or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima

3-3-1 ote-machi naka-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima, Japan 730-0051 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Reception Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Reception Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Double Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - View from Hotel Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - View from Hotel Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Entrance
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Interior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and Beverages Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and Beverages Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and Beverages Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - View Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant
Area: Hiroshima Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
667 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (667)
Sort by:
Joel R. Families with older children United States of America, April 13, 2012
Excellent location with fantastic view

Location next to Peace Park and downtown Hiroshima
10
Clean, spacious rooms and excellent views of the Peace Park.
John W. Couples Australia, April 11, 2012
Great hotel with ideal location

Location
8
this hotel was in the heart of the hiroshima tourism district right on the beautiful river. a small taxi fare would get you to the cbd where there are many resturaunts and shopping malls. the room delivered on what was promised and was clean to a high standard. the staff were friendly and spoke adequete english.
Joshua F. Couples Australia, April 10, 2012
Great location and a nice room

Close to the peace park and the rest of town
8
We had booked 2 nights initially but wanted to extend out stay- this was no problem for the hotel to handle at late notice. No wifi at all, that sucked. But for the location and price, couldn't go past it.
Xie X. Couples China, April 10, 2012
Position is quite fine.

Near the river. Close to public transportations.
7.3
It is located beside the river, along which are many sakura trees. In the period we stayed, sakura trees blossomed and the view was amazing.
Kristine K. Couples Philippines, April 8, 2012
Great location and view of A-dome and peace park

I love the scenic "peaceful" view from our room. Love the little food and souvenir shop downstairs.
9
We stayed in sunroute hotels in tokyo and hiroshima and love it. It's a great value for money and they are always centered at the proper location. Love the fact that we just crossed the road and the peace park is there. I love the bathroom and the toto toilets. Negative: I booked for 2 adults yet they only supplied amenities for 1. I kept on reminding them everyday to give us an extra towel+amenities. I also realized that the amenities here are fewer from the one in Tokyo.
Restaurant Tip: So many good food in Hiroshima. Let's start with the italian restaurant next to A-dome. They have great lunch sets. Also across that one is the restaurant that serves awesome okonomiyakis. Ooh i can't forget that food. Also that street where the okonomiyakis are is called hondura/honda st? all lined up with shops and different foods. Lots of western food options too!
Christen B. Groups Australia, April 7, 2012
Nice hotel

Good size bed and bathroom
7.3
Only stayed a night but was comfortable close to key attractions and quiet, would happily stay again.
Kazuhiro I. Couples Japan, April 5, 2012
Great location but non-smokers beware

Walk away from beautiful peace park
7.3
as many hotels in japan, the rooms were cozy, clean, and the staff was friendly. unfortunately, smoking laws in japan are years behind, and even though we had specified non-smoking rooms we were put in a smoking one. we were traveling with my parents and managed to switch one of the two rooms, but it was quite disappointing to walk out of the elevator and have the waft of smoke hit you in the face. the breakfast is a bit pricey but luckily there are other places in the area.
Mien L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 4, 2012
Great location

the hotel has a great view of the river and only 5min walk to the peace memorial park. it was relatively to get to from the hiroshima jr station too. it was also a short walk to hondoori, the main shopping street.
9.3
I had an enjoyable stay. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room was clean and although not big by most hotel standard, is very reasonable for Japan (I have seen much smaller rooms). The location was great for visitors to the Atomic Peace Memorial Park as it is a mere 5 min walk across the river. The proximity to Hondoori, was also convenient for one to find restaurants and for shopping.
John S. Couples Australia, March 28, 2012
Good location, but small rooms

Location - on river, across from Peace Museum
7.7
What can you say about this type of Japanese hotel - they're for businessmen & pretty well lacking in atmosphere. At best, they're clean, efficient & a bed for the night, but not much more. The location, though, was very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We liked Hiroshima - nice wide streets, good friendly & relaxed atmosphere. The food options are many & varied - as with so many places in Japan.
Joanna S. Couples Australia, March 25, 2012
Very accessible hotel in good setting

Location
7.7
The hotel spoke quite good english in everywhere apart from the italian resturaunt which was not good at all. The waitress found an english menu but it was not the same menu as the japanese menu and so she wasnt able to take our order. Also i had thought there was wifi but no only LAN. There is wifi available from the peace park nearby.
Restaurant Tip: Please have okonomiyaki whilst you are in hiroshima, it is fantastic. Its not hard to find a okonomiyaki resturaunt as there are over 900 in hiroshima. We found one around the corner from this hotel on the main street opposite a 7/11.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima HiroshimaHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - LobbyHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - DoubleHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - View from HotelHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - View from HotelHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - EntranceHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - InteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ViewHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - EntranceHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ViewHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ViewHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - SurroundingsHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima, Hiroshima

AS-AGWEB-3B03