or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Appearance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floor Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hall Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4779 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4779)
Sort by:
Alvy P. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2012
very nice hotel

very convenient to everythiing
8.3
On airport bus route which is very convenient for those not ready to deal with Shinjuku terminal for JR which is close by, Front desk staff were very helpful - remember this is Tokyo and rooms are very small - no place to put suitcase except under the desk one suitcase was put in closet - have to walk sideways to get to other side of room - bathroom was adequate - convenient walking to many sights and stores - Mac Donalds was close by for breakfast
Anna D. Couples Spain, September 30, 2012
The best hotel we've been in Japan

We loved the hotel, the wine they left us in the room for our honeymoon, the wifi in the reception, very convenient location next to Shinjuku station the room in general.
8.7
we loved the hotel, except the room was smaller than we are used to here in spain or europe, but it was good, we only spent there the nights. very convenient location next to shinjuku station. the best hotel we've been during our days in japan!
Pompey M. Business travelers France, September 30, 2012
Excellent hotel, pleasant and efficient service

Very good location for public transport, Metro and Intercity trains.Food and shopping
9.3
Warm welcome at check in with no waiting. The reception staff are well informed about information you might want regarding visiting Tokyo and the surroundings.They all speak good English.Rooms are very clean and fresh.Free wifi in the lobby and guest lounge. There is a very nice bar and Italian Restaurant. All in all,a very well run hotel and one I would highly recommend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must go to the top of the Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building for an excellent view of Tokyo. Its free and open everyday.Also the lovely park of Shinjuku. Wonderful shopping area with all the well known Japanese Departmental Stores present.
Andrian H. Couples Indonesia, September 29, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Good price hotel in Shinjuku
9.3
As the last leg of our trip to Tokyo, decided to stay in Sunroute hotel. This time we got the bigger room, but at a higher price. It was much better as it wasnt that crammed up. Also had more space for the shopping. Sunroute hotel itself always have high standards, so depending on your budget. You could either go for the cheaper options but small rooms, or in our case, we got the bigger room and felt much better this time Definitely recommend this place and you can take your pick of which rooms you're willing to pay for. Great location
Lily T. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2012
Excellent Location

Accessibility to train stations and shopping
7.7
The location of the hotel is excellent. There are airport limousine buses that stops directly at the hotel and the JR train station is just a short stroll away. Takashimaya Times Square is just minutes away and the shopping area is within walking distance. We stayed in a standard double room which is still very small. However, the bed is relatively comfortable. The hotel only offers free wifi at the lobby. It'll be great if wifi could also be offered in the rooms.
Chang Y. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2012
Convenience with lots of food choices close by.

Clean and Professionally run Hotel
9
we arrived from Kyoto in the evening and was able to check into our room quickly and with no problem. Went out to dinner and the amount of choices are huge in the streets and shopping Malls there. Being close to the Shinjuku station also offered us many travel modes to choose from. Loved this Hotel and will always stay here for future trips.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are many short trips to places of interest around Tokyo that may attract visitors who have never been to this wonderful city. Tsujiki, the fish market, is a good place to start. We always head there for the freshest shashimi, clams, various cooking and topping ingredients........etc, and even buy a variety of fish cakes to take back with us.
Kim C. Families with young children Singapore, September 29, 2012
Superb location

Near shopping malls
6.7
I do not think that the service at the reception is as good as what others mention. It was below my expectation.They are regimental and not flexible. They are not initiative except for a handful staff but room was clean and bed was really comfortable!
Restaurant Tip: There is a cafe opposite which offers good coffee and sandshich for breakfast
Amanda H. Solo travelers Australia, September 26, 2012
ok hotel in busy downtown area of Shinjuku

standard business hotel vibe, good location fro Shinjuku, close to JR
5
This hotel was ok. It was not as clean as other hotels I stayed in while travelling through Japan. Was a little overpriced. ok location in Shinjuku if you are needing access to JR station. Not a lot of good food options in the area.
Rodney B. Couples Australia, September 26, 2012
Very good location

The location is great and it's clean.
9
The rooms are not very big but that doesn't really matter. Well stocked bathroom and they change the towels daily. A thumbs up.
Andrian H. Business travelers Indonesia, September 26, 2012
Great hotel in Shinjuku Train Station

Great location, value for money in Tokyo
9
Sunroute is a big chain in Tokyo and had the opportunity to stay here again. The rooms are abit small, but there are other more expensive options to get a bigger room if you wish. The staff were pretty helpful. Breakfast was nice with a pretty decent spread. Recommended if you want to stay in Tokyo

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - AppearanceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hallHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A01