or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Appearance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floor Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hall Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and Beverages Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & Restaurant
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4927 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4927)
Sort by:
Suzanne L. Families with young children United States of America, August 3, 2012
Lovely hotel but small rooms .

Location
8
comfortable room, good location for traveling to other parts of japan, but the rooms are very small?
Peter D. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2012
Nice...welcoming hotel.

Excellent location...nice rooms.
9.3
The hotel is well located ...staff are most pleasant and helpful....and always smiling and attentive. Lobby is warn and welcoming ...to room was fine ...functional and pleasant. If you seek action ...shopping and the overall buzz of Tokyo...this hotel is an excellent choice. Eazy access...and nearby transport make it an appealing hotel.
Shopping Tip: Lost of shopping nearby.
Bret B. Families with young children United States of America, August 1, 2012
Nice room with unbelievably stinky bathroom

Location
4.7
Will never stay here again. The bathroom stinks probably beyone anyone's imagination. Good location for shopping and night life but whatever good features the hotel has would be ruined due to the stinky bathroom. I heard other guests were complaining about the smell, so our room wasn't the only one.
Jian F. Couples Singapore, July 31, 2012
Great Location but small room

Location. clealiness
8
Location, location, location. This should be what you should be focusing on if you are touring free and easy in Tokyo, since the main transportation most likely would be the subway or train. Shinjuku is one of the best location to travel around in Tokyo, and Sunroute is one of the best choice of hotel in Shinjuku. The room is definitely small without a question, for asian couple like us, it is not a problem though.
Christian P. Couples United States of America, July 30, 2012
Good hotel with decent size room.

Relatively close to Station Exit, shopping and eating.
8.7
no complaints about the hotel conditions and staffing at all. it was a very decent size room for japan. it's small if you're going to compare it to something you'd find in the us of course, but it suits your needs if all you require is a place to sleep in and a hold your clothes and shopping bags. mattress and pillows felt really good. tv not so big and not a lot of channels. wireless internet only in the lobby. i will go on to say that i will probably not revisit here again and will instead choose to stay at a hotel we tried on a previous trip which was closer to an area that was more lively. the area sunroute is located is a quiet one if that's what you want. within walking distance there is a starbucks, mcdonalds and krispy kreme. a couple retail shops are nearby and a shopping center across the bridge. there's a hole-in-the-wall restaurant really nearby that had some really good ramen. if you're hauling heavy luggage and using the trains, i suggest getting directions from the south exit. the southern terrace exit is closer but you'll have to go through stairs. i do have a complaint that when we reserved the room we requested a non-smoking room but upon check-in none were available.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are no three-pronged outlets that are easily accessible. Make sure your electronic plugs don't require the grounding (large) prong or bring an adapter.
Robert S. Solo travelers Philippines, July 29, 2012
Comfort and style for your stay

Great location (one block from Shinjuku station); Friendly & efficient staff; Clean rooms; comfortable bed
9.3
Just right for the price. Free Wifi is available on the ground floor. LAN access is free in the rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: By getting a Sunroute Club point card for 500yen, I was able to extend the checkout time from 11:00am to 1pm. I can use the Card in future visits to avail of this privilege for free.
Pui W. Families with older children Canada, July 28, 2012
Excellent location, Tokyo-sized rooms

Aiport limousine, proximity to Shinjuku transport hubs
9.3
The hotel boasts excellent connectivity to nearby Shinjuku subway and train stations. Despite the central location, the rooms are quiet and well-maintained. Many eateries, shops and convenience stores are also in the surrounding area.
Wai M. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 28, 2012
Nice hotel with reasonable price

Great location, easily accessible by JR and Metro
9.3
It was a fantastic stay in Tokyo and my family enjoyed it very much. It was easy to go everywhere as the hotel is situated at a convenient location in Shinjuku - it takes only a few minutes to walk to the JR and Metro stations! The hotel room was clean and tidy, though a bit small like other typical hotels in Tokyo. The staff were also friendly, helpful and efficient. Overall, it is a good hotel to be recommended to those who intend to explore Tokyo and its surrounding areas...
Olga V. Solo travelers Russia, July 28, 2012
Great location, nice stuff, clean room !

5 min on foot to the Shinjuku st,, great shopping area
9.3
Choose this hotel for the third time. Absolutely great location, just few min to the Shinjuku st, nice park and not far fron the Meiji-Jingu Shrine. Clean room, helpfull stuff. Water and beer machines on every floor. Lifts work with room key only. Not comfy at all. Once left my friend inside and left for the nearest store without key. Had to use stairs to get to the 7th floor.
Pattaranan L. Families with older children Thailand, July 27, 2012
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku is convenient hotel

Good location near subway
8
hotel sunroute plaza shinjuku is a convenient hotel. i stayed at this hotel for economy twin for 5 nights. this hotel is very clean. in the room , there are all amenities including body soap , shampoo , conditioner , toothpaste , toothbrush , comb and also there is hair dry machine for you so you no need to bring anything by yourself. i stayed 2 person so i choose economy twin. i heard that the semi double room is very small so if you go 2 person , i would like to recommend the economy twin than semi double room because room size is very small when compare with my country hotel size. the hotel staff are friendly and they are willing to help us when we have any questions. they can speak english quite well so for the people who can not speak japanese is ok no problem. overall is ok but the room price charge is quite expensive when compare with other hotels. the hotel also have computer for guests to use so you no need to bring your computer by yourself. thanks you for reading. have a nice trip.
Restaurant Tip: There are many delicious restaurants near this hotel so you can walk around to eat. Even at midnight , they still open. If you feel hungry , you just walk outside hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - AppearanceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hallHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C05