or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4715 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4715)
Sort by:
Cynthia T. Couples November 6, 2012
Convenient Location but Old Rooms

Location
5
The hotel is located near the south exit of the Shinjuku Station which is pretty convenient. However since we are staying near the south exit, we were always walking near the places around our hotels and not checking out the other exits of Shinjuku. There are many shopping centres with food halls nearby the hotel like Odakyu and Takashimaya. The hotel room is small and although with a nice lobby, the hotel rooms are just old. This is also one of the very few hotels that I have stayed so far that do not provide complimentary bottled waters in the room. It is funny that everyone comes back at night with big bottled water bought from family mart (similar to 7-11) across the street.
Mr.Teerapong L. Business travelers Thailand, November 6, 2012
Great location but small room

Near to JR Shinjuku Station
8.3
Hotel is near to JR Shinjuku Station with only 2-3 minutes walking. Room is smaller than expecatation. There is coffee shops and convenience store near hotel. Staff extended little late check out. It's great location ever.
Burhanuddin H. Families with young children Indonesia, November 6, 2012
Great location and affordable price

easy access and a lot of restaurants nearby
9
We were satisfied with our stay. Comfortable place with limousine service to the airport
Nattavee M. Solo travelers Thailand, November 6, 2012
Comfy place in the heart to Shinjuku

Easy access to Shinjuku Station
6.7
I have got a real nice stay at this hotel. It is very convenience for a traveller to make access to public transpotation of Tokyo; within 5 minutes walk to the South Terrace Entrance of Shinjuku Station. Convenience store is just in front of the hotel, where there are lots of local restaurant choice around. Free wifi is offered at the lobby, however, there are lots of guests in the lobby areas. The options are using a free LAN connection in the room, or jump up to the 2nd floor. The room itself is comfy and clean as a daily cleaning service is offered.
Ana M. Families with older children Singapore, November 4, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location, clean rooms, friendly staff
7.3
The hotel was great. Very convenient location, although the room was a tight fit for 3 persons. Shinjuku station was just a 3 - 5 min walk away and there was access to one of the train lines right next door to the hotel. We didn't try the hotel restaurants but you will be spoilt for choice in terms of food outside the hotel, as there are many convenience stores and restaurants nearby. Wi-fi was not available in-room but you can get access in the lobby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask for the hotel's list of attractions and shopping venues - very helpful as it provides the address, map, phone number, estimated travel time and cost (train or taxi).
Henry G. Couples Philippines, November 4, 2012
Our new favorite hotel

very accessible to transportation
10
The hotel is very nice, small rooms but well appointed. We got free WIFI and of course very accommodating staff. The location is 5 to 7 mins walk to the center of the shopping malls. Plenty of 24hrs convenient stores around it.
Shopping Tip: Go to BIC camera store only 7 minutes walk, where you can buy the latest techie gadget.
Frederick S. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2012
Very Helpful

Location, Location, Location
10
We booked this resort due to reviews we had read and that proved to be pretty accurate. The location is terrific with the Shinjuku station just a 5 minutte walk away. But, what impressed us the most is the willingness of the staff to accomodate. We called from our room when we checked in, and although we knew that non-smoking was not guaranteed, we were given a smoking room. They immediatey moved us to a non-smoking room. At first they said the problem was that they could only guarantee 3 of our 4 night stay non-smoking, but they found a way to make it work so that we were able to stay all 4 nights in the non-smoking room. Also, we had brought a extra piece of luggage (an old junk piece) that we did not need on our return trip. When asked if they would dispose of it for us, they first apologized but said they couldn't but then again they surprised us and made it happen. We had the restuarant find us a table, when they were fully booked, at the lounge upstairs and it turned out to be a wonderful place to meet our friends the night we were leaving. I could go on, but I'll just say that I would highly recommend this hotel for its location, service, upkeep, housekeeping and wonderful staff that were all excellent.
Shopping Tip: If you have never visited Japan before, most major department stores have a basement floor dedicated to food. Check it out, it' amazing the amount of many different foods, breads, desserts, etc. Shinjuku is no exception and and has a very good one to check out.
Robert L. Business travelers November 4, 2012
good place

Location
8.3
nice hotel to stay in either on business or for leisure. There were many places to eat or drink or hang out nearby, and its also convenient given that it is next to Shinjuku station.
Robert L. Business travelers November 3, 2012
Great room!

location
7.7
Great place to stay if you are in town for business or leisure. Good location, clean rooms, and accommodating staff. Will definitely book again if I have the chance.
Anthony F. Couples New Zealand, November 3, 2012
Small and Sweet

Clean and proper-
8.7
Great hotel to stay in close to the heart of Shinjuku. There is the airport limousine service from Narita airport that travels right outside the door which is convenient. Check in - simple and fast Room - small (as usual in Japan) - clean and comfortable. Lounge bar and guest's lounge - free wifi- sometimes phases in and out but there are four computers which you can use which have no problems. bar is nice for a late night drink. Check out - swift and easy. They can also organise the airport bus to pick you up.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the guest's lounge for Television and free wifi. The bar is fantastic with great staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A05