Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku

7-27-9 Shinjuku Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Semi Double Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Laundry Service Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Front Desk Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Standard Twin Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Standard Twin Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 311
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1097 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1097)
Sort by:
Sophia W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 15, 2012
"great location and service!!"

great location and service"
10
it was really great! the staff was really nice and helped a lot and they speak english !! and also the hotel was very clean and next to the train station so it was good location!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to the train stations !!! very good to explore and travel
Paul L. Couples Singapore, June 10, 2012
Good location!

Subway is just less than a minute away; near eateries, convenience stores.
7.7
the front desk staff were conversant in english, good for us who don't quite speak japanese. room was small, much like most hotels in japan, but it has what we need generally - comfortable bed, and a bath tub! which was a plus! free usage of computers in the lobby to access the internet, but one of them hangs after about 15 minutes usually. overall, good hotel. we would definitely look for a sunroute brand hotel when we visit japan again.
Lim C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 5, 2012
Good location, convinience

very statisfied this hotel, Subway just next the hotel, and many convinience store and food store 24 hrs
9.7
will recommend friend , and i will stay again if have chance
Ng S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 2, 2012
Lovely hotel and service is good. Good location.

Close to train station
7.3
Hotel is near the subway and 15 min walk to the shinjuku area
Rachel L. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2012
Great Location!

Location
8.7
Just a couple of minutes walk to the subway station. Near to convenience store. Great hotel for all traveler type. Thumbs up!
Jacinta A. Solo travelers Australia, May 31, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Free internet access
8.7
The staff were friendly and understanding. The free internet access within the room as well as downstairs with a printer was really good as it is hard to find internet cafes in Tokyo. Close to Metro which is awesome. Room was on the small side, but most room's in Japan are small, this size was more than fine for my stay in Tokyo. I would stay here again.
Fun T. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2012
Great location but small room

Near to train station
8
we reached kansai airport and took shinkansen hikari from kansai to tokyo. upon reaching the shinjuku station, me and my wife were amazed at the complexity of shinjuku station. we were struggling with two bags and were looking for the train to reach our hotel. as we were using jr pass, the jr train didn't go to hotel sunroute. we ended up buying a local train ticket and the train stops at the station right next to the hotel. we walked for 2-3 minutes to reach our hotel. the front desk reception was ordinary but the hotel staff were helpful. we were enquiring of our next morning trip to tsukiji fish market and they explained well. to our surprise, they spoke fairly good english. we were asked to take our hair brush, toothpaste and toothbrush from the reception. this was something new to us as we thought the things would be laid out in our hotel room's bathroom. the room was small however the mattress, pillow and bed were clean. we heard a lot that most hotels in japan are small. it is rather small compared to our hotels back in malaysia.
Chan S. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 26, 2012
Tidy rooms near Shinjuku area

Tidy rooms
8.7
Location convenient: one station away from the busy Shinjuku main train station. Room tidy: the rooms are clean and tidy, more spacious than hotels in this range of pricing. Quiet surrounding: 5 minutes walk away from the noisy Shinjuku's bar and nightclub area. Cafe and Japanese canteen nearby still open around midnight. Though there are no shopping or sightseeing nearby, it is best for taking a rest.
Adam H. Solo travelers Australia, May 26, 2012
good service great location

location, internet
8
staff was super nice and helpful, internet is good, the royal host restaurant that is connected to this hotel is a good price and has nice food. metro station is right next door which goes straight to shibuya. walking distance to the main area of shinjuku. rooms are small but its japan so you can expect too much
Chun K. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2012
Very informative staff, and speak good english

location is really convenient
7.7
despite a rainy day, i had a wonderful time in Tokyo.
Travel tip: This hotel is good to go to Tsukiji Market, and obviously being in Shinjuku, it is a stone throw away from all the departmental stores.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - MainHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Semi Double RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Laundry ServiceHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Front DeskHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Standard TwinHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Standard TwinHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C07