Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima

3-3-1 ote-machi naka-ku, Naka, Hiroshima, Japan 730-0051 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Reception Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Reception Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Double Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - View from Hotel Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - View from Hotel Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Entrance
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Interior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and Beverages Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and Beverages Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and Beverages Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - View Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant
Area: Naka Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
718 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (718)
Sort by:
Joanna S. Couples Australia, March 25, 2012
Very accessible hotel in good setting

Location
7.7
The hotel spoke quite good english in everywhere apart from the italian resturaunt which was not good at all. The waitress found an english menu but it was not the same menu as the japanese menu and so she wasnt able to take our order. Also i had thought there was wifi but no only LAN. There is wifi available from the peace park nearby.
Restaurant Tip: Please have okonomiyaki whilst you are in hiroshima, it is fantastic. Its not hard to find a okonomiyaki resturaunt as there are over 900 in hiroshima. We found one around the corner from this hotel on the main street opposite a 7/11.
Phillip S. Families with older children United States of America, March 8, 2012
Comfortable, but be sure to get non smoking room

Close to Atomic bomb memorial site
8
Reservation was for non smoking room. At check in got 2 smoking rooms which we didn't realize until we got to the rooms. Wife called the front desk and was told there were no non smoking rooms available, but the hotel could spray some chemical to neutralize the smell (freebrez). I called front desk back and asked them to explain why reservation was for non smoking and why we were in a smoking room. They checked and found 2 non smoking rooms. The view was poor, but the rooms were nicely furnished and didn't smell like an ash tray. the hotel is about 25 minutes by bus or tram from Hiroshima station, plus about a 3 block walk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We took a side trip to Miyajima using the Japan rail pass. Hotel held our bags after check out. We took a tram (150 yen) to get to JR local line that runs to JR ferry to island. (ferry is free with rail pass). The tram takes about 30 minutes each way. Staying closer to Hiroshima station or JR line may have been better to save travel time.
John K. Couples Australia, February 29, 2012
Location,

Close to all the features that you come to Hiroshima to see. Peace park is right there. The river runs alongside. Trams run along the maun road. Hoondori shopping centre an easy 10 minute walk.
8.3
the hotel has been around for a while and could do with some refurbishment. overlooking river depends on which side of the hotel you are put in. we enjoyed our stay and the hotel was cheap, clean and comfortable and in a very central position
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Plan to spend a day visiting the island of Miyamiji. This was the highlight of my Japanese experience. Easily reached from Hiroshima. Wear your walking shoes.
Anthony K. Solo travelers Australia, February 14, 2012
Great location

Nice view
9.3
this is the second time i've stayed at this hotel & i will be stay here again this coming may. the location is great & quite easy to find, only a short walk from the trams (tram stop chudon mae). they hotel itself is clean & as usual the staff are quite helpful. the rooms might be small but they are clean & comfortable, & personally who goes on holiday to stay in the hotel all day.
Timothy C. Families with young children United States of America, January 29, 2012
Great location, nice hotel, but rooms were dirty

Friendly staff, great location, spacious for Japan hotels
6.7
Everything was great except the rooms could have been a little cleaner. The bathrooms were dirty and there was hair in the bathrooms.
Restaurant Tip: The mall down the road had an awesome food court and Subway Restaurant was right down the street.
Rhyannon S. Couples Australia, January 22, 2012
Clean with a great location

Great location, clean and friendly staff
8
Our room looked over the beautiful peace park and river, best view I had in the whole of Japan! Short walk to main shopping strip, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was small, with the bee taking up the majority of the space, but Hiroshima was so lovely, we only went back to the hotel to sleep. Definitely worth the money!
Bruce G. Families with older children Australia, January 14, 2012
Great location close to park and transport

Great spot, close to Peace Park, good access to transport and restaurants
9.7
Room size was good compared to many Japanese hotels. Staff were friendly and helpful. No public bath in this hotel. Bike hire in hotel foyer which was good for access to sights around Peace Park and Hiroshima Castle, all very close to hotel.
Terence W. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2012
good location

proximity to bomb site
7
booked into this place for a 3 day stay, room was a little small but decent for 2 persons.
Dieter B. Couples Australia, December 31, 2011
Very comfortable hotel with views to A-dome

Modern, Clean, close to A-dome and peace park.
9.3
very neat, good size room by japanese standards. great location on 'peace blvd' (heiwa-dori)very near to the a-bomb dome. short 'street car' trip from jr hiroshima. very comfortable beds with great views, especilly to north and west. friendly staff. can relax with a drink from the bar on 1f and chat with the bar staff or other travellers.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima request you return your key to reception when out during the day.
Tina L. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2011
Ok hotel, bit dated, service not so good though

Good location next to memorial park
5
Unfortunately we got put in a smoking room when we asked for a non-smoking. We could not cope with the strong smell of cigarettes in the room so asked to change but got told that there were no non-smoking rooms available and the staff then proceded to take us around 4 other smoking rooms so we could choose the one that smelt least of cigarettes!
Hotel Feature Tip: Opt for the twin rooms which are way more spacious than the doubles if you're staying as a pair!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima HiroshimaHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - LobbyHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - DoubleHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - View from HotelHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - View from HotelHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - EntranceHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - InteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ViewHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - EntranceHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ViewHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ViewHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - SurroundingsHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - SurroundingsHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - hall wayHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Winter seasonHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - AutumnHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima, Hiroshima

AS-AGWEB-3B04