or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima

3-3-1 ote-machi naka-ku, Naka, Hiroshima, Japan 730-0051 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Reception Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Reception Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Double Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - View from Hotel Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - View from Hotel Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Entrance
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Interior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and Beverages Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and Beverages Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and Beverages Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - View Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant
Area: Naka Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
685 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (685)
Sort by:
Emma W. Couples Australia, November 15, 2011
Great hotel with really good views

Very close to the Peace Park & tram station
9.3
This is a very good hotel compared to the other hotels we've stayed at. First of all, the semi-double size room we've stayed at is much larger than the other semi-double rooms. Secondly, because it's so close to the peace park and the river, you'll get really good views from your hotel room. Thirdly, it's very close to the tram stop, it's about 2 minute walk between the stop to the hotel. The hotel is not close to the shopping district, it's about 2-3 tram stop away, the hotel is about 10-11 tram stop away, but if you are here for sight-seeing, then this is a really good place to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The museum is not that far away, but we didn't get to see the whole museum in 2 hours, which is what we anticipated. It is extremely interesting and you should allocated a good amount of time for it.
Yan K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 10, 2011
Nice hotel and great location

Good location to main attraction like Hiroshima Castle and Peace Park.
6.3
Generally quite a nice room with basic amenities, find price may be a bit high for that standard.
Kelli B. Couples United States of America, November 6, 2011
Great location

Location
7.3
We only spent one day in Hiroshima but were happy with the comfort of the hotel and its proximity to the memorial park, grocery stores, good restuarants and bars. It was also only a short tram ride from the train station.
Shopping Tip: There is a good grocery store in the basement of the shopping center just four blocks north of the hotel.
Juliet S. Couples November 3, 2011
Good hotel great location

Location, room size
7.3
a good hotel, very large room, well kept. the only problem was the smoke, we had requested a non-smoking room, and maybe it was as there were no ashtrays to be seen, but it stank really bad, all our clothes in our bags ended up stinking too!
Souhila H. Groups France, November 3, 2011
Very nice hotel, perfect location

Nice view, big rooms
9
i've spent only one night at the sunroute, and it was really nice. it's a classy hotel, right on the river. the staff was very friendly and spoke english with no problem. i highly recommend this place for your stay in hiroshima!
Restaurant Tip: We had breakfast in a coffee shop just 5min walk from the hotel (on the way to the city center). They had great menu, very tasty! And they do beautiful tea too, apparently!
Purnima R. Couples Australia, November 3, 2011
Average hotel

Location
6.7
this hotel served its purpose - one night stay. the room was small as was the bathroom, but this reflected the price and as we were just staying for one night it served its purpose.
Janice S. Groups Singapore, October 28, 2011
hotel in the heart of shopping district

great location, clean rooms
6
we exited from the wrong exit from the subway, so had a tough time finding the hotel. it did not help that the japanese are not good map readers, but extremely polite & helpful so they did not refuse to help us...but pointed us t the incorrect direction (!!!).After 1 hour of walking around Amerikamura (which is a hip trendy shopping area chokeful of funky clothes and trendy cafes, and even more hip teenagers) we found the hotel which is next to Planet 3rd hotel. Room was reasonable sized (small) but had quite good amenities such as internet, safety deposit box, hairdryer, etc. the bathroom smelled of bleach when we checked in but that just means that its clean, no? overall a reasonable stay.
Shopping Tip: Daimaru is just opposite the road, and the B2 level where the food is located is accessible via exit 7 of the shinsaibashi station which is less than 5 mins walk from the hotel (entrance / exit near Actus). they have special offers for bento boxes near closing time, and dinner can be had for less than 500 yen for 2 people.
Katherine W. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2011
great location and clean room

great location
8
This hotel was easy to access from the railway station via trams. It was in easy walking distance to the major sights in Hiroshima and places to eat. The staff were friendly although some staff had limited english but we managed to communicate sufficently. Room was clean with a bar fridge and hot water. Bathroom small but no smaller than other hotels in Japan.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: All of the major tourist sites are in easy walking distance however I hired a bike to see more of the city
Anthony K. Solo travelers Australia, October 21, 2011
Nice Hotel

Close to everything
9.3
This was the first time i stayed at the Sunroute in Hiroshima & I can say that it was a comfortable stay. It was easy to find after a quick tram trip from Hiroshima station & the hotel is only a short stroll away from the peace park memorial. The staff were very helpful & the hotel is well presented.
Hong L. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2011
Cosy room with river view

Cleanliness
8
It is near to the river and the peace memorial park. Can spend 1-2 days just walking around the area. It was also only a short tram ride from the train station
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Miyajima is a must visst, start early!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima HiroshimaHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - LobbyHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - DoubleHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - View from HotelHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - View from HotelHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - EntranceHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - InteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ViewHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - EntranceHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ViewHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ViewHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - SurroundingsHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima, Hiroshima

AS-AGWEB-3A04