or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Appearance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floor Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hall Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and Beverages Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & Restaurant
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4833 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4833)
Sort by:
Ching C. Couples United States of America, July 7, 2012
Great location

Honest polite staff, clean rooms and bathrooms, modern interior design
9.3
Hotel was literally right next tot the Toei subway lines and a few paces from the JR train station which made it extremely convenient. Also it is close to Lawson's, Family Mart, McDonalds, Shinjuku's main shopping district and restaurants yet it is more on the quiet side of Shinjuku so there are less traffic noise bothering hotel guests. Hotel staff are friendly and most of the counter staff speak proficient English. A majority of the cleaning staff dont really speak English though although they understand had gestures and are as equally polite as the counter staff eager to help you. Overall very very honest staff. They returned an expensive camera I happened to accidently drop in the lobby too and promptly by calling me from my room.
Restaurant Tip: There are McDonalds, Family Mart, Lawson's, and First Kitchen and also a rotating sushi restaurant to choose from if you want a quick bite. All are location north of the hotel before the main intersection. Fancier restaurants are located northeast of the main intersection and NE of the JR station.
Wee L. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Near to Shinjuku station. Quite side of shinjuku away from the busy end of shinjuku
9.7
Helpful staff and great location to avoid the busy side of shinjuku.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a subway entrance next to the hotel but it is only accessible if you are taking the correct entrance to the KEIO or OEDO line. If traveling from shinjuku JR lines, look out for the Shinjuku South or New South Entrance. The new south entrance is operational but still under construction hence it might be a bit more complicated. The South Entrance is more busy and require crossing of 1 more traffic light.
Michael O. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2012
Convenient location but small rooms

A short walk from the Shinjuku station & comes with free wifi in the lobby
7
We were lugging our luggage from the Shinjuku station, & were surprised to find that the hotel was just a short walk away. The room was rather small, but i guess this is the norm in Tokyo. Friendly staff who were able to help store our luggage for up to a week before our check-in so that we had less stuff to carry for our short trip outside of Tokyo to Hakone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do visit the Tsukiji Fish Market. Chance to get up close to the tuna auction, but only if you reach there real early (i.e. best before 5 am).
Mei W. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2012
Great locations, small rooms

Location, staff friendliness
8.7
Rooms are small but kept up well. If you're a non-smoker, make sure to ask for a non-smoking room since this hotel has both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Hotel was 1 minute away from one of the subway stations, or a 5-10 minute walk to the main Shinuku station. Easy walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Free cabled internet access in the rooms, which is a huge plus.
Dianne A. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location, walking distance from shinjuku station
9.3
I was very pleased with our visit. The hotel staff has exceeded our expectation in their service. I will definitely stay at this hotel on my next visit to Tokyo.
Anita R. Families with young children Indonesia, July 5, 2012
Very good location

Very close to JR and subway station
8
Very clean, good point is that airport limousine stop to drop n pick up right infront of the hotel so we dont need to troll our luggage to the station. The best ever hotel !!
Anita R. Families with young children Indonesia, July 5, 2012
Very good location

Close to JR and subway station
8
Very clean, good point that airport limousine stop right infront of the hotel to drop and pickup pasabgers from and to the airport. So we dont need to stroll our luggage to the station to get subway/JR line. The best ever hotel !!
Po K. Families with older children Australia, July 4, 2012
Good location but the room is very small

Spacious lobby and good air-conditioning in the room
7
I first requested a non-smoking room but was given a room on the non-smoking floor full of cigarette smell. So I requested to change to another room, everything is fine with the new room except the frosted glass window, basically I can see nothing out of the window. The room is so small that I have problem to put my luggage and walk around. And the toilet is a bit smelly too.
Yue Q. Families with young children Australia, July 4, 2012
Location location location

Clean, easy access,
7.7
Excellent stay
Eva C. Families with young children United States of America, July 2, 2012
Great location and good size room and queen beds

Queen beds
10
Super hotel, staff spoke English and room was spacious for Japan standard. We had 2 queen beds and lots of room for storage. Bathroom was spacious and clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - AppearanceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hallHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B07