Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 6445 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6447 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Jaruchat S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Small rooms but nice location
Location & friendly staff
The hotel is centrally located in Shinjuku. The rooms are small but that's understandable because we're in Tokyo and it's Shinjuku, and for the price, we didn't expect much bigger rooms. Friendly staff who processed check-in check-out quickly.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

chinghung L. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
great location, fair price
great location, fair price
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Lachlan H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great value close to Shinjuku Station
Proximity to Shinjuku Station; Great value hotel.
Discounted rooms are generally located on the smoking floor, so if you are a non-smoker be cautious of this.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Chi L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Budget, compact hotel in the middle of the city
Location
The room is on the small side, even with the Japanese standard. Having trouble to have both people to open their suitcases at the same time. Room is a bit dated but it is clean. Free wifi with decent signal is available in the hotel room. You couldn't fault the location of this hotel. Even though it is located in the (relatively) quieter side of Shinjuku, a couple convenient stores and restaurants are nearby, and all the other shops and department stores etc are within 10 minutes walking distance. Airport limosine bus is available at the hotel, however it is not very frequent. Walk to the west exit of Shinjuku station there are limosine bus to Narita every 15 minutes. If you taking the Narita express get out from the south exit of the station and it is within 5 minutes walk to the hotel. Last but not least the staffs at the front desk were very helpful with directions, currency exchange and other room related matters such as late check out. All in all I got what I paid for and it was a pleasant stay, might need to pay a little bit extra for a bigger room should I stay again next time.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Chan J. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Japan is a really good place to visit.
Fine room, nice people and excellent location
Hotel Sunroute Plaza is located in the central of Tokyo, easy to travel to everywhere. Near to shopping places. Staffs at the hotel are nice and can speak English.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Lai P. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Excellent Location!!
excellent location; easy access to shopping places and restaurants; with airport limousine service
Excellent location! Only 5 mins walk to JR or metro. Various department stores and restaurants are just nearby.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

SWEE G. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Very enjoyable stay in TOKYO
Near Shinjuku Station; near major shopping district; & near fantastic restaurants
We like the hotel for its location but the room is far too small for comfort. The room we stayed in actually only suitable for one person though it comes with two beds. We had to put our luggages underneath the desk and on the chair. The toilet door has to swing outward and was very inconvenience. For anyone who has booked this hotel, do be prepared that it will be very very SMALL!!! And if you plan to do a lot of shopping in Tokyo, good luck to you!
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Hui K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Comfortable bed for a good rest
Good location. Quiet surroundings. Access to airport limousine and subway just next to hotel.
Economy twin room was really small. I will book a better room the next time.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Lim M. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great location with value
Great location but it's quiet and support with convenient shops
Front desks are helpful, good English speaking, u can borrow umbrella from them if there is raining... Nothing to complaint
Reviewed October 15, 2013

LAW L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Good location
Clean, Comfort and good location
Reviewed October 14, 2013