or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima

3-3-1 ote-machi naka-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima, Japan 730-0051 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Interior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Suite Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - View Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Interior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Reception Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Single Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Hotel Interior
Area: Hiroshima Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
627 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (627)
Sort by:
Tan P. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2011
Great Location overlooking the peace park

Near to the Peace Park
7.7
Convenient and a short walk to the Tram station. 2 tram station away from the main shopping area
Restaurant Tip: There is this restaurant named Masemen that sells really good Ramen
Pekka T. Business travelers Finland, June 13, 2011
Mainio hotelli keskeisellä paikalla.

Keskeinen mutta melko rauhallinen sijainti, upeat jokinäkymät, aamupala näköalaravintolassa
8.3
friendly staff, simple and relatively small but clean rooms, decent breakfast in the restaurant on the top floor with astonishing view over the peace museum, garden and river. walking distance from the shopping arcade, only negative thing was that they didn't have ironing equipemnts. can be recommended for travellers who are not counting on large rooms, several tv-channels etc. things
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice breakfast
Vernon F. Couples Australia, June 11, 2011
Awesome location and OK room

Central location, view over the river, very close to tram stop
8.7
On the corner of Hiewa-odori and the river bridge to Peace Park with a view of the A-bomb Dome and a 2 minute walk to Chuden-mae tram stop - can't get any better for location.
Hotel Feature Tip: The bath in the room is just big enough (unless you are tall).
Kimberly W. Couples Canada, June 10, 2011
Great location

Excellent Location, and great price
8.7
close to A-bomb dome and museum. Our room was quite small, but was clean and had everything we needed.
Rosemary R. Groups Australia, June 9, 2011
Fantastic location with great views.

Location to the Peace Park and trams
8
my friend and i had a very comfortable stay at the sunroute hiroshima. the location was great to access shops and restaurants. we had a lovely room with a great view of the river, the city lights looked impressive.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the restaurant guide for traditional Japanese food.
Christine T. Couples Australia, June 8, 2011
Best location in Hiroshima

This was a great spot for a visitor with proximity to the peace park, river and good food outlets all around.
8.3
the room at the sunroute hiroshima was one of the best of western rooms we stayed in except for one thing. each time we returned to the room the smell of smoke was very strong. we had asked for non smoking but were placed on a smoking floor with the assurance that the room contained a machine to remove any smells. it worked effectively while the power was on. when the room was made up, however the linen must be exposed to smoke and it smelt quite strongly until 'the machine' did it's work. the room was a bit older than some others we used but everything worked well, the bath was quite roomy and as budget travellers we felt it was good value for money.
Restaurant Tip: Try the little places just next door for top Hiroshima style okonomiyaki. Super food!!
Sandra G. Families with older children United States of America, June 3, 2011
Great location

Location
7
As you exit the train station (we arrived in Hiroshima by the Shinkansen) we took the #1 tram for 150 yen to the hotel (pick up a city bus map from the tourist info. office at the train station). The location of the hotel is great because we were across the street from the Peace Memorial Park. The hotel is "tired looking", but because we were staying only 1 night it was okay. We weren't able to adjust the thermostat in our room and slept with the window open- it was noisy all night long with the sound of traffic. The room was small, but the view and the price made the stay there worth it.
Chantra C. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2011
Nice hotel near Peace Park and A-bomb dome

Adequate space and amenities, lan internet in the room, close to tram
8.3
i have no real complaints except that it was a little far from hiroshima station or downtown area but the tram stop is just around the corner. not too many shops or restaurants nearby but hondori street (which is full of restaurants) is about a 15 minute walk away.
Robert S. Couples Australia, May 28, 2011
clean hotel but a little old

near down town and peace park
6.7
overall clean rooms are tipical japan small staff spoke ok english the only thing that bugged me was that you had to leave a deposit for the internet cable as there was not one provided in the room we caught the ferry from anther part pf japan and landed at the ferry terminal where there is a tram station that takes you almost to the hotel (a 2 min walk)that was a plus
Daniel S. Groups United States of America, May 23, 2011
Great location and nice and clean rooms

Best location for the Peace park and A-bomb Dome
10
The hotel was so-so to get too, you have to take a tram/train from Hiroshima Station to get to it, then it is around a block corner. The location couldn't be better for visiting the peace park and A-bomb dome, it is literally across a small bridge to the park and a short walk to the dome, and probably 15-20 min walk to Hiroshima Castle. The path we took was from the hotel to the Peace Park, then across the river to the A-bomb dome, then walked to the castle. The rooms were nice and big for Japan, even had a full bathtub in the bathroom with room to actually move around a bit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima HiroshimaHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - EntranceHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - InteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Suite RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ViewHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - EntranceHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - InteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - LobbyHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Single RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - LobbyHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - View from HotelHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - View from HotelHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Semi Double

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima, Hiroshima

AS-AGWEB-3A06