or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima

3-3-1 ote-machi naka-ku, Naka, Hiroshima, Japan 730-0051 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Reception Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Reception Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Double Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - View from Hotel Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - View from Hotel Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Entrance
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Interior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and Beverages Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and Beverages Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and Beverages Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - View Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant
Area: Naka Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
695 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (695)
Sort by:
Sarah B. Couples United States of America, July 10, 2013
Very convenient to Peace Park

1. Location 2. Great Breakfast 3. Helpful staff
9.3
We had a very comfortable stay at the Hotel Sunroute. It is very close to the Peace Park, just a short walk across the bridge. The breakfast is served on the top floor in a very sunny room with large windows overlooking the park and the two rivers. You can see the Atomic Bomb Dome from these windows as well as the museum and the Memorial Flame. The staff was excellent and their English was fine. They ordered a taxi for us and when we made a mistake with a change machine they took care of it immediately. The hotel is very well maintained and clean but the decor is a bit dowdy. This is a small criticism as it was a lovely stay. Many people ride bikes in Hiroshima, so a pedestrian has to watch out for bikes.
Olivia H. Families with young children Switzerland, July 8, 2013
It was a great stay at Hiroshima

Location, Simple room, Price
7
Very simple hotel but extremely well located just few steps away from the A-bomb dome and the peace memorial museum
Kelle G. Couples United States of America, July 1, 2013
Great location

Location, Location, Location
6.3
The rooms were dirty and smell of cigarettes even though we were given a non-smoking room. The duvet looks as though it had not been cleaned at all and had recent stains. The breakfast had a great view and had a lot of options. The location to Peace Memorial Park and the Atomic Dome were great.
Joanne H. Groups United States of America, June 26, 2013
affordable, comfortable, clean

affordable, comfortable, clean
7.7
very nice easy to find, the staff was friendly, the room was comfortable, the hotel location is very good...very close to the Peace Park in Hiroshima and within walking distance of the shopping arcade.
Liew Q. Couples Singapore, June 18, 2013
Peaceful & calming

Cleanliness, location to Genbaku Dome, little authentic eateries near the back alley
8.3
Mario H. Families with young children United States of America, June 17, 2013
A clean, good value hotel

Friendly, good value, proximity to historical sites
8
Rebecca B. Families with older children United States of America, June 16, 2013
Great location but needs a little TLC!

Right on the river and view of Hiroshima memorial and building site. Central location to most everything. English speaker everytime we called for info.
6
While this hotel was centrally located for the purpose of our visit (Hiroshima site and memorial right across the street), the hotel rooms were rundown and in need of upgrading and TLC. The bedsheets and bathroom were clean, but the bedspread and floors were filthy! The room reeked of cigarette smoke the entire stay even though we were supposed to be in a non-smoking room on a non-smoking floor and windows do not open.
Pia J. Couples Philippines, June 12, 2013
We experienced more than we expected for this hote

Near the tourist spots. Accessible to public transpo. Very accommodating staff.
9.3
We were happy to have a fast speed internet since we had to Facetime our son back home. The room was very clean. The location of this hotel is just within the area of the tourist spots (A-Dome, Peace Memorial Park) that's why even if we were too tired to take the public transpo and had no choice but pay for a taxi, the taxi fare was just reasonable since the hotel is in between. The hotel was just a few steps away from the bus stop going to Hiroshima Station. The hotel staff were all accommodating and can speak good English. We got the value for our money and exceeded our expectations.
Angelica P. Couples Australia, June 12, 2013
A very pleasant stay

Very clean, great facilities in the room, spacious, comfortable room, very pleasant staff.
9.7
Andi U. Business travelers Indonesia, June 7, 2013
centralized location near from historical area

location, transportation, nice staff
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima HiroshimaHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - LobbyHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - DoubleHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - View from HotelHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - View from HotelHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - EntranceHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - InteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ViewHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - EntranceHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ViewHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ViewHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - SurroundingsHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima, Hiroshima

AS-AGWEB-3A01