cheap but very small rooms. Pretty new though.
Tracy Y. Groups Hong Kong, September 5, 2012
rooms are small but acceptable

location is good
7.3
even rooms are really small as expected but it is acceptable with all necessities included. location is good coz it is next to a railway station which is easily asecced to major spots. night life around the hotel is fantastic i can easily find food and drink near the hotel. front desk service is nice, except a manager(?) who is not really polite.cant make early check in, can only drop all luggages
Heather J. Couples United States of America, September 3, 2012
Welcoming and comfortable for jet-lagged arrival

Clean, comfy bed, good location in Shinjuku
9.7
Solid hotel. I booked here for the 1st 2 nights of a 10-night road trip around Japan and ended up coming back for our final night. This hotel was clean and comfy after our transcontinental flight (best bed I slept in during the whole trip), and I liked the cool modern decor. The directions on the hotel website make it easy to find, which you definitely want as a disoriented 1st-time visitor to Tokyo. The hotel is walkable from Shinjuku, which is full of restaurants and bars and reminds me a bit of Leicester Square in London. It would have been nice to have wi-fi in the room (no way to plug LAN into iPad), but at least it was in the lobby.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go to the hotel's own website for accurate directions from the airport and an area map.
Lotto X. Groups Hong Kong, August 28, 2012
small room but neat and tidy

close to jr station, room is tidy and neat
8
during i checked-in in the hotel, i was with my boy friend. the reception staff asked me were we two people. i said yes, and i already booked the semi-double room which maximum is for 2 adults. but the staff said when i booked the room i did not tell i have 2 adults. since i was booked from agoda, during the process of booking, the system never asked me how many people will stay in the room. so i just assumed a semi-double room is for 2 people. but according to the staff said it is not, i have to mention it, so they would like to charge me extra charge for the second customer in the room. i was so upset, since i dont think is my problem, non of the item had ever asked me how many people are going to stay in the room during i booked the hotel room through agoda system. why you charge me?!?! then the staff tried to check what's happening and i also tried to book the room through agoda once again in front of him. then he figured out the system really didnt ask me how many people are going to stay in the hotel. so this is not my fault, not my misunderstanding. and finally , he said their hotel will clarify with agoda later, and this time they wont charge me any extra charge. but besides this, he hotel is quite new. the room is small but clean and tidy. the the staff are willing to help and solve problems for customers.
Hotel Feature Tip: Although it is not exactly located in Shinjuku but East of Shinjuku, still it is very close to JR station, just about 1 min walk. So it can consider as convenient. Also, it is also near the convenient store, Family Mart.
Bobby F. Solo travelers Singapore, August 25, 2012
cheap and convenient location

self laundry machines at hotel.
7.3
the hotel is situated 1 km or more from shinjuku train station where you tks the narita express to airport and vice versa. u can walk or take the subway, which is about 3 stations to higashi shinjuku station. across the hotel, the area is Korean town, all kinds of Korean products and food, also facial products are available. but the price is definitely more expensive than seoul. th hotel only has wifi at lobby, strong signal. the room only has free LAN. the room is moderate and clean. but the tv programmes only shows Japanese! the service at the reception was average. the breakfast was only 1000 yen but the quality was good. around the hotel, there are many food places.
J P. Couples France, August 21, 2012
Easy access to MRT

Quiet location with convenient access
7.7
The hotel is near by the MRT lift which is very convenient for those carry big suitcase travller. The front desk provide many info to go around the Tokyo and the front desk staff all can speak English but the attidute is so so. There are no wifi in the room only in Lobby and two free loptop for use.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's about 10 mins walk from hotel to歌舞町which the place have so many cheap good restaurant around. This is must see point which can have the view of different night life of Japanese.
Ying F. Couples China, August 18, 2012
Great location and good for money

location, clean, quiet
8.3
easy to find. there is Higashi-shinjuku station right beside the hotel, you can also walk from Shinjuku station directly. It won't take long. There are plenty of shops and restaurants along the way. Staff are helping. There are English speaking staff. Room is clean. Size is small, but big enough for stay over night. You don't want to stay in your hotel room when there are so many exciting things to do right outside your hotel. Quiet hotel. You won't hear the trafic or noise from the street, although you are in such a center location.
Cammy L. Families with older children Canada, August 16, 2012
Good service,quiet location

near subway line for easy access
8.7
The hotel room is small but it has everything you need during your stay. beds are comfortable. Rooms are quiet. I would come back for sure to stay in the same chain of hotel.
Roderick S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 16, 2012
Central location with affordable rooms

Inexpensive and close to subway station
6
Rooms were small as is to be expected in Tokyo. Very close to subway and close walk to Shinjuku. Close to red light district, but you can easily avoid it and not feel like you are there. Staff was friendly and maid service was good. The attached restaurant is mediocre and breakfast buffet leaves much to be desired. Nearby Tulleys for those that need their morning coffee.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Subway station is only 1 block away with easy transfers to Shinjuku station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Nearby TransportHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B02