or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Shops Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4626 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4626)
Sort by:
Justin F. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2012
Good hotel in a great location

Location -- great food + transportation nearby, good service
9.3
This hotel is <5 minute walk from the New South Exit @ Shinjuku station. That is about as close as you're going to get to Shinjuku Station, and of course Shinjuku is a huge station with access to most lines, including a stop on the Narita Express. That is key -- you can take the NEX straight to Shinjuku, and in 5 minutes you're at the hotel. That was HUGE given our huge bags we had. Food in shinjuku is great (then again all of Tokyo has really good food), and the hotel is right across from family mart. For Americans, McDonalds is 200 ft away from the hotel. The hotel front desk spoke pretty good English, and the service was good. Housecleaners were great. I didn't really have a problem with the beds, but the room was small, but you should expect this in Tokyo.
Jasmine W. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 15, 2012
great location hotel

clean, close to station
9
I enjoyed my stay. Staff was very friendly. Location is great. Just a stone throw away from Shinjuku station and JR station made it easy for me to go anywhere in Tokyo. A Limousine bus airport transfer was available which was also great.
Swee G. Families with older children Singapore, October 15, 2012
Good location, Reasonable Price & Great Service

5 mins walk from Airport Bus Station and to great food!
9.3
We had a wonderful time at the hotel as it is convenient to the subway trains and the rails. Big department stores are about 10 mins walk away. Highly recommended if you are looking for convenience and affordable price. Room is small but it is acceptable as it is the norm in Japan. Very clean and comfortable room. But only Japanese TV programmes. Wifi in the lobby is free.
Shopping Tip: Walk through the underground to reach the trains. You will be amazed at how many shops and restaurants there are than above ground!
Ng M. Groups Malaysia, October 15, 2012
Nice hotel but small rooms

nice hotel
5
Nice hotel but small rooms. Just Arrival Japan first night stay in Sunroute Hotel enough for me to stay ONE night .Is hard to forget that night our hotel only 15 minute walk have to use 2 hours to find.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: shopping & sightseeing
Dian S. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 15, 2012
Love this hotel and also the staff

Loation and clean of the room
8.7
Wang C. Couples Taiwan, October 14, 2012
Great Location, Lovely Room

Great Location, Nice atmosphere
7
Great location, about 10min to Shinjuku West Exit. Spacious lobby, clean rooms. However, service is so-so based on my check-in experience. I had booked a non-smoking room but reception did not inform me that they had given me a smoking room intead. I had to find out after I arrived at my floor. And reception had initially refused to switch my room until about 10-min later of argument. Bad first impression.
Bruce T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 14, 2012
Prime Location Bar policy needs changing

staff excelllent location
8.3
Great room good places to eat within five minutes walk Bar would not let me sit on comfortable sofas even though bar wad empty said one always at bar.Got mananger dealt with poorly .I did not have a drink
Restaurant Tip: Eat out cheaper and varried
Heather P. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 14, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Location
6.7
The hotel was modern and clean, free internet access with LAN but wireless in the rooms would have been better. The location is the best thing about this hotel, being very close to JR Shinjuku station. The food in the restaurant and room service was average, if perhaps a little on the expensive side and better to leave the hotel and eat at one of the many nearby restaurants
Winoto S. Groups Indonesia, October 13, 2012
Prime Location, Great Quality, Reasonable Price

Location is very strategic (Shinjuku is one of the biggest hub). Reasonable pricing with standard Japanese quality.
8.3
We stayed for 4 nights here, requested for upgraded room upon check-in with reasonable charge. The hotel is very prime, only 5 minutes walk to Shinjuku Station, where almost all the subway lines are situated & where big department stores are present. We love Shinjuku neighborhood, and Sunroute offers a very prime access to it. The hotel itself has the superb quality you'd expect from a Japanese hospitality. Will definitely choose this again next time in Tokyo.
Hotel Feature Tip: To save up money from airport, take the airport limousine and stop at Shinjuku Station. Then, just walk (5-10 minutes), useful if you've GPS in your cellphone. Sunroute is the building with yellow colour.
Neill C. Groups United Kingdom, October 13, 2012
location location location

location and facilites
9.7
very good location and everything within walking distance. shops,transport and eating places on your doorstep.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ShopsHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet BreakfastHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - MainHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C01