Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Appearance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hall Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floor Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 5309 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (5309)
Sort by:
Ma. T. Families with young children Philippines, September 6, 2012
Value for money

Location & friendly staff
9.3
You get your money's worth in this hotel and more. With a very convenient location that connects you to any and all of your destinations and very helpful and courteous staffs. Our room is very neat and has all the necessities you need. We will truly stay here again when we visit Tokyo next time.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a push phone inside sun route hotel where you can also buy the call cards, that makes it very convenient and safe for you to call home any time you need or want.
Report this review
Jeanne M. Couples United States of America, September 5, 2012
Great location but service could be better

The room was a nice size compared to other hotels in Japan and the location was great since it was a 5-10min walk from the JR Shinjuku station and next to the subway station. The hotel and the lobby was nicely decorated and clean.
8.7
There was no bellhop or staff member who helped us with our luggage when we arrived at the hotel. The front lobby crew spoke and understood English for the most part which really helped. There was no designated closet space for clothes or for our suitcases either inside the room. Also, the bathroom had the faint smell of urine when we first arrived there and it never went away; I'm not sure if my sense of smell was just too sensitive because my husband denied smelling this. The location of the hotel was great since it was close to the train stations, ATM machines, convenience stores and the post-office. There was no complimentary services that came with our reservation either like a free breakfast or water bottles even, which was really disappointing since the hotel was expensive. However, they did provide nightshirts and slippers for guests to use during our stay which was a nice touch.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel's restaurant was way overpriced, charging as much as 18 USD per person for breakfast. You can get cheaper food in the cafes nearby or onigiris from the Family Mart across the street.
Report this review
Gareth L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 5, 2012
Very efficient staff

Good location with a main train and bus terminal just around the corner, staff very eager to assist.
7.7
I stayed in their queen size room, which is a 2 person room and it was a bit small for myself alone.
Report this review
Frances E. Business travelers United States of America, September 4, 2012
Great location but small rooms

The hotel was very clean, had friendly service, well located and accessible to train station.
7.7
our stay was very pleasant. the hotel is in a very central location with easy access to train station, shopping and restaurants. the room was very clean and it had all the basic amenities, except coffee, creamer and sugar! they did have a water tea pot and tea. we did not eat at the hotel restaurant, so i can't comment on the quality of the food.
Report this review
Ho-Chih H. Groups Taiwan, September 4, 2012
服務一流的迷人酒店"或 "位置優越但客房空間較小

乾淨,超方便
7.7
The service of Sunroute Plaza Shinjiku really stands out, for their kind employee's pashionate guidance everytime I need help. Furthermore, the environment of the hotel is very clean and comfortable, not to mention the its convenient geology position it locates, just near one of the biggest train station in Japan!!! However, lack of wifi hot spot in every room is its biggest weekness. I hope they can fix it soon!!
Nightlife Tip: 歌舞伎町
Report this review
Andi K. Couples Indonesia, September 2, 2012
Accessible but small rooms

location
6.7
hotel is near a popular shopping district, Shinjuku, but the room is rather small for a double room. Facilities seems to be less than other hotels with similar rating.
Report this review
Cannie C. Couples Australia, September 2, 2012
Clean hotel, good location

Good location, clean, good service
8
Nice hotel, close to station and shops, room is small but serves its purpose.
Report this review
Ka L. Couples Singapore, September 2, 2012
Great location

Excellent location
10
Excellent location near Shinjuku JR. Staff even prepared champagne for us knowing we are celebrating our 5th anniversary! Will definitely stay here on our next visit!
Report this review
Henry U. Business travelers Philippines, September 2, 2012
good

location location location
6
very nice accessible near train station. centrally located surrounded by good restaurant nice shopping mall around the hotel
Report this review
Siu Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 1, 2012
Good Location

good location, good service, very clean
7.7
Very good location, just walking distance to shopping center and train station. The general of the hotel is clean and good service. The staff there can sleep very good English that is no problem for communication.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - AppearanceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hallHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Spa

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01