or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku

7-27-9 Shinjuku Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Facilities Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Facilities Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Nearby Transport Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 311
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1211 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1211)
Sort by:
Au K. Business travelers China, January 7, 2013
Location was very nice, room size is not bad

Right next to Tokyo metro station
9.3
The location is very good, just 10s walk from the exit of the subway to the hotel entrance. The rooms might be a bit too more for Non-Asian, but it was fine with me. But if you have lots of luggage, the room might not have enough space. Overall, the hotel is very clean, like any other places in Japan. For the price I paid, I think it was a fantastic hotel!
Kao C. Couples Taiwan, January 4, 2013
Simple, convinient but so tiny the room.

Just besides subway about 2 mins by walk
6.7
nothing special but it's definitely easy to go to anywhere by subway. no wifi in room and so tiny the room size that sqeeze you while waking inside. wifi in lobby sucks that always gives you a drag.
Daniel L. Couples Australia, January 1, 2013
Good hotel; handy location

Close enough to walk to Golden Gai; well priced
7.7
the hotel is located only 50 metres from the higashi-shinjuku metro station and about 900 metres from the nearest jr circle line station. it's a huge business-style hotel with the usual small tokyo rooms but we found it large enough for 2 people with large suitcases. it's not quite in the heart of shinjuku which is about a 10-15 min walk away but then again with the metro so close it's not a problem if it's raining or you're too lazy to walk! there are a bunch of korean restaurants and cafes just down the road en route to the jr station if that's your go. i wouldn't bother with the buffet breakfast at the hotel - it's pretty average. overall a good option! ps there is no wi-fi in the room so make sure you get a usb adapter for your computer if it does not have a lan port so you can use the free wired internet.
Christopher S. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2013
Great service, small rooms but immaculate!!

Very convenient next subway, extremely clean, very friendly service .
9.3
the hotel was immaculately clean on arrival. the staff where fantastic speaking very good english. the rooms are well equipped with all toiletries, slippers and even pyjamas provided. there is no wi-fi in the rooms however there is lan access and this is free.
Jennifer H. Couples Australia, December 26, 2012
Great location

Next door to the subway
7.7
Accidentally booked this hotel - was meant to book the one opposite shinjuku station but it also has a subway line (exit B2) right next door so travel is pretty easy. We walked a lot from Shinjuku station because there are many things to see/eat. Neat place and warm enough without the heater in winter! Bed is really comfortable. The food at Royal Host attached to the hotel isn't that great..
Restaurant Tip: Korean town is just round the corner
Xiang T. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
A Hotel Just Beside Oedo Line Subway

Located Beside Oedo Line Subway
6
Room is small, and hotel is not near Tokyo Metro and Tokyo JR. Hotel is located beside Oedo Line Subway Shinjuku Station. Quite convenient for people who want to shop at Shinjuku.
Jennifer H. Couples Australia, December 23, 2012
Convenient-ish

Comfortable bed
7.3
After the initial confusion of getting to the other sunroute I thought I booked (stayed there previously and was a few steps away from shinjuku train station) we finally got to this slightly further away sunroute hotel. The staff spoke reasonable english and check in was not a problem. The room is small but we managed to fit our 3 luggages (looked like a tornado tore through the room when we are getting things out). They provide combs, toothbrush/paste, cotton buds, facial wash, the usual shampoo/conditioner/body wash. There is a higashi-shinjuku (exit b2) just next to the hotel, which is convenient so we could still get to most places by using it as a base for our explorations, We didn't even need the heating system whilst we where there (-2 was the coldest night)!
Marie R. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2012
Basic and clean but not overly helpful staff

Next to subway
7
Hotel Sunroute was easy to find because it's literally right next to the Higashi-Shinjuku entrance/exit B2. Free wifi was available in the lobby but not in the rooms themselves. Usually I don't spend much time in hotel rooms, but during an unexpected rain storm I noticed there was also no English television in the rooms either. I felt a bit stranded and bored in my hotel room - no TV or internet to wait out the bad weather. As mentioned in another review, the staff is not the most helpful. Though they speak English just fine, they are very short with their answers and appear as if they want to shuffle you along rather than make sure you have all the information you need. There was only one staff member (a gentleman) who provided us with a map and explained the confusing subway system to us. Another time, though, we asked a lady at the desk to make dinner reservations for us, and she pointed us to the pay phone in the lobby or in our room (also an extra charge) to make the call ourselves because she assured us that the restaurant would speak English. Regardless of whether they spoke English, it's these little helpful gestures that are not only part of her job but would have made my stay more comfortable. Please do these things for your customers, Hotel Sunroute! It's called "guest service" for a reason.
Muhammad N. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2012
Best Hotel In Tokyo!

Spacious clean has everything and nearby shops and transport!
10
I love this place. it's my second time staying here for about 10-12 days and boy I gotta say this is my second home. I feel immediately like i've been staying here forever once I stepped in. I love the toilet it has a tub too. This place pricing is good. it's so near Donki and lots of convenience stores and good food. Metro station is less than 3 mins away too! what more could you ask for. compared to other hotels this is very spacious as well! service is tops! kudos to Hotel Sunroute!
Shopping Tip: Head to Lumines for some really good shopping and branded stuff it's located right above shinjuku station which is 15 mins walk away from this hotel.
Man F. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 20, 2012
Great location and Good Hotel Frontdesk

English Speaking Staff, Subway is station is just next to the hotel
9
i enjoyed my stay in the hotel. the room is very small but that is expected as this hotel is situated near shinjuku area. all the basic necessities is provided and it is free of charge. the room has a lan cable for internet access but for ipad, smartphone and other tablet you need to go lobby for wifi connection. it is common to see a group of people sitting at lobby while surfing fb. nightlife location of shinjuku is within 5-10 minutes walk. but for family traveller, the subway is just next to the hotel, which is very convenience. i never dine in at the hotel restaurant but mcdonald, a bento selling shop is next to each other and within walking distance from the hotel. lawson is also nearby for you to grab some quick breakfast such as yogurt and bread.
Hotel Feature Tip: Japan hotel do not provide the mineral water bottle. For drinking water, you can drink straight from water pipe and it is safe. However I use the water boiler to cook the water every night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A07