Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
5850 reviews

3871 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (5850)
Sort by:
Esther L. Families with young children Singapore, November 15, 2015
3rd time staying here

Great location. Part of airport limousine route. Clean reasonable size room.
8
It was within expectation. We are also happy with the late check out that they gave us as part of the membership benefits. We would certainly return again.
Report this review
Clara N. Solo travelers Singapore, November 15, 2015
Nice and convenient place. Very accessible

Convenient, clean, friendly staffs
8.3
Very good
Report this review
Terence T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 13, 2015
Hotel room is too small. Poor staff performance

location
5
I must say that the location of the hotel is very good. It is located 5 minutes walk to the train stations and also minutes walk disneyland direct bus. However the bad points: 1) Room is very small and no options to request for extra bed - my friends told me that generally all hotel rooms in Japan is small. But this is really too small - we can't even request for an extra bed. 2) No options for extra mattress - since the room is small and i have two young children with me, we decided to get an extra mattress since i don't mind to sleep on the floor. I am even prepared to pay for the extra mattress. However, the hotel does not provide service for extra service. 3) No clearing of trash - We probably have more than the usual trash since we have two young children. We place the trash bag beside the provided dustbin and cleaner does not clear the trash! They would only clear the dustbin provided. In the end i have to take the trash bag and clear it by the dustbin at the hotel lobby. 4) No carry your luggage service - We have 4 luggage plus a stroller. My wife needs to take care of the two children while i have to carry 4 luggage during the checkout. I called the hotel front desk to was notify that they do not provide carry your luggage service. I see the hotel needs a lot of improvement in terms of customer service.
Report this review
Jong K. Business travelers South Korea, November 13, 2015
Fairly Good

Location, Location and Location
8
The bath was had a breach. That's one that I dissatisfied.
Report this review
Hsiao Y. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2015
Just a resting place

Location convenience
6
Basically just a 3* resting place with good location. Small room with no customer service. Requested for extra pillows and was told there were none.
Report this review
Michele D. Solo travelers Canada, November 12, 2015
Completely delightful. Happily surprised.

Room comfort. Helpful staff. Quality of experience.
9.3
I loved it. Terrific first stop in Japan. Will stay again and highly recommend!
Report this review
Lye W. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2015
great 7 days stay

staff, location, cleaniness
10
Staff spoke good eng n they were very helpful. Hotel is one of the stops for airport limo, great for travellers buying lotsa of stuff. Seconds away from tokyo metro station n shinjuku. Convenience store opp hotel. Room was pretty small but guess that how rooms for whole of japan is. Very good stay.
Report this review
Pei L. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2015
Good hotel in a convenient location

Location, staff, cleanliness
8
1. Great location - very near to shopping areas, restaurants, convenience stores and train station 2. Staff were helpful and spoke good English 3. Clean and cosy room. However, wish that the size of the room could've been bigger. 4. Direct airport transfer bus available at hotel doorstep Overall, a pleasant stay and would definitely recommend it to family and friends.
Report this review
Moi M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 11, 2015
Good location n comfortable to stay on.

Location, comfortable, friendly
7.3
Report this review
Ariane G. Couples Canada, November 10, 2015
good for short stay

Location; Airport Shuttle bus; Services
7.7
Location is very good for people who love shopping. Very close to train and subway station. Airport Shuttle bus stops at the hotel entrance, and it is very convenient for people who have luggage. Checked in at the front desk very quickly, but i didn't understand the guy's English very well because he spoke too fast and not very clearly.
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 3871 reviews Next page
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hallHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07