or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Shops Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4603 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4603)
Sort by:
Cavan T. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2012
Good location in Shinjuku but small rooms

Location only
6.3
A decent mid-range hotel in Shinjuku. 7 minutes' walk to Shinjuku station. Be sure to specify whether you want non-smoking rooms or smoking rooms when booking. We did not do so and were given a smoking room, which smelled of smoke. The room furnishings looked rather worn (e.g. faded carpets/curtains), but the room was still were very clean - as is the norm in Japan. We found the check out time of 11 AM rather early, and they were unable to extend the check out time because they were full. On a positive note, the hotel staff gladly stored our luggage for the whole day until midnight.
Winston B. Couples Indonesia, April 21, 2012
Convenience

Close to mrt and good food
9
hotel is very good. staffs are very helpful. close to shinjuku station and other attractions in that area.
Akharapong P. Couples Thailand, April 21, 2012
Good location just average service

Good location with a lot of shopping
8
Average size room located in the centre of Shinjuku, all the amenities is self-service. But i requested a non smoking room which was not available. So the room smell bait.
David D. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2012
Great Location

near train station, free internet, nice buffet breakfast
10
we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. the location is great. it is about a 3-5 minute walk to the jr station. the lobby is very nice. we had the buffet breakfast every morning which cost about per person which seems to be the standard rate. there was both western and japanese food. there is free internet service for guests. they have wifi and 4 computers that are available. you need to use your key card to go up in the elevators which is a great security feature. as for the rooms. we were very comfortable. they were a bit small, but not as small as some of the other rooms that we stayed at throughout japan. the room had air conditioning and heat,a mini frig. and tv although we didn't turn it on so i don't know what stations are offered. the bathroom was a good size and very clean.
Akiko S. Couples April 19, 2012
Great location but qubic room!

Nice location for shopping!
8.3
shinjuku is the one of the big city of metropolitan tokyo. the hotel is just by the station, many stores, restaurants, and bars. narita express stop at shinjuku, also the airport limousine stops at this hotel. great hotel location for the price. the staff are nice. the downside is the room is very small but if you are just out all the time, it doesn't matter.
Dominic L. Families with young children New Zealand, April 19, 2012
Great location but disappointed upon arrival

Close to subway station
6.3
Extremely disappointed when given a smoking room when clearly I'm traveling with a baby. When enquiring about it, the reception said because we purchase the "advanced payment" rate ie with greater discount, therefore would get these room. I am still quite angry about it since when booking the room via agoda, it does not state that the room is a smoking room. I just feel its a rip off... My baby scream and cry and cough both nights until they could finally change to a non-smoking room for us. Also, I think the hotel should invest more baby cots. I asked for one, but then got taken away coz there was another family needed it.
Shopping Tip: Lots of shopping malls in walking distance
Pipat S. Solo travelers Thailand, April 19, 2012
good hotel

very good location
8.3
Room is clean. The hotel is really close to subway station.
Nightlife Tip: in a walking distance to night-life spot.
Chiang R. Couples Taiwan, April 19, 2012
very good location

near Shinjuku JR station
7.3
the location is good and convenient to many point of interest in Shinjuku
Evelyn C. Groups Singapore, April 17, 2012
Pleasant hotel in a great location

Location is convenient, staff is friendly and helpful
9.3
Hotels in Japan are generally known for being small in size, unless these are international five star hotels. The Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku creates delight as price are not as that of the five star hotels, but ample space is provided, along with full amenties, a good location and friendly service. Airport limousine bus stops right at the door with shopping malls and subway stations within 10 mins walking distance. Great convenience if you are a first time traveller to Tokyo or travelling with family. Free internet is also provided for business traveller or if you are an avid blogger of your Tokyo adventures.
Elisabeth L. Couples Singapore, April 17, 2012
Big rooms, good location
9
interiors are a bit dated (couch was stained), but bed was comfortable and room was very spacious for japanese hotel standards. fantastic location near to shinjuku station (though some lines are a bit of a walk).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ShopsHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet BreakfastHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - MainHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C04