or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima

3-3-1 ote-machi naka-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima, Japan 730-0051 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Interior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Suite Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - View Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Interior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Reception Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Single Room Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Lobby
Area: Hiroshima Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
629 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (629)
Sort by:
Adam R. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2011
Nice hotel with good service

Clean room, excellent value
8
Very good value if you book ahead for a central Hiroshima hotel. The room was clean and had all the necessary amenities. Parking was available at the hotel
Hazel P. Groups United Kingdom, March 27, 2011
Enjoyed our stay

Nice hotel, great location and easy to find
8
we enjoyed our stay. the room was fine and the staff were very helpful. the hotel location is excellent for anyone wanting to visit the peace park.
Kathy C. Families with older children Australia, March 24, 2011
Bigger rooms are nice, close to Peace Park

Location
9.3
we arrived at hiroshima jr station and easily found our way to the hotel on the tramcar. sunroute is located next to peace park and we had views of the river, the park and the dome from our rooms. while the staff weren't overly friendly, we had nothing to complain about during our stay. rooms a little larger than others we had stayed in, with a couple of chairs and small table by the window. a short walk (10 minutes or so) gets you to the shopping area of donburi and streets filled with eating places and quirky shops. a post office and starbucks just across the road on the diagonal, on the second floor. great price for a big room, close to the action. otherwise, a great hotel.
Shopping Tip: the blocks between the hotel and donburi are filled with all kinds of shops. department stores, camera shops, fashion and shoes (amazing shoes!), a great place to wander looking for a meal at night. in donburi, check out cresson, a retro shop with some incredible finds... not just japanese.
Eric M. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2011
Fine Hotel

Great Location
7.7
The hotel is a very standard nice Hotel in a great location right where you want to be in Hiroshima. It is directly across the river from the museum and right down the roa from restaurants and a trolly stop. It is nothing super exciting, but if you're looking to spend one night in Hiroshima this is a good place. When we were there the tsunami hit northern Japan and the reception only said "everything is fine and running normal" which of corse it wasn't, so I think there is a bit of a language barrier there.
Christopher H. Couples Australia, March 12, 2011
Good location for sightseeing

Hotel is situated within walking distance to sightseeing spots
8.3
although transport to hotel via tram is not covered by jr, it only cost a few yen. hotel is located near lake and within walking distance to sightseeing places such as hiroshima a-bomb dome, etc.
Dennis V. Couples Philippines, March 10, 2011
Nice Hotel with Good location

nice hotel amenities; comfortable rooms, accessible to Peace Park and Atomic Bomb Dome
9
the hotel was only a few minutes walk from the bus stop with nice amenities. rooms are clean and the receptionist are kind and accommodating. we cannot comment further as we stayed only for one night hence, there's nothing much to comment. nevertheless, we were very appreciative of the nice accommodation offered by the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Atomic Bomb Dome and Peace Park is just nearby. It only takes about 5-10 minutes walk to reach the place.
Ahmad N. Couples Malaysia, March 10, 2011
Lovely hotel

Clean, spacious and worth for money
8
The room is clean, nice view of the river, good location for business traveler and holiday traveler. Friendly staff. Easy access of public transport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Worth buuing the day trip pass
Alessandra F. Couples Germany, March 10, 2011
very dirty hotel really well located

really well located
4.7
the bedroom of the Sunroute Hotel in Hiroshima was disgusting. the carpets and the walls had stains and the room smelled heavily of smoke even though we had a non-smoking one. we had the impression the room hadn't been used in a long time. very dusty. the staff couldn't speak english at all and the tv program had only japanese channels. as usual in japan, the room had only LAN cable and no wi-fi. There was also no computer available for the guests. the location was really good. we could see the Peace Park from our bedroom.
Valentina H. Couples Indonesia, March 10, 2011
Great location,

location, staff
9
very nice hotel with view. it's about 5minutes walk from chudenmae streetcar (tram) stop. they even upgraded our semidouble booking to family room. we only spent one night, but it's enough to go around hiroshima.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can buy streetcar day pass. if you have JR rail pass, you dont have to buy the ferry ticket to Miyajima.
Averil M. Couples Australia, March 9, 2011
Very nice rooms but not the most warm service.

Large, comfortable rooms (for Japanese standards)
6.7
The hotel is in a fantastic location for sightseeing in Hiroshima. Situated very close to the peace memorial park, the A-bomb dome and all the central shops and restaurants. All in all, a fine place to stay considering the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima HiroshimaHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - EntranceHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - InteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Suite RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ViewHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - EntranceHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - InteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - LobbyHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Single RoomHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - LobbyHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - View from HotelHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - View from HotelHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - staffHotel Sunroute Hiroshima Hiroshima - Semi Double

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima, Hiroshima

AS-AGWEB-3A08