or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku

7-27-9 Shinjuku Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Facilities Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Facilities Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Nearby Transport Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 311
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1199 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1199)
Sort by:
Jennifer H. Couples Australia, December 26, 2012
Great location

Next door to the subway
7.7
Accidentally booked this hotel - was meant to book the one opposite shinjuku station but it also has a subway line (exit B2) right next door so travel is pretty easy. We walked a lot from Shinjuku station because there are many things to see/eat. Neat place and warm enough without the heater in winter! Bed is really comfortable. The food at Royal Host attached to the hotel isn't that great..
Restaurant Tip: Korean town is just round the corner
Xiang T. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
A Hotel Just Beside Oedo Line Subway

Located Beside Oedo Line Subway
6
Room is small, and hotel is not near Tokyo Metro and Tokyo JR. Hotel is located beside Oedo Line Subway Shinjuku Station. Quite convenient for people who want to shop at Shinjuku.
Jennifer H. Couples Australia, December 23, 2012
Convenient-ish

Comfortable bed
7.3
After the initial confusion of getting to the other sunroute I thought I booked (stayed there previously and was a few steps away from shinjuku train station) we finally got to this slightly further away sunroute hotel. The staff spoke reasonable english and check in was not a problem. The room is small but we managed to fit our 3 luggages (looked like a tornado tore through the room when we are getting things out). They provide combs, toothbrush/paste, cotton buds, facial wash, the usual shampoo/conditioner/body wash. There is a higashi-shinjuku (exit b2) just next to the hotel, which is convenient so we could still get to most places by using it as a base for our explorations, We didn't even need the heating system whilst we where there (-2 was the coldest night)!
Marie R. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2012
Basic and clean but not overly helpful staff

Next to subway
7
Hotel Sunroute was easy to find because it's literally right next to the Higashi-Shinjuku entrance/exit B2. Free wifi was available in the lobby but not in the rooms themselves. Usually I don't spend much time in hotel rooms, but during an unexpected rain storm I noticed there was also no English television in the rooms either. I felt a bit stranded and bored in my hotel room - no TV or internet to wait out the bad weather. As mentioned in another review, the staff is not the most helpful. Though they speak English just fine, they are very short with their answers and appear as if they want to shuffle you along rather than make sure you have all the information you need. There was only one staff member (a gentleman) who provided us with a map and explained the confusing subway system to us. Another time, though, we asked a lady at the desk to make dinner reservations for us, and she pointed us to the pay phone in the lobby or in our room (also an extra charge) to make the call ourselves because she assured us that the restaurant would speak English. Regardless of whether they spoke English, it's these little helpful gestures that are not only part of her job but would have made my stay more comfortable. Please do these things for your customers, Hotel Sunroute! It's called "guest service" for a reason.
Muhammad N. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2012
Best Hotel In Tokyo!

Spacious clean has everything and nearby shops and transport!
10
I love this place. it's my second time staying here for about 10-12 days and boy I gotta say this is my second home. I feel immediately like i've been staying here forever once I stepped in. I love the toilet it has a tub too. This place pricing is good. it's so near Donki and lots of convenience stores and good food. Metro station is less than 3 mins away too! what more could you ask for. compared to other hotels this is very spacious as well! service is tops! kudos to Hotel Sunroute!
Shopping Tip: Head to Lumines for some really good shopping and branded stuff it's located right above shinjuku station which is 15 mins walk away from this hotel.
Man F. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 20, 2012
Great location and Good Hotel Frontdesk

English Speaking Staff, Subway is station is just next to the hotel
9
i enjoyed my stay in the hotel. the room is very small but that is expected as this hotel is situated near shinjuku area. all the basic necessities is provided and it is free of charge. the room has a lan cable for internet access but for ipad, smartphone and other tablet you need to go lobby for wifi connection. it is common to see a group of people sitting at lobby while surfing fb. nightlife location of shinjuku is within 5-10 minutes walk. but for family traveller, the subway is just next to the hotel, which is very convenience. i never dine in at the hotel restaurant but mcdonald, a bento selling shop is next to each other and within walking distance from the hotel. lawson is also nearby for you to grab some quick breakfast such as yogurt and bread.
Hotel Feature Tip: Japan hotel do not provide the mineral water bottle. For drinking water, you can drink straight from water pipe and it is safe. However I use the water boiler to cook the water every night.
Chin P. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Hotel Service could be improved

One Train Stop from Shinjuku
4.3
The hotel location maybe acceptable to some if they do not mind being one station away from the Shinjuku shopping district. It is a quiet place accessible to food center just across the road. they have at least ten restaurants to choose from. The hotel has the basic facilities but i am displeased with the staffs service. I requested for a call to Hilton Narita to confirm if they have pick-up service from airport and they directed me to the public phone to call. It is not that they have many guests but the front office guy was more interested ignore the request. I felt Sunroute Shinjuku should provide this little service to call and check up for us. But they are not doing this... then why do we call hotels to be in service industry - when they do not provide service.
Chin P. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Next to Higadashi Shinjuku Train Station ENtrance

Easily accessible
5
It is a comfortable hotel and just next to the train station exit which makes it convenient and accessible to travelers. But it is away from main shinjuku where you need to take a train to get there. But i am not at all pleased with one their front line staff - i asked for a little favor to call Hilton Hotel in narita to see if they have pick up service from the airport to their hotel. They just directed me to the public phone and asked me to call myself. I feel this little service they do makes them much better but they obviously are not interested to do that, In so far, I will not go to such hotel to stay because i expect it to be a service to the customer.
Jason C. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2012
nicely located and pleasantly clean

very near to train station
8
hotel is just a minute walk from the exit b2 of the oedo train station that we took. though a little way out of the other main attraction area but still very convenient as one is 'connected' due to close proximity to the train station. there is also an interesting 'korean street' for you to explore not far from the hotel. hotel is clean and quiet. communication - no issue as they can speak passable english. we got great discount and definitely a great savings too! how - minimum 6 nights stay with no option to cancel booking.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you are traveling on your own, planned and be prepared to be out for the whole day when going out as coming back to hotel during mid-day/mid-way would be a troublesome due to time constrain and location of hotel. weather was cold and hi-light of the trip was to mt hakone to see mt fuji. you can do so on your own without having to go through tour agent. buy the round trip ticket from the train station - odakyu line
Jintanaporn S. Families with older children Thailand, November 12, 2012
Good Location in Shinjuku area

Good Location in Shinjuku area
8.3
Close to Higashi Shinjuku Station. Check out time is 1100AM but the room for 2 persons is so small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Nearby TransportHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C04