or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Appearance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floor Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hall Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and Beverages Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & Restaurant
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4896 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4896)
Sort by:
Jonathan W. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location
9
This is my second stay at this hotel on the same trip. They let me leave my luggage at the hotel as well so I do not have to lug my stuff around Japan. Same problem as the previous time where Agoda did not book a non-smoking room for me. This time however, the hotel upgraded me to the standard twin (nonsmoking). The room was much bigger and I really appreciated the service and attitude of the counter staff.
Minako T. Couples Japan, May 23, 2012
Good location & nice staffs but very small rooms

Good location-5 mins walk from Shinjyuku station
6.7
The hotel was located in a very convenient place (Shinjyuku area), so we were able to go to the restaurant and sightseeing locations very easily. The hotel at the lobby looks very stylish, so I expected the room to be stylish as well, but the room was just a normal small room. I think it would be better if they provide free Wi-Fi all the floors (not only at the lobby).
Manolo S. Couples United States of America, May 23, 2012
Excellent location!

Walking distance to Metro, clean room, free Wi-Fi, laundry room
9.7
Our room was upgraded for free when we checked in. Lovely hotel, beautifully decorated lobby, staff was quite helpful. Excellent hotel for first time travel to Japan. Very close to transportation and restaurants. Highly recommended.
Marites A. Business travelers Philippines, May 23, 2012
Perfect location, staff are so welcoming & helpful

Very clean hotel and staff members are very attentive to your needs
8.3
Perfect location for business meetings and shopping, rooms are clean and organised, staff are welcoming and helpful. Shall stay there again!
Nina N. Families with young children Indonesia, May 22, 2012
Small rooms but pleasant stay

Location, cleanliness
8.7
Love the location. Clean hotel rooms, although we stayed at smoking rooms, the exhaust system is pretty amazing. It's small room, but typical hotel in tokyo i guess. Friendly staff too.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a vending machine on each floor next to the elevator
Weng C. Groups Malaysia, May 22, 2012
Great Location

Affordable
8.3
Hotel is very close to the very busy Shinjuku Station. You might have trouble knowing which part of the station you are at the beginning. But once you get the hang of it, you ll find that the hotel is so so convenient. Rooms are ok, smallish but does the work. Hotel is simple and pleasant looking. The only thing that troubles me is the free wifi being available only at the lobby.
Monica W. Couples Australia, May 21, 2012
very small room but ok and well priced

3 minutes from Shinjuku station - close to restaurants
7.7
i would happily stay there again. the computer facilities were good. excellent hotel. service ok cheap laundry facilities downstairs maps in english are a major hurdle in japan. each one is different from the others and don't always face north, or have keys like distances and have different names for the same thing (roads etc). but we did love japan and would happily go back. despite the language barrier people including the hotel staff tried to be helpful.
Restaurant Tip: across the main road is the business man's restaurant area looks a little seedy but don't let that put you off this is a cash society look for the small cafes and menus with pictures
Christina N. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2012
Convenient location with helpful staffs

The location is very convenient when travelling to other regions of Tokyo.
8.7
The room is self sufficient. There is a Toei station just beside the hotel and a convenient shop opposite the hotel. Other railway lines such as JR and odakyu are also within a 10 min walk making travelling to other locations convenient. Tokyo metropolitan government building is at close proximity and a view from the North tower especially at night is fantastic. There are useful maps and guidebook available which will make a good start for a trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Some of the interesting places of interest include Edo Tokyo Museum (there are volunteer guide who will explain the exhibit in english/chinese etc), Studio Glibli (A fascinating place for both adult and children) , Shibamata (this place became popular because of a long running movie series about Tora-san), Hakone (Nice view of Mount Fuji and soak yourself in the onsen).
Rostieyanti S. Families with young children Singapore, May 21, 2012
Great location

Centrally located, easy access to public transport, clean and well-maintained
7.7
Considerably cheaper than other hotels at Shinjuku. Would definately recommend this hotel.
Ying X. Solo travelers China, May 20, 2012
central located

central located,clean, closed to shop
7.7
It was good, just the room is a little bit small, close to the station,shops, central located.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - AppearanceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hallHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A07