Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Appearance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floor Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hall Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and Beverages Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & Restaurant
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
5063 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (5063)
Sort by:
Adolphus L. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2013
Great Location, Value for money

Location
8.3
Really great hotel in the bustling Shinjuku Area of Tokyo. It's a 3 min walk from Shinjuku station, which connects you to most parts of Japan easily from the various lines there. The hotel was clean and staff were really friendly and helpful. They noted that it was our honeymoon and gave us a small bottle of sparkling wine in our room which was a nice touch. Rooms were clean and fresh, but of the usual small size that comes with most Japanese hotel rooms. This is definitely great value for money, and I'd come back if I visit Tokyo again.
Restaurant Tip: Walk out of the East exit of Shinjuku station, and you'd see a huge crab hanging off the walls of the building on the right. There's a restaurant there that specializes in crab, and you get the freshest crab dinner you'd ever find anywhere. Everything from crab sashimi to grilled crab is possible. A must try!
Hilary W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 6, 2013
Great Kind service

Front desk was very helpful.
9
really great location there is a metro exit right by the front door. the room was really comfortable the bath room smelt a little strange.
Hotel Feature Tip: on agoda it doesn't specify smoking or non smoking make sure you put it in the room request but be wary because its not for sure you'll get a non smoking room.
Leonard M. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Great Hotel at a Great Price

Close to shopping venues, train station located just next to th ehotel/
8.7
Its my 2nd stay here at the Sunroute Plaza Hotel Shinjuku, and its always been a pleasant stay. We're staying at the hotel from the 31st of december 2012 to 6th of January 2013, and got a free room upgrade, which is excellent. The hotel location is practically very convenient and just right any type of travellers, theres a minimarket just across the street, while McDonald is just steps away from the hotel. No Negative commentm its great overall.
Louisa M. Families with young children Australia, January 6, 2013
Nice Facade

Very close to Shinjuku station, clean and modern, friendly and helpful staff
6
The economy twin rooms are incredibly small, even by japanese standards! Absolutely no floor space for luggage, no space to walk around the 2 beds which take up the entire room, this is not an exaggeration. Other than this the rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. The meal we had in the hotel restaurant was one of the worst we had in Japan, the garlic bread was revoltingly sweet and inedible.
Mak T. Groups Hong Kong, January 6, 2013
convenient location

location good for shopping
7
the size of the room is fairly enough. everything is fine, but there's no wifi service during my last stay. i hope they could provide the service next time i go to japan. the best part of the hotel is its location, its close to major department store and there's a post office nearby which helps me to mail my belongings.
Mun Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 6, 2013
shopping paradise

good transportation, ocated at the town cetre, free internet
7.7
Hotel Sunroute plaza shinjuku located at the town center and very closed to the JR line station by less than 10 minutes walk. So many shopping malls nearby and with long business hours which very suit for tourists. Most of my friends live there when travel to tokyo.
Samantha C. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2013
Close to shinjuku station

Location, bed comfort, and location
8
Staff were friendly even when issues with the language barrier. Not the cheapest hotel in the area or the biggest rooms but I was too busy sightseeing to worry about the size of the room. And that is a standard size room in Tokyo. I had a comfy double bed, a tv and a bathroom so I was happy with this. Didn't try breakfast as too expensive. Actually never ate in the hotel as so many places to eat nearby. Starbucks and a shopping centre close by, 2 mins walk to Shinjuku station. Only main issue is that wi fi only in the lobby floor and not in the room.
Meng K. Couples Taiwan, January 5, 2013
Great Location!

Location
8.7
The hotel is located near the main shopping & dining zone in Shinjuku. It just took 5 mins by walking from the hotel to the JR station and the shopping & dining zone around the station. The most important thing is that the Limousine bus stop is just outside of the hotel. We can easily take the bus to Haneda airport.
Sheryl T. Families with older children Singapore, January 5, 2013
Great location and 5 star quality despite size

Location and room design
9.3
hotel sunroute plaza is conveniently located about three minutes walk away from the shinjuku station. but just be careful to exit from the correct exit or you'd be walking a big round away. hotel design is very modern and of 5 star quality, but similar to other hotels in tokyo, size of rooms are pretty small, but suitable for 2 adults per room.
Xiaowen T. Couples China, January 5, 2013
Great location, reasonable size rooms, nice hotel

very big and professional hotel, great location with easy access to shinjuku station, decent sized rooms
8.7
The hotel has a great location, very easy to find Very big hotel, looks like a business hotel. Staff are very professional Rooms are pretty reasonable size given how small the Japanese hotels usually are.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wifi is only available in the lobby.. in the room, there is only cable internet access. It is unbelievable for me however it seems that this is relatively normal in Japan A tip for winter travellers is that their toilet seat does not have heat. It is unbelievable for me too as all the other hotels or even hostels I stayed, their toilet seat are heated. It helps a lot for travelling in the winter time as bathroom do not have heat

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - AppearanceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hallHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C03