or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Shops Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4587 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4587)
Sort by:
Hwee L. Groups Singapore, March 31, 2012
Great location

Location
8
the room is small even by asian standard nonetheless for a short stay, it is still bearable. the location of the hotel is great. the subway is just around the corner, bus limo stops directly at the hotel and the train station shinjuku is also within walking distance.
Elizabeth S. Families with older children United States of America, March 31, 2012

Location, price, clean
7.3
Very disappointed that our first night was spent in an ashtray. I am positive that when we booked through Agoda it said non smoking as we have a daughter who is chemically sensitive...wasted one night/two rooms. The hotel moved us to non smoking rooms the next day but our first night was disgusting and our clothes smelled of smoke the rest of the trip.
Kok S. Groups Singapore, March 31, 2012
Fantastic location with plenty of amenities around

Location, amenities, bustling area yet hotel is in a relatively quiet spot
8
Though not my first time to Tokyo, it was my first stay at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku and I was very pleased with the location which is a mere 4-5mins walk to the South entrance of Shinjuku Station. As I was travelling with my parent on a holiday, ready accessibility to amenities like the train station, convenience stores, shopping, eateries, is a must and Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku provides all that. Staff at the hotel was totally fine. I got a greeting, a smile, a fast check-in and out with satisfactory service and that's good enough for me. I was prepared for the Economy Twin that I booked being small due to reviews plus this is Tokyo afterall. I found the room cozy and adequate for my needs but my parent did have some grumbles about the smallness of the room. So those travelling with older folks might want to take the Standard Twin for more leg room. I was offered an upgrade to a Standard Twin for about US$40-50 when checking in which I declined, but it's an option for others to consider.
Quinnie T. Couples Australia, March 31, 2012
Awesome hotel close to an awesome area

Location and staff were good
9.3
Shinjuku is the place to be in Tokyo and Sunroute Plaza is the place to stay. Shinjuku station is a two minute walk away so you can easily catch the subway to anywhere you need to go. On the other side of the station is where all the nightlife and shopping occurs (saying that, the station itself is a shopping centre). Can't go wrong with this place, there is free wifi in the lobby!
Caroline N. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 30, 2012
good location but rooms are small

airport bus direct to hotel.
7.3
very good stay, staff very helpful and room clean but very small.
Lee P. Groups Singapore, March 30, 2012
Great Location

Located near shinjuku station with lots of shopping nearby.
10
Hotel was very cozy and every morning they provide guest with english newspaper. The hotel have a very lovely restaurant at the lobby, however if your are on a budget there are many fast food restaurant nearby to choose from. There is also a direct bus service from Narita Airport to Sunroute Hotel.
Melisse S. Groups Philippines, March 29, 2012
Clean rooms and great location

Walking distance to the Shinjuku Station
9
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku is an ideal place to stay. It is within walking distance to various sections of Shinjuku, close to restaurants and shopping (Keio Plaza, Odakyu, Takashimaya, etc. Minutes away on foot to the Shinjuku Station and Times Square. Staff were courteous and helpful. Housekeeping does a great job in keeping rooms clean and tidy. Only setback is no wifi in the room. Need to go to the lounge or the lobby for access. Overall stay was great. Will definitely return to this hotel for future visits.
Bunnarith L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 29, 2012
well-maintained hotel with excellent location

location, cleanliness
7.7
A well-located hotel that is clean and well-maintained. Staff is helpful and polite. Plus, you get to use computers and print boarding pass in the hotel office for free.
Eunhee K. Business travelers South Korea, March 29, 2012
Good location, nice staff, small bathroom

Good location
7.7
Very near to Shinjuku station and the center of the downtown. I could see all the important place like Tokyo Hands, Dakeshimaya, Luminant, and the others just by walking. The bathroom is small and looks like a instant-built temporary one. Comparing with other hotel in Tokyo, its price is also very good and room is spacious than others.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Never fail to look around Tokyo Hands in Dakeshimaya and Western Terrace.
Hang X. Groups Canada, March 28, 2012
very very very small room

clean
7
the rooms are very small, you can barely fit the luggage case,but it got everything you need. wifi in the lobby, lan internet access in the room. the location is not as good as i thought, its about 10-15 min walk from shinjuku station, makesure you exit from the south exit.
Shopping Tip: walking distance to shopping centre.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ShopsHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet BreakfastHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - MainHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C08