or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet Breakfast Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4671 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4671)
Sort by:
Corina T. Couples Australia, June 11, 2012
Great location but small rooms

close to shops and train station
8.3
I really liked how central the hotel was to the shops and the train station. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel room was comfortable but small. I appreciated the honesty of the cleaning staff member as many times i left my suitcase unlocked with important items in there and they have remained where they are. Very much appreciated. Also i really liked how they always left my plastic spoon in my cup and not take it away. That was wonderful! thank you and i most definitely will stay there again
Meng K. Families with young children Singapore, June 11, 2012
Great location with a decent room

5mins walking distances to Shinjuku main station
8.3
it is indeed the best bargain hotel in the shinjuku area. rooms are great (for a japan hotel and at low rate), and the short distance to the train station and shopping location (takashimaya time sqaure, isetan) provide ease. i booked 2 rooms for a family of 4 and they provided 2 rooms next to each other. rooms was tidied-up neatly before 11am. lan is provided free, while you can get wifi in the lounge. would be perfect if the hotel could provide help-desk for tourists who are trying to find their way around on the 1st day. a great hotel if you consider the price that you are paying for.
Jee K. Families with older children Singapore, June 11, 2012
Great location but rooms are really small!

Close to everything - public transportation n restaurants!
9.3
We walked from hotel to stations, restaurants, shopping....location is close and accessible!
Nina M. Couples Indonesia, June 11, 2012
Good Location reasonable price in Tokyo

only 5 mins walk to the closest JR station & next door to Metro station
7
Hotel Lobby was very good, people spoke english and staff were friendly. Very clean - as expected for Japanese standard. We can leave luggage there when we travelled to Hakone for a night. Location was prime - next to MEtro station if you want to go to Tsukiji Fish market, only 5 mins to the JR station entrance, and around 10 mins walk you'll find the Shinjuku shopping area already. Very convenient. On the opposite side of the road from the hotel, there was convenience store. Each floor has ice machine and vending machine. Close to malls and eateries next door.
Travel tip: To access the hotel from taking the shinkansen from airport, get out on the South east exit, and follow the sign, easy to access with luggages.
Yang Y. Couples China, June 10, 2012
excellent location with good service

location, location, location
9
the location is amazing, within 3 minutes to shinjuku station. the room is small but clean. I will definitely choose it when I go to Tokyo next time.
Nightlife Tip: Ippudo ramen is about ten minutes walk from this hotel. the best ramen ever!
Kenneth Y. Solo travelers Singapore, June 10, 2012
Conveniently located near the heart of Shinjuku

Next to the Oedo line entrance and 5 min walk to the JR Shinjuku station
9.3
the hotel staff were super friendly and the receptionist who handled my check in was well versed in english. i had asked for the possiblity of a late check out and she suggested that i sign up for the sunroute club which gives me a check out extension till 1 rather then pay for the room itself. rooms are simple and functional. the bright room which i opted for had a wide single bed. the bathroom also had a window that looks into the room essentially giving the room a brighter feel. there is a lan connection in the room but if you need wireless you will have to go to the guest lounge on the 2nd floor log in (password is provided on a notice in the lounge, and you can use the wireless in the lounge or in the lobby. there are several convenince stores in the area, a family mart across the street on the left a lawsons just down a side alley next to the macs, and a 7/11. a map can be found in the lobby. takashimaya square is also about 5 minutes away. across the hotel is the jr corporate building with a flight of stairs that will take you to the shinjuku west terrace. from there it's a very short hop across the bridge to takashimaya.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are coming from Haneda, take the airport limo bus. The train might be a little faster but the bus does stop at the hotel itself, just remember to ask at the counter when you buy your tickets. If you get off at the Keio Plaza turn left as you get off the bus and walk straight down, cross a major junction and then continue to walk straight. The bus option is easier! If you want a cheap ¥1000 or so lunch, eat at the cafe in the hotel. The plate lunch comes with a main (in my case a steak done medium), rice, a small salad, soup and tea.
Chan C. Couples Malaysia, June 10, 2012
Good Good Good Hotel!!!

Super convenient to train station
8.7
This hotel is very near to the largest train station in Tokyo - Shinjuku Station, it is less than 10 minutes walk. A 24 hours convenience shop Family Mart is just opposite the hotel. Lobby has very friendly, polite and good english speaking staffs. The facilities are good, only thing is that wifi internet is only available in the Lobby, so everyday Lobby is full of travellers.
Hotel Feature Tip: The exits of 3 train lines are connected to the right hand side building of the hotel, thus going to some places using that particular lines are very very convenient. Thanks to that!!
Benjamin D. Couples Australia, June 9, 2012
Great Location.

Great location - adjacent to Shinjuku Station. Extremely helpful staff.
9.3
LAN connection for laptop Internet connection in room. Wi-fi only available in lobby. Great value for price. Best location - close to shops, next door to Shinjinku Station. Most helpful staff I've had to date at any hotel - providing maps, good local knowledge, directions etc. Recommend joining the members club for a late checkout (approx $AUD). Small room but adequate if you just require a place to stay and are travelling / sightseeing all day. For Tokyo stay, awesome.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Day trip to Kamakuru.
Choochart C. Couples Thailand, June 8, 2012
Good location and great service.

All staffs can speak English very well.
8.3
The location is the best. All staffs can speak English and give information very clearly. However, the room is quite small,but not differ from other Japanese hotel.
Scott T. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
Nice hotel in a very good part of Tokyo

Total points available :
8
I really enjoyed my week long stay at the Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku. Just step out the door and Tokyo is at your feet, the is a great hub to launch all your explorations of Tokyo. Just a Short walk to JR lines and right next to the subway station. Plenty of places to shop and eat nearby. The staff at the front counter spoke English and were very helpful. I'll definately stay here again if I return to Tokyo.
Restaurant Tip: Head over to Lumine 1 to find 5 floors of resturants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet BreakfastHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - MainHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B03