or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet Breakfast Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4705 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4705)
Sort by:
Ho Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 25, 2012
Convenient Location

Access by Airport limousine
6
Room too small, not many restaurant around, wifi is slow.
Filisa N. Families with young children Singapore, April 23, 2012
Good location but room is small

Hotel is in near shinjuku and yoyogi stations, jr express bus terminal is ard 10 minutes walk.
5
Location is good - convenient store is just downstairs, shinjuku and yoyogi stations are nearby (hotel is right in the middle of both stations), jr express bus terminal is 10 mins walk that is laggage and pram friendly. Also near lumine 1&2 shopping malls and takashimaya (so plenty of restaurants at the top and light snacks in the basement). However, next time if I'm there, I might try century tower hotel instead for an even better location - nearer to yoyogi, jr and takashimaya. Sunroute room is very small, barely enough for 2 big laggage and a pram and there is no wardrobe! Carpet looks dirty and stained but they have washing machine and dryer
Michelle H. Solo travelers Singapore, April 22, 2012
Good service

English speaking staff
7.3
Staff friendly speaks English so of great help for us non Japanese clients.
Eu L. Couples Singapore, April 21, 2012
Nice hotel with a great location

Easily accessible by transport
8.3
the hotel is located near jr shinjuku station and is located near shopping centres and convenience stores.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Odaiba for a day trip and visit the park for a nice stroll with your love ones.
Teckj K. Couples Singapore, April 21, 2012
Conveniently located across the Shinjuku station

Location of the hotel.
7.7
We only stayed one night at the hotel thinking that rooms are small and as we arrived late. However on arrival we ask for a twin bedroom and was given without any charged. Room is nice and a good size not what I read about in the preview. Seems the hotel has been renovated better than I expected. If I had know the condition I would have stayed longer instead of moving next day to Citidines. Location wise is super for sunroute and just walk across the road and all the big shops and restaurant are there.
Cavan T. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2012
Good location in Shinjuku but small rooms

Location only
6.3
A decent mid-range hotel in Shinjuku. 7 minutes' walk to Shinjuku station. Be sure to specify whether you want non-smoking rooms or smoking rooms when booking. We did not do so and were given a smoking room, which smelled of smoke. The room furnishings looked rather worn (e.g. faded carpets/curtains), but the room was still were very clean - as is the norm in Japan. We found the check out time of 11 AM rather early, and they were unable to extend the check out time because they were full. On a positive note, the hotel staff gladly stored our luggage for the whole day until midnight.
Winston B. Couples Indonesia, April 21, 2012
Convenience

Close to mrt and good food
9
hotel is very good. staffs are very helpful. close to shinjuku station and other attractions in that area.
Akharapong P. Couples Thailand, April 21, 2012
Good location just average service

Good location with a lot of shopping
8
Average size room located in the centre of Shinjuku, all the amenities is self-service. But i requested a non smoking room which was not available. So the room smell bait.
David D. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2012
Great Location

near train station, free internet, nice buffet breakfast
10
we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. the location is great. it is about a 3-5 minute walk to the jr station. the lobby is very nice. we had the buffet breakfast every morning which cost about per person which seems to be the standard rate. there was both western and japanese food. there is free internet service for guests. they have wifi and 4 computers that are available. you need to use your key card to go up in the elevators which is a great security feature. as for the rooms. we were very comfortable. they were a bit small, but not as small as some of the other rooms that we stayed at throughout japan. the room had air conditioning and heat,a mini frig. and tv although we didn't turn it on so i don't know what stations are offered. the bathroom was a good size and very clean.
Akiko S. Couples April 19, 2012
Great location but qubic room!

Nice location for shopping!
8.3
shinjuku is the one of the big city of metropolitan tokyo. the hotel is just by the station, many stores, restaurants, and bars. narita express stop at shinjuku, also the airport limousine stops at this hotel. great hotel location for the price. the staff are nice. the downside is the room is very small but if you are just out all the time, it doesn't matter.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet BreakfastHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - MainHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A05