or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku

7-27-9 Shinjuku Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Facilities Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Facilities Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Nearby Transport Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 311
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1179 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1179)
Sort by:
Chin P. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Hotel Service could be improved

One Train Stop from Shinjuku
4.3
The hotel location maybe acceptable to some if they do not mind being one station away from the Shinjuku shopping district. It is a quiet place accessible to food center just across the road. they have at least ten restaurants to choose from. The hotel has the basic facilities but i am displeased with the staffs service. I requested for a call to Hilton Narita to confirm if they have pick-up service from airport and they directed me to the public phone to call. It is not that they have many guests but the front office guy was more interested ignore the request. I felt Sunroute Shinjuku should provide this little service to call and check up for us. But they are not doing this... then why do we call hotels to be in service industry - when they do not provide service.
Chin P. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Next to Higadashi Shinjuku Train Station ENtrance

Easily accessible
5
It is a comfortable hotel and just next to the train station exit which makes it convenient and accessible to travelers. But it is away from main shinjuku where you need to take a train to get there. But i am not at all pleased with one their front line staff - i asked for a little favor to call Hilton Hotel in narita to see if they have pick up service from the airport to their hotel. They just directed me to the public phone and asked me to call myself. I feel this little service they do makes them much better but they obviously are not interested to do that, In so far, I will not go to such hotel to stay because i expect it to be a service to the customer.
Jason C. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2012
nicely located and pleasantly clean

very near to train station
8
hotel is just a minute walk from the exit b2 of the oedo train station that we took. though a little way out of the other main attraction area but still very convenient as one is 'connected' due to close proximity to the train station. there is also an interesting 'korean street' for you to explore not far from the hotel. hotel is clean and quiet. communication - no issue as they can speak passable english. we got great discount and definitely a great savings too! how - minimum 6 nights stay with no option to cancel booking.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you are traveling on your own, planned and be prepared to be out for the whole day when going out as coming back to hotel during mid-day/mid-way would be a troublesome due to time constrain and location of hotel. weather was cold and hi-light of the trip was to mt hakone to see mt fuji. you can do so on your own without having to go through tour agent. buy the round trip ticket from the train station - odakyu line
Jintanaporn S. Families with older children Thailand, November 12, 2012
Good Location in Shinjuku area

Good Location in Shinjuku area
8.3
Close to Higashi Shinjuku Station. Check out time is 1100AM but the room for 2 persons is so small.
Peter K. Couples Germany, November 11, 2012
Good value for money

Good connection to Tokyo Metro. Close to Shinjuku and Shibuya.
8.7
This is a good hotel with great Tokyo Metro connections. The rooms are pretty small as you would expect in Tokyo. They are very clean though and the hotel staff is very helpful. Overall a good place to stay in Tokyo if you are not planning on spending lots of time in your hotel room.
Yi W. Couples China, November 11, 2012
Great location!

convenience!
9
we enjoyed our stay because it is located very close to the shinjuku station and it became a perfect place for us to do several day trips to nearby cities using jr trains. restaurants and department stores are everywhere within short working distance, it is super convenient!
Lucas M. Solo travelers Argentina, November 9, 2012
Great Location

clean, near the metro
8.7
I like the hotel, the room was clean, the bed confortable and the staff friendly. Is next to the metro and near shinjuku area.
Mary S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Lovely hotel with a great location

Competitive room rate and ideal location
7.7
The hotel is located next to the Higashi Shinjuku Subway. You can take the monorail to anywhere,such as Shibuya, Tsukiji Fish Market, Roppongi, Harajuku & etc or do a transit at Shinjuku main station. The hotel is clean and staffs are friendly. The room is a bit small but it's alright for me since we do not stay inside the room whole day long. Further, the room rate is low comparing with other hotels in Shinjuku area. There are many restaurants nearby, convenient stores like 7-11, Lawson & other mini markets are located within 5 - 10 minutes walk either. I will strongly recommend this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: The 2 restaurants, serving Western and Chinese cuisines, inside the hotel is good and the food is yummy.
Hee M. Families with young children Malaysia, October 16, 2012
Great location but Small room

Great location
5.7
Hotel room too small so it is no suitable for traveller with young children. Room too small only can put in queen size bed, and it is so difficult To sleep tided with 3 person on the bed. Not encourage for family travel and stay. But the hotel surrounding good to explore, nice food and shopping district, near train station also.
Nicole M. Couples United States of America, October 11, 2012
great location, friendly service, but small rooms

coin laundry service, 1 min walk from subway
8
i love how close the subway station was to the hotel. it was very convenient to travel around the tokyo area. the hotel was nice and clean, but the semi double room was quite small for two people with large luggage. to get to the main shinjuku area is about a 10 min walk.
Restaurant Tip: next to mcdonald's is a 24/hr bento lunch store. there are pre-made lunches or you can order a fresh lunch at the counter. nice if you want a cheap, hot and filling meal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Nearby TransportHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C08