or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Appearance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floor Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hall Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4778 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4778)
Sort by:
Chan C. Couples Malaysia, June 10, 2012
Good Good Good Hotel!!!

Super convenient to train station
8.7
This hotel is very near to the largest train station in Tokyo - Shinjuku Station, it is less than 10 minutes walk. A 24 hours convenience shop Family Mart is just opposite the hotel. Lobby has very friendly, polite and good english speaking staffs. The facilities are good, only thing is that wifi internet is only available in the Lobby, so everyday Lobby is full of travellers.
Hotel Feature Tip: The exits of 3 train lines are connected to the right hand side building of the hotel, thus going to some places using that particular lines are very very convenient. Thanks to that!!
Benjamin D. Couples Australia, June 9, 2012
Great Location.

Great location - adjacent to Shinjuku Station. Extremely helpful staff.
9.3
LAN connection for laptop Internet connection in room. Wi-fi only available in lobby. Great value for price. Best location - close to shops, next door to Shinjinku Station. Most helpful staff I've had to date at any hotel - providing maps, good local knowledge, directions etc. Recommend joining the members club for a late checkout (approx $AUD). Small room but adequate if you just require a place to stay and are travelling / sightseeing all day. For Tokyo stay, awesome.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Day trip to Kamakuru.
Choochart C. Couples Thailand, June 8, 2012
Good location and great service.

All staffs can speak English very well.
8.3
The location is the best. All staffs can speak English and give information very clearly. However, the room is quite small,but not differ from other Japanese hotel.
Scott T. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
Nice hotel in a very good part of Tokyo

Total points available :
8
I really enjoyed my week long stay at the Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku. Just step out the door and Tokyo is at your feet, the is a great hub to launch all your explorations of Tokyo. Just a Short walk to JR lines and right next to the subway station. Plenty of places to shop and eat nearby. The staff at the front counter spoke English and were very helpful. I'll definately stay here again if I return to Tokyo.
Restaurant Tip: Head over to Lumine 1 to find 5 floors of resturants.
Piyanart T. Business travelers Thailand, June 6, 2012
Hotel in Shinjuku with Great location !

Great location !
9
The hotel is very close to Shinjuku stations (around 5-min walk) and is in a quiet area compared with others in Shinjuku. Hotel is also close to family mart, Yoshinoya and McDonalds. Room is very nice, clean and new, and the bed/pillows are very comfortable. Only surprising thing in the room is there's no wardrobe but a few hangers can be found on the rack. But that is not a problem. We can still hang our suits. Recommended for those who'll have trip to TOKYO.
Florence L. Couples Singapore, June 6, 2012
Awesome hotel and service!

Clean and neat. Modern furnishings. Spacious Rooms.
10
Located very near the Shinjuku Subway Station and all major shopping malls. Great nightlife and food. I will definitely be staying in this hotel again.
Corina T. Couples Australia, June 6, 2012
great location but small rooms

great location central to shops and train station
8
I extended my stay in japan and was very happy to continue staying in your hotel... i extended my stay by 5 nights. I really liked how central the hotel was to the shops and the train station. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel room was comfortable but small. I appreciated the honesty of the cleaning staff member as many times i left my suitcase unlocked with important items in there and they have remained where they are. Very much appreciated. Also i really liked how they always left my plastic spoon in my cup and not take it away. That was wonderful! thank you and i most definitely will stay there again
Ang B. Families with young children Singapore, June 6, 2012
great locations but the room is too small

free and strong internet
7
I liked this hotel because it is convenient. It is near the train station, also it was located at the central of tokyo.The hotel provided free internet acess which allow me to enjoy serving the net every night.The security is also good ,it only allows secure pass to access the lift to your room. The only thing I dislike is the room is too small, there isn't enough space to place my luggage.
Katrina G. Couples Philippines, June 5, 2012
Great location, clean but small rooms

Location
8.3
My husband & I stayed at an economy double room. The room is small but clean. The hotel is just beside Shinjuku Station. While Takashimaya is just across from the hotel.
Travel tip: Try to study the exit / entry of the Shinjuku Station so as to save time & energy from walking.
Chee M. Business travelers Malaysia, June 3, 2012
Convenient Location

Very close to the subway/railway station
8.7
Friendly and helpful staff. Internet access via WiFi is only available at the hotel lobby. Within walking distance (10 mins) to Shinjuku station (either South or West exit), and the hotel is one of the stops for the Haneda Airport Limousine Bus.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - AppearanceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hallHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B06