My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima

3-3-1 ote-machi naka-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima, Japan 730-0051 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Hotel Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Hotel Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Suite Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Hotel Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - View Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Entrance
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Reception Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Hotel Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Hotel Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Hotel Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Double Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Twin Room
Hotel Area: Hiroshima Number of Rooms: 283

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
556 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (556)
Sort by:
Markus K. Couples Germany, November 3, 2010
Good deal

Best possible location, just 100m away from the memorial park.
7.7
We spent one night in Hiroshima. The hotel is nothing special, but friendly staff and clean rooms as usual in Japan. Excellent location, just a crossroad away from the memorial park。
Pranisa I. Couples Thailand, November 3, 2010
Nice hotel close to peace park

Clean & comfortable
8.7
I can enjoy peace park view from my room. It's very nice hotel with lovely bar and restaurant. The room is very clean but quit small. Hotel staffs are helpful and they speak English!
Nikki R. Couples Australia, November 2, 2010
Good value hotel

good rate, close to tram stop, close to peace park, clean and comforatble
9.3
Got this hotel room at a good discounted rate and it did not disappoint. Comfortable, clean standard-sized room, close to peace park and tram stop. We would have probably preferred to stay closer to the centre of town if we went back and if given the choice. However it was defintely worth staying for the rate.
Luisa C. Solo travelers Spain, October 22, 2010
Superb location

The location
9.7
Great location, it is it is located on Heiwa Dori. From the JR Hiroshima station take the number one tram to Chudenmae stop, walk to Heiwa Dori and you will see it immediately, it is near the bridge on the left side. It is a 3 minute walk to the Peace Museum, and 7 minutes walk to the atomic bomb dome. The hotel staff was very polite, the room I had was fairly big, with all commodities including a humidifier , and a massage machine, and it had views to the river and the the Peace Museum. Great value for its rate.
Julia B. Solo travelers Austria, October 16, 2010
Great location, clean rooms

location, room size, prize
8.7
The hotel is located very close to the peace memorial park and has access to three tram lines nearby. A few of the major sights in Hiroshima are in easy walking distance, getting to the station or harbor is easy. A few different convenience stores and little restaurants are also nearby, and I heard (did not have time to try myself) that the italian restaurant in the Hotel is also very nice. I had a room which was a bit bigger than a normal single would have been, which was a nice size compared to other japanese hotels I stayed at. Everything was clean and I appreciated the free internet in my room (borrowed a lan-cable from the reception counter). I would stay at Hotel Sunroute again if I returned to Hiroshima.
Amelia L. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 14, 2010
Hotel is clean and in a good location.

Location
7
Hotel was in a good location, and only a few minute walk from the street car station. Staff were ok, not overally friendly. The hotel is a bit dated in its interior and the rooms are small as expected in Japan. It is a good base to just sleep especially if you are out all the day...therefore it worked for us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The museum of peace and atomic dome...really interesting to know about the history and about the atomic bomb, which is hard to believe.
Ryan L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 14, 2010
Great hotel with great location

One of the closest places to stay in regards to the Hiroshima Peace Memorial Museum and Atomic Bomb Dome
8.7
The hotel was close to the train station, the staff was nice, and it has a great location. The hotel is only a ten minute walk to the Hiroshima Peace Memorial Museum and probably another ten minute walk to the Atomic Bomb Dome (both of which everyone should see if they are in Hiroshima). They also have a stand with helpful tips on places to eat and see that are close to the hotel. There was a fantastic sushi restaurant no more than a ten minute walk from the hotel, but it is a little tricky to find. Also go to Mac/Mac's Bar. It's a really cool place with a great selection of music.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Museum and Atomic Bomb Dome a must see
David M. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2010
Very nice hotel with surprisingly large room

The double room was the largest of our stay in Japan, good location, easily reached via tram
8
Sunroute Hiroshima had the largest double room of our stay in Japan - it included a sofa and a small coffee table! - and the room was very clean and comfortable. The room included TV, air conditioning, a fridge and LAN access. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is easily accessible from Hiroshima station by taking the number 1 tram (get an English map at the station). The hotel is a very short walk from the Hiroshima Memorial Peace Park and Hiroshima castle. My only gripe is the lack of public access internet for guests who don't have a laptop (you can access free WiFi in the Peace Park). I was very happy with Sunroute Hiroshima and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hiroshima Peace Museum is a must but be warned that it's a very sad experience. Don't miss out on the cable car rides up Mount Misen at Miyajima - the panoramic view is stunning.
Steven P. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2010
Good Location but Small Rooms

Within walking distance to the peace park
7.7
The hotel staff was friendly. Check-in went well. The room was clean,
Janis H. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2010
Great location

Position
7.7
The hotel is in the best possible postion for visiting the Peace Park and Museum. Literally just across the bridge. And the tram stop for other parts of town is no more than a two minute walk. The room was small but clean, and the staff pleasant. The hotel breakfast is expensive however there is a very good little cafe close by. I chose the hotel for it's location, and was not dissapointed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima HiroshimaHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Hotel ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Hotel ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - EntranceHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Suite RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Hotel ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ViewHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - EntranceHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Hotel ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Hotel ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Hotel ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - LobbyHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Double RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Single RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - LobbyHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - View from HotelHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - View from HotelHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima, Hiroshima

AS-AGWEB-3C08