or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Appearance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floor Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hall Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and Beverages Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & Restaurant
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4825 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4825)
Sort by:
Hou P. Families with older children Portugal, June 27, 2012
Great Location, Nice Service

close to Shinjuku station, clean room, warm service
9.3
Before I arrived I requested for receiving my delivery parcel and the hotel handled my request professionally. I arrived at the hotel late but I still received a very good bargain to upgrade my room. Nice hotel for traveller to the West side of Yamanote line. Recommended!
Simon W. Couples Australia, June 27, 2012
good location ; quiet rooms ; terrible pillows !

you will get a great sleep because the room is so quiet - no internal or external noise ! that is the main ingredient i look for in a hotel stay !
7.3
5 out of 5 for quiet rooms - the main reason to stay in any hotel for me - no internal or external noise ; 3.5 out of 5 for beds which are pretty hard and ; 1 out of 5 for pillows which are terrible - lumpy and uncomfortable ; they detract from a good night's sleep ! 4 out of 5 for free internet access on second floor but keys on some keyboards are pretty worn and hard to read ; pretty easy to get a computer though as the internet room was only full once in the week when i used it twice daily ; was never aware of a concierge in this hotel - the front desk seemed to take all queries which worked ok if the receptionist understood english ( not always ) and if it was not check out hour ! gripe and zero out of 5 - hotel has a penny-pinching attitude to late checkouts - we stayed 7 nights and to get an extra 2 hours on check out ( from 11am to 1pm ) i had to join the sunroute club at a cost of yen - i thought this was poor after i had stayed a week with the hotel ! as a plus the international herald tribune delivered to floor at lift lobby . overall 3.5 out of 5 ; would probably try somewhere else next visit !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the gray line day tours go from the century southern hotel almost across the street ; no need to walk to the shinjuku washington as i did ! the limousine bus from both airports calls into this hotel !
Anannit V. Couples Thailand, June 27, 2012
Great location of city visit

Convenient location for public transportation & travle to and from airpot
8
the hotel is nice and clean as being expected for japanese standard. the room is pracitcal for city visit. the best part is the location which is convenient for transporation to and from the narita airport and the access to public transportation vis jr & other lines.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Trip to Kamakura and Hakone is quite practical for staying in this hotel by using Odakyu line.
Wendy N. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 27, 2012
Great location

near to Shinjuku station
8.3
Heavy duvets for the time of year. The television was at right angles to the beds making it difficult to see.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a PC with printer for guests to use that we did not find until out last day.
Wong K. Couples Hong Kong, June 26, 2012
comfortable bed and adequate space

clean and comparatively spacious
8.7
we stayed in the popular best western in the same area before moving to this one. by comparison, i think i would recommend sunroute over best western. though i did not get free breakfast from sunroute, the bigger bed (queen size) is a deal maker. however, both best western and sunroute does not provide in-room wifi which is a must for today hotel standard
Diana S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 26, 2012
nice hotel

near mrt, near shopping mall, near restaurant
8
Anthony M. Solo travelers Australia, June 25, 2012
Nice Modern Hotel.

Clean Rooms, great views.
9
The hotel was really nice and well maintained. The rooms were cleaned every day. Great central location to Shinjuku area. Train station is about a 2 minute walk from the lobby. The staff were really friendly but found it a bit difficult to communicate in English but they could generally work out what you wanted. Rooms weren't to bad. The beds were a lot bigger than I was expecting. In room internet via LAN cable. Not ideal for a quiet relaxing holiday. But great if you're there for a fast paced holiday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you check out the Tokyo government tower viewing deck. Its about a 10 minute walk away from the hotel and its free. You get a great view of Tokyo from the top.
Sin T. Couples Hong Kong, June 24, 2012
great location and clean room

close to JR station
8
the hotel is 5 mins walk from shinjuku jr subway station south exit, also very close to the main shopping area. staff are not particular freind but that is not crucial for us. room is very clear and windows can be opened.
Andrew J. Families with older children Australia, June 24, 2012
Good Location and Nice Rooms

Room size was good and the facilities were also well run and clean
7
the stay in the hotel was quite good as it is very close to train and bus stations for airports and trips around Tokyo. Whilst in general the level of service was okay i think it needs to improve the level of English of the staff, and their ability to offer advice at the front desk.To get the message across and when we went to extend the stay a further 2 days were told basically to go away from the counter and go to the internet. The computers in the guest lounge should have at least one set on english language as it provided difficulty in saving or printing documents for a business person. That being said very Good Facilities and wifi services in the lobby and clean rooms, with good bathroom facilities
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: get the Bullet train from Tokyo and take the 1 hour trip to Atami on the coast for the Day. very relaxing and reasonable prices. make sure you prepare a meal for the train as the vending machines empty fairly quickly.
Fengkai L. Couples Singapore, June 24, 2012
great location

location, price
8.3
Superb location of the hotel which is a 5 minutes walk away from Shinjuku station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - AppearanceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hallHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B03