or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Appearance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floor Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hall Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and Beverages Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & Restaurant
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4896 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4896)
Sort by:
Hafiz I. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location, excellent staff, rooms are small but OK
8.3
Again, Japanese hotels within a certain budget will have small rooms - live with it. Accept and expect that, and you'll save yourself a world of trouble. It is only 5 minutes walk from Shinjuku Sta. and I chose to stay here on the last day as it will be easy to get to Haneda from the said station. The staff had a commendable command of English and were very helpful indeed. I like the area as well, because it is on the other side of the red light district, although to get there is only a 10 minute walk. So you get to enjoy the colours and vibrance of Shinjuku area but return to a neighbourhood that is considerably safe and clean. Everything you need is in the room as an effect of careful design by the Japanese (still awes me, this). My stay within the four walls of the room was very limited, though, as it was my last day and had to move around a lot to get the last out of Tokyo. Recommended, definitely.
Hotel Feature Tip: I realised that the hotel had direct bus services to Haneda and Narita (1-hour and 2-hours total journey time, respectively). So this might come in handy. I can't remember the prices, or if it was free (unlikely), but you can check with the friendly staff at the reception.
Madehi M. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2012
Located centrally in Shinjuku with easy access

Located centrally with easy access to everything
7.7
This hotel located conveniently with easy access to everything. Airport bus stopped within a walking distance to the hotel. Hotel is 5 min walk to Shinjuk station, which have trains that goes to majority of the tourist attraction. shopping and eating places is also a walking distnace. Family mart ie similar to 7 eleven is opposite hotel.
Ka P. Solo travelers China, November 29, 2012
very good location

good location
8.3
very good location, close to shopping area, staff are nice~ the room is a bit small but clean~
Shopping Tip: very close to shopping area
Bussaban C. Couples Thailand, November 29, 2012
Nice location, clean and good service

Good location for shopping and travel around Tokyo
9.3
The hotel is in the best area of Shinjuku and closed to Shinjuku station. The accommodation and amenity are good. The reception team is very good and able to speak Enlish. Easy to access Departments stores and shopping areas by walking distances
Shopping Tip: Walking around and you can see shopping areas
Jessica S. Couples Singapore, November 28, 2012
Modern hotel w nice rooms

Love this hotel n will definitely be going back! It's very clean n modern for the price and the train just round the corner.
8
You can walk around the area as its pretty safe. We would walk to odakyu which is about tennis away n enjoy the sight. There is a very famous ramen place just round the corner.
Shopping Tip: Walking to the shops is better as you will get to sees my things.
Siok H. Couples Singapore, November 28, 2012
Rooms are clean with good housekeeping

Great location (less than 4mins to Shinjuku station)and surrounded by eateries! McDonalds is on the same stretch of road.
8.3
Pleasant from the moment we check-in and check-out. Front desk staffs were very efficient and helpful with information around Tokyo:-) Toiletries were replaced daily and cleaniness in room were well maintained.
Michael S. Couples Australia, November 27, 2012
Delightful hotel and convenient location

Close to Shinjuku station. Good selection and great value buffet breakfast. Close to department stores. Helpful staff.
9.7
Modern hotel with good facilities. Buffet breakfast superb, vast selection and reasonable price. Clean rooms, a little small, but no problem if you are sight seeing all day. Guest lounge and bar on 1st floor very comfortable. Easy walking distance to Shinjuku station, as well as bus terminal and department stores. Recommend for value for money and very convenient location.
Vivi W. Couples Indonesia, November 27, 2012
lovely and clean hotel

perfect location
8
the size of the room is OK and is clean. wi_fi only available at the lobby. the hotel location is perfect, near to JR station (walk around 8minutes) the surrounding a lot of 24hours food store and covenience store. very recommended
Restaurant Tip: love the Cikarasameshi and Standing Sushi Bar
Foo S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 27, 2012
Great but small room

Good
7.3
Very like tis hotel,,location is good,,but room quit small only,,Japan area all hotel room is small ,,easily get food ,family mart,,mrt station,,if I have next chance to go sure will stay back here..
Wing T. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Convenient Base for Tokyo trip

Nearby Shinjuku train station
8.3
We used this hotel as our base for our Tokyo trip. It is nearby the Shinjuku train station. We have easy access to the hotel from the airport using the airport limo bus. As it is nearby Shinjuku train station, we could easily continue our excursion to Hakone from two days one night trip (out of Tokyo).. A lot of restaurants nearby the hotel and it is just 10-15 minutes walk away from the bustling Kabuki-cho...
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel allows you to store your big luggage for our earlier trip to Hakone as we returned to stay in this same hotel back in Tokyo.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - AppearanceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hallHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B05