or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Appearance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floor Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hall Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and Beverages Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & Restaurant
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4896 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4896)
Sort by:
Jenny L. Groups Singapore, November 14, 2012
highly recommended

good location, friendly and helpful staff
9.7
location was good, for example, walking distance to the subway, food, shinjuku gyoen, shopping,etc. direct airport bus limousine from lobby but note that only for trips up to 1700hrs - although our flight back from haneda airport was 2330hrs, to save the hassle of lugging 4 pieces of luggage across the street, about 10-15 minutes walk, we opted to take the 1700 bus since it was the last bus to leave from the hotel's lobby. hotel staff was helpful because he noticed our 3 pieces of lugguage during checkin and as there was a promotion on upgrade from economy twin to standard twin for y1000 a night, he advised us to consider the upgrade. boy, was i glad i did so. the standard room was roomy and comfortable. they also provided location maps and directions in english. all in, a pleasant stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shinjuku Gyoen - if you are there between 1 Nov-15 Nov, go view the chrysanthemum exhibition. Had never seen such rare and exotic chrysanthemums before. Even without the chrysanthemums, the garden is beautiful.
William C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Great location, reasonable space and price

Simmons bed, clean and tidy
7.7
I would definitely recommends this hotel as it is one of the best among this area. Easy to access even from the airport and is convenient as it is near to all the shopping malls in shinjuku. The room is apparently nice, clean and tidy but the smell of cigarette is worst once you step out from the hotel room (is okay if you are smoker). Since I am travelling with family with infant so the smell was one of my concerns. At last, it is quite affordable comparing to other hotels with the same location and service.
April R. Solo travelers Philippines, November 14, 2012
Nice location, clean rooms

location, food, clean
7.7
It's a basic and simple hotel. Cleanliness is very good. I am very OC when it comes to housekeeping of hotels and Sunroute is very good. WIFI is the best at ground floor. There is nothing to complain during our stay.
Juming T. Couples Taiwan, November 13, 2012
Convenient Location

Clean, easy access to transportation, Conveniently located near Shinjuku station and shopping area
9.3
Excellent!!! Everything was wonderful. The only downside is, the room is rather small, even though we booked a double room already. Basically, with 2 luggage in the room, there is virtually no room to walk around.
Jonathan S. Couples United States of America, November 13, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Very clean rooms, wonderful staff, and excellent location
8.7
My wife and I stayed in a bright single and we were able to sleep comfortably in the bed together, however, the room is extremely small (we could barely fit our luggage!). Even though we had to stay on a smoking floor the room was clean and we enjoyed our stay. This hotel is literally right a 5 minute walk from the Shinjuku station which make this a great place to start off on your explorations throughout Tokyo. Also, the Italian restaurant near the lobby had delicious pizzas and the prices weren't too bad.
Wan Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 13, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location and value for money
10
The location is really fantastic, near to train stations and near convenience shops like Family Mart, eateries like Yoshinoya and Ninju Maru. The rooms are good size considering the price and the counter staff are very very helpful. Only thing is they do limit the no. of people in each room. So if you have children, you need to plan carefully whether to take 2 big rooms, or 3 small rooms.
Travel tip: Shinjuku is still the best centralise location to stay to go out to other parts of Tokyo.
Sim S. Families with young children Singapore, November 12, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Very centrally located
7.7
Very small rooms especiallly for couple like us with 2 young kids. Because of the small room size, we can hardly move around the room or open the luggage fully. Service is good. I like the location very much as very centrally located and there are many shopping centres around. Have many convenience stores and restaurant around. Coin washing machines and dryers at the basement are very useful. overall, enjoy my stays there.
Lay K. Families with young children Singapore, November 12, 2012
Fantastic location

Location, coin laundry at basement.
8
at the heart of shinjuku, lots of restaurant, shopping and very accessible to other parts of japan with the subway and trains.
Mavis N. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2012
Clean and friendly hotel

Clean rooms and helpful staff
7.7
I really enjoyed my stay with sunroute. The rooms were always very clean although a little small. The staffs spoke good english and were always smiling and willing to help. The hotel is located quite near the JR subways about 10 mins walk across 2 traffic. There is wifi in the lobby but its so slow that can hardly be used.
Ng Y. Solo travelers Singapore, November 10, 2012
Scandinavian

Clean
9.3
superbly clean , well organised even for a single room. highly recommended and it is also centrally located beside the shinjuku train station

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - AppearanceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hallHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B01