Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Appearance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hall Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floor Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 5404 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (5404)
Sort by:
Emily B. Couples Australia, October 11, 2012
Value for money right in the heart of shinjuku

Location, bar, service
8.3
The room size was ok for Tokyo, even had a bath that a tall westerner could fit in fine! Great location, near the station. The bar downstairs is also quite nice.
Report this review
Malcolm L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 11, 2012
Great location, nice decor, comfy room.

Rooms are big for Japan. Very Clean.
10
Had a wonderful 2-nights stay here. Right next to the huge transport hub that is Shinjuku Station. Stayed on the 14th floor, good view of city surroundings. Well-sized bathroom has a window looking into the room and city skyline. Could prove "useful" in romantic situations.
Report this review
Anthony M. Couples Australia, October 11, 2012
Great location with helpful staff

Location close to Shinjuku Station
7
We stayed at this Hotel for 5 nights in early October. We caught the airport bus to Shinjuku Station and the Hotel was only a 5 minute walk from where we were dropped off (once we got our bearings). We were on an early flight so arrived at the Hotel about 9am, we were not able to check in until 2pm which was a little disappointing - it appears this is common as the foyer is full of people waiting for rooms every day we were there. We were provided a smoking room without being asked so we had to change to a non smoking room which was a bit of a hassle. Apart from those first issues our stay was pleasant, the staff at reception were helpful when asking for advice and tour bookings. We would stay at this Hotel again but would bear in mind to request a non smoking room and not arrive until 2pm.
Shopping Tip: The Shinjuku is full of shopping areas and is very safe to walk around and explore.
Report this review
Li H. Couples Singapore, October 10, 2012
Very good location but rooms a bit small

Location- almost next to Takashimaya which is great
7.3
The check in was smooth and location is great. Only thing is with 2 big luggage, we hardly have any room to move. Will have to get the bigger room on my next visit.
Report this review
Minchung H. Couples New Zealand, October 10, 2012
Great location but small rooms

easy to find food and easy access to the transportation
5.7
Room is rather small and the reception is not so friendly!
Report this review
Snait S. Couples Israel, October 10, 2012
Excellent location, friendly staff

Hotel's location near Shujuku station is ideal for discovering Tokyo
9
Walking distance from Shujuku station. swift check in, staff's english is OK and very friendly. Room size is quite small but everything is efficiently located. No safebox in the room. Very clean and tidy both in the room and in the public spaces. Free internet (wifi) in the lobby and free LAN internet in the room. Best for couples in holiday or for business trip.
Report this review
Ulina M. Groups Indonesia, October 10, 2012
Nice hotel..

Great location...
7
I enjoyed my stay at hotel sunroute shinjuku... Good location and service.. the cons is only that there is no wifi in the room... Wifi only available at lobby and guest lounge at 2nd floor... And sometime i have trouble to connect and the speed a bit slow.. Unless if i use the computer at the guest lounge...
Report this review
Jonathan B. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2012
Great Location and Customer Service

Location,
9.3
Many people have written about this hotel being convenient to the Shinjuku Station. It is very close, barely two blocks. Please remember to use the South Exit and it is barely a five minute walk - even with lots of suitcases. Front desk staff were extremely - and I don't say this much - helpful. There are no in-room safes but they do have a convenient safe deposit box available for guests at the front desk - free of charge. The breakfast buffet was well worth the money.
Report this review
Nathaphat S. Groups Thailand, October 10, 2012
Good service

Clean and comfortable
8.3
Close to Shinjuku shopping area, just only walk for 5 to 10 minute
Report this review
Jeffrey G. Couples United States of America, October 9, 2012
Always a good experience!

Near Shinjuku Station, convenience store and department store. Bi-linual staff.
9
We always stay here while in Tokyo. They have a bus to Narita Airport and the Oedo Line is right out the front door. Walk five minutes to Shinjuku Station and you can go anywhere. Lumine I and II for shopping. A Family Mart across the street. A good Mexican restaurant, too. They have a breakfast buffet in the hotel. The rooms are clean and the staff speak numerous languages. Very popular with foreign travellers.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Standard Twin room is quite a bit larger than the Economy Double. And, two can fit in one bed!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - AppearanceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hallHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Spa

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08