or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet Breakfast Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4638 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4638)
Sort by:
Serene N. Families with young children Malaysia, October 19, 2012
Compact and clean

Clean room, good location
6.7
Room is really tiny and we have to keep our luggage close and under the table all time. Bathroom is clean compact and modern. An iron board like thingy is provided in room but take ages to iron a trouser when we try (for fun). Hotel is close to the shinjuku main station so travelling is easy. And there are some good sushi and ramen shops close to the hotel. No wifi in room.
Ho K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 18, 2012
Great location & comfortable hotel

easy find, only 10 mins walk from Shinjuku JR station & near shopping center
7.7
the hotel was recommened by my friend, and it was really nice, clean & comfortable, although the room is not very big, but the facilities was enough. Also the staff was friendly. However there was no wifi in room, it can only be access in lobby area.
Shopping Tip: the hotel near alot of shopping mall, like myflord, lumine & 0101, suitable for tourist who like shopping!
Ross B. Couples United States of America, October 18, 2012
Immediate service at a busy reception desk

Location location location
9.7
Comfortable stay during a brief stop in Tokyo. Taxi driver took us from Marunouchi JR Station. He had a bit of difficulty in finding the front entrance, but soon located it. Friendly reception by clerks at a busy time. We actually got into our room slightly before the 2pm check-in time. Location very near the Shinjuku Station, and the staff directed us there. Room was small but comfortable for our needs. Wifi available for laptop via a provided ethernet connection.
Shopping Tip: Very close to Shinjuku Station with Odakyu and Keio department stores, supermarkets in basement, many dining options.
Siew K. Couples Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Great location, clean room

clean, close to metro station
8
- small room but clean, my room is just nice for 2 pax, not too small - Friendly staffs - within 5mins walking distance to JR shinjuku station - Family mart just opposite the hotel - next to metro exit - cons: pricey
Kok H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Decent hotel but small room

Clean and tidy
6.7
Clean and tidy hotel. Close to Shinjuku Train Station, an easy connection to anywhere you want to go. There is a McDonald about 2 mins away, good for those looking for familiar breakfast. Room size is small, something a traveller should be familiar when staying in Tokyo. No free wifi in the room, but you can get it at hotel lobby.
Chan H. Groups Hong Kong, October 18, 2012
Great Location with spacious room

Spacious, clean and tidy
7.3
Very close to both JR and subway station. Several large malls nearby, perfect for those who go for shopping. The room is spacious, with everything you needed, except wifi. A bit inconvenient with wifi only available at lobby.
Hotel Feature Tip: No wifi in room
Charles F. Solo travelers Australia, October 17, 2012
Perfect place for the solo traveller

Good size room, clean with friendly staff
9.7
my first time in tokyo. sunroute is perfectly located a short walk from shinjuku station, and a 2 minute walk to more places to eat than you will have time check out, and 10mins from the main shopping area. i found it a great location to base myself. quick walk to the station and i would go exploring through the day to other parts of tokyo. so having the hotel close to the station at the end of the day was a god send when my feet had been walking all day. . i found the stuff helpful, room clean, and a perfect size for the solo traveller. definitely recommend it to anyone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: One of the unexpected highlights for me was the "National Museum of Nature and Science". If natural science is your thing, check it out.
Sarah Y. Groups United States of America, October 17, 2012
Great location, tiny rooms!

5 minute walk from Shinjuku station. English speaking receptionist.
7.3
Free amenities included toothbrush, comb, razor, and slippers among the usual amenities. Most tv station were in Japanese.
Hotel Feature Tip: Expected tiny rooms for Japan, but these were minuscule! Besides that avoid the currency exchange machine in the hotel lobby, unless you want to give free money away. Free wireless wifi only in lobby. Ethernet connection in rooms. Best feature of hotel is cleanliness and closeness to subway station, which is a must! Also, hotel is one of the stops for direct limousine bus transfer to the major airports. Avoid the taxi like avoiding the plague.
Justin F. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2012
Good hotel in a great location

Location -- great food + transportation nearby, good service
9.3
This hotel is <5 minute walk from the New South Exit @ Shinjuku station. That is about as close as you're going to get to Shinjuku Station, and of course Shinjuku is a huge station with access to most lines, including a stop on the Narita Express. That is key -- you can take the NEX straight to Shinjuku, and in 5 minutes you're at the hotel. That was HUGE given our huge bags we had. Food in shinjuku is great (then again all of Tokyo has really good food), and the hotel is right across from family mart. For Americans, McDonalds is 200 ft away from the hotel. The hotel front desk spoke pretty good English, and the service was good. Housecleaners were great. I didn't really have a problem with the beds, but the room was small, but you should expect this in Tokyo.
Jasmine W. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 15, 2012
great location hotel

clean, close to station
9
I enjoyed my stay. Staff was very friendly. Location is great. Just a stone throw away from Shinjuku station and JR station made it easy for me to go anywhere in Tokyo. A Limousine bus airport transfer was available which was also great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet BreakfastHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - MainHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B05