or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima

3-3-1 ote-machi naka-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima, Japan 730-0051 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Interior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Suite Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - View Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Interior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Reception Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Single Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Hotel Interior
Area: Hiroshima Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
627 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (627)
Sort by:
Catherine J. Couples France, November 26, 2011
"Lovely hotel and wonderful service

everything
10
Each room includes television, television LCD/plasma screen, internet access – wireless. Other features at the hotel include laundry service/dry cleaning, executive floor, room service, safety deposit boxes.
Jessica B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2011
Wonderful location!

Location location location! I could see the A-Bomb dome from my hotel room!
8.7
The hotel is a cheap business hotel, so it's not luxurious by any means, but it's great for what you get. The only thing that I was disappointed about was that there was no public bath (お風呂). But other than that I had a great stay! Rooms are small, but that's Japan. The only way you'll get a large-ish room is if you pay exorbitant amounts of money. One thing that I was surprised about though is that you have to give a 100 yen deposit to use a LAN cable. I'm looking forward to the day when Japan actually stops being behind the times and gets wifi in their hotels!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hondori shopping street is really close to the hotel and the peace park so if it's getting a little too heavy you can go shopping there. Also, a Starbucks is just across the way in an office building. Very convenient if you don't want to pay 1200 yen for hotel breakfast.
Samantha K. Couples Australia, November 23, 2011
Excellent location, okay rooms

Location right next to tram stop, views of A-bomb, clean and friendly staff
7.3
We had a good stay for a very reasonable price. We didn't much like the breakfast which was cold and didn't taste fresh.
Restaurant Tip: there is a ramen restaurant just up the road from the tourist center near the a-bomb dome. they have an english menu and excellent ramen and gyoza.
Chong K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2011
Good hotel with convenient location

Close to memorial park and tram car
7
The room is clean and tidy, toilet space is what you expect from Japan's standard. The hotel is very close to the Hiroshima memorial park, which is about 10 min walking distance. If you understand the Hiroshima tram car route, it would be easy getting to the hotel. The hotel is close to the Hondori shopping district.
Emma W. Couples Australia, November 15, 2011
Great hotel with really good views

Very close to the Peace Park & tram station
9.3
This is a very good hotel compared to the other hotels we've stayed at. First of all, the semi-double size room we've stayed at is much larger than the other semi-double rooms. Secondly, because it's so close to the peace park and the river, you'll get really good views from your hotel room. Thirdly, it's very close to the tram stop, it's about 2 minute walk between the stop to the hotel. The hotel is not close to the shopping district, it's about 2-3 tram stop away, the hotel is about 10-11 tram stop away, but if you are here for sight-seeing, then this is a really good place to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The museum is not that far away, but we didn't get to see the whole museum in 2 hours, which is what we anticipated. It is extremely interesting and you should allocated a good amount of time for it.
Yan K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 10, 2011
Nice hotel and great location

Good location to main attraction like Hiroshima Castle and Peace Park.
6.3
Generally quite a nice room with basic amenities, find price may be a bit high for that standard.
Kelli B. Couples United States of America, November 6, 2011
Great location

Location
7.3
We only spent one day in Hiroshima but were happy with the comfort of the hotel and its proximity to the memorial park, grocery stores, good restuarants and bars. It was also only a short tram ride from the train station.
Shopping Tip: There is a good grocery store in the basement of the shopping center just four blocks north of the hotel.
Juliet S. Couples November 3, 2011
Good hotel great location

Location, room size
7.3
a good hotel, very large room, well kept. the only problem was the smoke, we had requested a non-smoking room, and maybe it was as there were no ashtrays to be seen, but it stank really bad, all our clothes in our bags ended up stinking too!
Souhila H. Groups France, November 3, 2011
Very nice hotel, perfect location

Nice view, big rooms
9
i've spent only one night at the sunroute, and it was really nice. it's a classy hotel, right on the river. the staff was very friendly and spoke english with no problem. i highly recommend this place for your stay in hiroshima!
Restaurant Tip: We had breakfast in a coffee shop just 5min walk from the hotel (on the way to the city center). They had great menu, very tasty! And they do beautiful tea too, apparently!
Purnima R. Couples Australia, November 3, 2011
Average hotel

Location
6.7
this hotel served its purpose - one night stay. the room was small as was the bathroom, but this reflected the price and as we were just staying for one night it served its purpose.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima HiroshimaHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - EntranceHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - InteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Suite RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ViewHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - EntranceHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - InteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - LobbyHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Single RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - LobbyHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - View from HotelHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - View from HotelHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Semi Double

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima, Hiroshima

AS-AGWEB-3C04