or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet Breakfast Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4703 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4703)
Sort by:
Anneson N. Solo travelers Singapore, July 12, 2012
Wonderful hotel

Located fairly near JR Shinjuku station and convient stores
8
A very good looking hotel. Was very impressed with the interior of the hotel. The economy room was quite spacious as I expected it to be rather cramped which is typical of hotels in Japan. Could provide a clearer location map and indicate that there was a metro station situated right next to the hotel. But all in all it was a good hotel and I did enjoy my stay there.
Wong C. Solo travelers China, July 12, 2012
Recommended - Good location and Good service

Clean and cozy room
8
The location is convenient and the front desk staffs are very helpful whenever we need help, it's good that they can speak fluent English and are being patient to show us with a map. We loved staying in a clean and comfy room. Appreciated if they could provide earlier check-in, ie. at 12pm. One good selling point is they can arrange airport bus for us and it's just too convenient for us to get on the bus and go directly to the airport. But no free wifi in room, all need to go to the lobby to get a connection with outside.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: easy to get anywhere you like and nearby station is easy to locate.
Monica C. Couples Malaysia, July 10, 2012
Value for money

Location
8.3
Excellent room size for Tokyo (I thought it was small, but I also stayed at other hotels after that and noticed that this hotel does have a good size for Tokyo standard). The hotel is 5Mins walk away from the busy busy shinjuku station. please be very clear of the direction of how to get to the hotel. We prepared map, direction, exit station , and yet we still couldn't locate the hotel. The hotel is always crowded. I guess it's very popular. But it's really good mainly because of the location. Plenty of food to eat nearby. Most of them are very tasty. Just 5 minutes walk away and you will find the busy shopping district of shinjuku. Take some time and walk around and explore the area. The more we walk, the more interesting things we find ;) Everything else about the hotel is up to par and meets expectation but nothing to shout about. I will return because of its excellent location.
John G. Couples United Kingdom, July 10, 2012
Excellent Location good for touring

Location, price
8
Direct links to many Tokyo Sites, Shinjiku good station, five minutes walk from hotel. Direct train to Hakone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take Shinjiku Station to many sites.
Sachiko S. Families with older children Canada, July 10, 2012
very small rooms but the location was good

location was good
6.3
my family and i stayed for 5 nights at this hotel. the location was really great because it was very central with lots of areas to discover all around the hotel. we found a great restaurants near the main street which is only a 5 minute walk away. the rooms however, were way too small. there was hardly any room to put your luggage out. the bathroom was small and everything was made of plastic. it reminded me of a cabin in a cruise ship. the tv had only 1 english channel and there was no wi-fi in the rooms. i would stay there again just for the location and i think the price was reasonable.
Gan H. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 9, 2012
good hotel for it's value

good value, quite good located, nice staffs
6.7
It's in Shinjuku but not centrally located, it take a long walk to the main attractions. However, it's overly rated comparing to the closer to center hotels. So a good recommendation for who are not always planned to stayed at the center entertainment of Shinjuku
Chow X. Groups Singapore, July 8, 2012
Super great location

near the train station
10
the best thing that i loved about Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku is that it is really convenient and accessible and is only 10mins walk to JR STATION. It is in between harajuku and shibuya station so this place/location is really great for people who is crazy about shopping. the rooms in Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku are quite small but the service of the hotel staffs were great! when we requested for extra towels or toiletries, they will never fail to forget and will deliver at the efficient speed.
Perrie L. Groups Hong Kong, July 8, 2012
The best Customer Service I ever have

The breakfast
4.3
I'm travelling with my friend. The room was so small that you could not find any space to open your luggage. We found that there was a ventilation hole in the bathroom which was not functioning and ounter said that it was normal. We wanted to have late checkout and the staff simply tell us that either we have to join membership (with fee) or pay for the extended hours. I said that I had free late check out on my last stay 2 years ago and the staff reply that he was working in the hotel for 5 years and he had never heard of that. The best customer service I ever have!
Hotel Feature Tip: The staff can hardly speak English and they don't htink that is a problem.
Sunhee K. Business travelers South Korea, July 8, 2012
Great location and business town but small room

good location
8
Tokyo is huge of metropolitan city.. This hotel is located Shinjuku Station(subway and rail)around and business town of City.. A lot of restaurant and department store with good services. I really like good location and good service.. This hotel is so so so good.. Its a cool....
Shopping Tip: Speak to Japaness that its a more good service with smile and ask to you where did you learn?
Ching C. Couples United States of America, July 7, 2012
Great location

Honest polite staff, clean rooms and bathrooms, modern interior design
9.3
Hotel was literally right next tot the Toei subway lines and a few paces from the JR train station which made it extremely convenient. Also it is close to Lawson's, Family Mart, McDonalds, Shinjuku's main shopping district and restaurants yet it is more on the quiet side of Shinjuku so there are less traffic noise bothering hotel guests. Hotel staff are friendly and most of the counter staff speak proficient English. A majority of the cleaning staff dont really speak English though although they understand had gestures and are as equally polite as the counter staff eager to help you. Overall very very honest staff. They returned an expensive camera I happened to accidently drop in the lobby too and promptly by calling me from my room.
Restaurant Tip: There are McDonalds, Family Mart, Lawson's, and First Kitchen and also a rotating sushi restaurant to choose from if you want a quick bite. All are location north of the hotel before the main intersection. Fancier restaurants are located northeast of the main intersection and NE of the JR station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet BreakfastHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - MainHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A05