Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima

3-3-1 ote-machi naka-ku, Hiroshima, Japan 730-0051

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 876 reviews

620 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (876)
Sort by:
Rebecca B. Families with older children United States of America, June 16, 2013
Great location but needs a little TLC!

Right on the river and view of Hiroshima memorial and building site. Central location to most everything. English speaker everytime we called for info.
6
While this hotel was centrally located for the purpose of our visit (Hiroshima site and memorial right across the street), the hotel rooms were rundown and in need of upgrading and TLC. The bedsheets and bathroom were clean, but the bedspread and floors were filthy! The room reeked of cigarette smoke the entire stay even though we were supposed to be in a non-smoking room on a non-smoking floor and windows do not open.
Report this review
Pia J. Couples Philippines, June 12, 2013
We experienced more than we expected for this hote

Near the tourist spots. Accessible to public transpo. Very accommodating staff.
9.3
We were happy to have a fast speed internet since we had to Facetime our son back home. The room was very clean. The location of this hotel is just within the area of the tourist spots (A-Dome, Peace Memorial Park) that's why even if we were too tired to take the public transpo and had no choice but pay for a taxi, the taxi fare was just reasonable since the hotel is in between. The hotel was just a few steps away from the bus stop going to Hiroshima Station. The hotel staff were all accommodating and can speak good English. We got the value for our money and exceeded our expectations.
Report this review
Angelica P. Couples Australia, June 12, 2013
A very pleasant stay

Very clean, great facilities in the room, spacious, comfortable room, very pleasant staff.
9.7
Report this review
Andi U. Business travelers Indonesia, June 7, 2013
centralized location near from historical area

location, transportation, nice staff
8.3
Report this review
Arifin A. Business travelers Malaysia, June 3, 2013
Great hotel

Staff members were friendly
7.7
Great location which is accessible to to other location by using streetcar and the hotel is central located at hiroshima city
Report this review
Michele N. Solo travelers Australia, June 3, 2013
Great hotel in perfect location

Location, location, location!!
8.7
Our room overlooked the river and Peace Memorial Park, with access to local cafe and Hiroshima's trams.
Report this review
Robert B. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2013
Had a great time!

Location, cleanses, value
9.3
Report this review
Robert B. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2013
greqt

Location, Value, Food
10
Report this review
Teck J. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 27, 2013
In front of River n Hiroshima Musuem

Luxurious Lobby, Peaceful Environment, Easy Access
8.7
Very Good! I needed to attend a ceremony at the Sadako Monument the next morning so that hotel was great as its walking distance. The restaurant is located on the top floor. It was great view of the entire Hiroshima Monument area. It's very peaceful as there were already much peace movement activities there.
Report this review
Sherif Z. Couples Australia, May 21, 2013
very good sized room, comfortable bed, reasonable

great location. good sized room. very clean
9
Report this review
Previous page 241 - 250 of 620 reviews Next page
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima HiroshimaHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - EntranceHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - AutumnHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Winter seasonHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - LobbyHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - hall wayHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ViewHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ViewHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - SurroundingsHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - SurroundingsHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - VialeHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Lobby side barHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01