or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima

3-3-1 ote-machi naka-ku, Naka, Hiroshima, Japan 730-0051 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Reception Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Reception Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Double Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - View from Hotel Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - View from Hotel Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Entrance
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Interior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and Beverages Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and Beverages Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and Beverages Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - View Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant
Area: Naka Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
709 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (709)
Sort by:
Elizabeth T. Groups United States of America, August 14, 2012
Fantastic Location!

location, big rooms, helpful staff, easy check-in
8
This hotel was great! The location was really good for all of the good sightseeing spots - the atomic dome, peace park, the ferry to Miyajima. The rooms too I thought were really big for Japanese standards. The staff was also very helpful in helping us get the wifi set up in the room, and the check-in and check-out were both very easy! I can't comment on the restaurants and bars, as I didn't use either service.
Restaurant Tip: About a 15 minute walk from the hotel is Okonomimura - which has realllyyyy good Hiroshima style okonomiyaki. So good! :)
Adrianne R. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2012
Optimal location for a tour of Hiroshima

Proximity to sights, shopping and nightlife
8.7
The best feature about staying at this hotel was its proximity to everything necesarry to make a short stay comfortable and memorable. It is withng walking distance to the main sights, the shopping/entertainment district, public transport and the local post office. The semi-double is more than enough room for 2 adults with a sensible amount of luggage and the view from our window was great. Staff at the hotel were courteous and everything was clean and orderly. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone in Hiroshima for a short period of time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be sure to visit Hon-dori arcade for food, shopping, nighlife or a stop during or after sight seeing. Exit the hotel, walk towards the tramline and follow the trams after making a left turn. You will pass the bridge that takes you to the A-bomb sights, a Starbucks, the post office and loads of restaurants.
Bonnis F. Couples France, August 9, 2012
Clean, friendly staff, good location

close to cable car station, center to visit Hiroshima
8.7
WIFI access only in the lobby. nice room, lovely view on the peace park. Big fridge in the room.
Antonio R. Couples Spain, August 8, 2012
Great location and in room ameneties

near the Peace park, shopping area, and local transportation
10
This is a very well run hotel with WiFi in the rooms, and all the hotel ameneties you could desire; Champu, conditioner, lotion, robe etc. Our room had a view over the river and onto the Peace park which was great since it was when the conmemoration ceremony was going on. Also from the train station you can take a tram to just two blocks from the hotel. The hotel receptionist´s were very friendly and recommended places to eat and visit. The rooms are quite and very clean. Overall we had a very nice stay and I would definately recommend this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Make sure to eat the Okonomyaki which is very typical in Hiroshima and is made differently from other parts of Japan.
Kwok T. Couples Malaysia, August 2, 2012
Nice Hotel and service is excellent

Friendly Receptionist
8
The Receptionist is friendly and helpful. Even I loan the wireless equipments from the Receptionist and it's not chargeable. Room is clean and big.
Yvonne T. Groups Canada, July 28, 2012
Beautiful view but overpriced services & food

Wonderful view, comfortable bed, close to transport
7.7
We had a nice stay at the hotel, the staff were very friendly & spoke english. There is a 7eleven and a drug store nearby as well as restaurants scattered around the hotel's vicinity. The restaurants in the hotel though, are way too overpriced and their laundry service & TV is too. There is a ferry that runs every hour to Miyajima island about 3 minutes from the hotel, it is 1900 yen to the island and a discount yen back - for a roundtrip. Probably won't go back seeing as on our walk around the river we found cheaper hotels with bigger rooms.
Restaurant Tip: Exit the hotel and walk right, once you see 7Eleven turn right again, there are 2 restaurants there. An UDON place which is cheap and fast at making food, or a Korean restaurant - the staff speaks English and the food is delicious.
Reuben G. Groups Australia, July 18, 2012
Fantastic location and fantastic view

Location, Location, Location
7.7
Room sizes are reasonable for Japanese standards. The view from the hotel room was amazing.Wifi is available downstairs in the lobby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you aren't going to the A-Bomb Dome and Museum while in Hiroshima, you are wasting your time. Such an amazing city with a lot of history.
Christopher E. Couples Australia, July 16, 2012
Unbelievable location, good rooms

Location, location, location
8
we had a completely trouble-free stay. the room was very satisfactory, quite big enough for two of us (our daughter was in a separate room just along the hall, done by the hotel without prompting from us). our window looked out over the river, along to the peace dome on one side of the river and the peace institute on the other. iconic views, world class.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: MAke sure that you get a room facing the main road, which will include the Peace Dome. If you face the river, the peace dome might only be visible out of the corner of the window - but you'll get the great river view. And half way to the peace dome is a little outside cafe that serves breakfast and lunch.
Emily R. Couples Canada, July 6, 2012
Great view!

Great view, comfortable bed, friendly staff
9.3
This hotel was great! The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable, the room was slightly larger than the average Japanese hotel room, and the whole hotel had a very professional feel to it. We very much enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Hiroshima.
Restaurant Tip: there is an amazing noodle restaurant just around the side of the hotel, we found it the first day and went back every night, the staff were very friendly and spoke a good amount of English. Most of all the food was delicious if you stay at this hotel you should definitely try this place out
Oscar T. Couples Australia, July 6, 2012
Great locatoin

Location, value, room size
7
firstly, i don't like handing in our key when we go out, that pretty much sucks at any hotel. on the other hand, this hotel was pretty good. it was cheap, we asked for and receive a large corner hotel room, so we had a couch and some space for our luggage. it was pretty cheap, the location was good there was easy access to the train station, peace park and nearby shopping strips.
Restaurant Tip: Walk north to Hondori, take a left towards the A-bomb dome, at the end of the street on the left is an okonomiyaki restaurant, walk into this restaurant, take a seat, order a large beer and a meal, you will enjoy. Head south from the museum, take the middle street, look for a tiny Mexican restaurant call Otis across the road from a 7eleven, its really great, good food and music etc, top place for an american meal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima HiroshimaHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - LobbyHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - DoubleHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - View from HotelHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - View from HotelHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - EntranceHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - InteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ViewHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - EntranceHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ViewHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ViewHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - SurroundingsHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - SurroundingsHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - hall wayHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Winter seasonHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - AutumnHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C01