or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Shops Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4604 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4604)
Sort by:
Adam M. Solo travelers Australia, May 5, 2012
Great location, friendly staff, compact rooms

Location, convenience, functional
8.3
A large, well-located hotel with compact (but quite functional) rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's a coin laundry in the basement with washers and dryers. Reception will give you change (300¥ for washing, 100¥ for dryer).
Yvonne C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 5, 2012
Great location with airport bus stop

Quiet, convenient, comfortable bed, bathtub in Tokyo!
9
This is my second stay here and it has been great. I was given a room that is of a similar size to when I booked a double room previously. 24 hour convenience stores nearby and it is a short walk to Shinjuku station and to Takashimaya. Best thing is the comfortable bed and the location of the airport limosine bus right at its doorstep. And if bathtubs are your thing, you would love the bathroom with a full sized bathtub in Tokyo, no less!
Jeng T. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2012
Lovely hotel, good service, conveniently located

Location, reasonable sized room, convenient travel to & fro airport due to bus service
8.7
surprisingly more spacious than most small hotel rooms in tokyo with decent size bathroom. very conveniently located for travelling to key city areas. walking distance to major shopping areas like isetan, takashimaya, odakyu, keio, luminese, etc. good variety of restaurants. subway near by. 24hr convenient stores opposite hotel. airport limousine right outside hotel which is bonus to avoid lugging luggage in subway. hotel staff friendly, helpful n professional.
Shopping Tip: If you don't want to travel far, all shopping of Shinjuku within walking distance enough to cover more than 2 days....
Rosemary D. Solo travelers Australia, May 4, 2012
Business hotel

Room: modern, clean, comfortable with bath
7.3
i felt a bit out of place at this hotel: the staff were professional, but not as warm and generous as in smaller hotels i stayed at in other parts of tokyo and kyoto. quite expensive, and no freebies for travellers (except internet). a bonus was shinjinku area -- some of the alleys with food and restaurants were amazing, and the night shopping was very interesting. local restaurants were great, some very cheap and good. i probably wouldnt stay here again, but perhaps perfect for the more cashed up, or business travellers.
Nightlife Tip: Shinjinku streets around the station: quite big, lots of shopping and restaurants, great to wander.
Jun J. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2012
Great location

location,
7.7
had stay in sunroute for 6 nites. this is where exactly you need to stay if you are planning to stay in shinjuku, the entrance to the shinjuku station is right beside the hotel. looooots of good food near by shinjuku station, never need to worry about finding foods and convinuence stores. the room is small and we already expected. since we indicated the trip is our honeymoon, when we arrived at the room, we saw a greeting card and a bottle of sparking wine as a gift from the hotel! nice isn't it? we didn't even get it when we stay in hilton disneyland during the same trip!
Travel tip: lots of food store around shinjuku station!
Phansang T. Couples Thailand, May 3, 2012
Good location

Close to train station
9
clean room. a little too small. in a good location. 3 minutes walk from shinjuku station
Franklin R. Couples Australia, May 2, 2012
Ideal location and modern hotel

Location, standard and cleanliness
8.3
Twin room is better than the double we had last time. Good, efficient service and the free ice machine on every floor is an added bonus.
Patty T. Groups United States of America, May 1, 2012
Wonderful Shinjuku Hotel with Great Value

Location, comfortable room, friendly staff
8
The hotel is fairly close to the Shinjuku Train station. There is a lot of shopping to do in the areas with lots of choices for restaurants and bars. Takashimaya Times Square is nearby and an easy walk. The room was not too big, but fit two people comfortably. The hotel is pretty big with many international travellers. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again the next time I am in Tokyo!
Rachel G. Groups Singapore, April 30, 2012
Accessible Location with great rooms

Spacious and cosy rooms, great location, wallet-friendly
8.7
we booked an economy twin room for our 6-nights in tokyo at below us per night and were very happy for such rates, considering that the hotel is located near shinjuku station. when we checked in at the reception, we were pleasantly surprised that they offered to upgrade our economy twin room (which is actually equivalent to a super single room as the staff told us) at just jpy per night for a standard twin room! so we decided to pay the extra fee for more comfort, and we were glad we did that, as the room was spacious and cosy for 2 of us. best part was the room charge per night - below us! this is considered a real steal in super-expensive and crowded tokyo! initially we had some problems finding the hotel from shinjuku station when we alighted from narita express. but once we got the hang of it, the hotel is merely a rough 10-mins' walk from shinjuku station south exit - turn right when you leave the south exit, walk along the street till you reach a traffic junction, then cross the road to the macdonald's diagonally across, and you will see the hotel along that side of the road. not only is the hotel near to the shinjuku station (where it is the hub for many subway lines which bring you to many attractions in tokyo), there are also a 24-hours macdonald's nearby and a 24-hours family mart across the road. takashimaya times square, lumine, mylord, odakyu dept stores are also conveniently located around shinjuku station. so we must say this hotel is really in a great location! the hotel staff were all polite and helpful too, guess because japanese are known to be service-oriented. so overall, we must say it had been a lovely stay for our tokyo trip.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel free wifi, pc internet/ printing service is only available at the guest lounge on level 2, and it closes at midnight. fortunately, there are some seats outside the guest lounge so if you use the wifi on your mobile or tablet, when the lounge is closed you can still sit there to connect. or near to the main entrance at level 1, your mobile device should be able to detect the free wifi too. however if you bring your own laptop then guess this won't pose a problem to you as the hotels provide free wired internet access in all rooms.
Piter -. Couples Indonesia, April 27, 2012
Small Room with Bad Service

good location
2.7
Unprofessional hotel receptionist, we were surprised when we opened the door, because the room has not been cleaned, used towels lying everywhere, messy bed, uncomfortable situation

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ShopsHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet BreakfastHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - MainHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C04