Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
5846 reviews

3870 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (5846)
Sort by:
Jonathan Y. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2012
Clean but extremely small room

Clean, Located near the train station, Decent
9
Pleasant stay at Sunroute Plaza, which is located near the train station (prolly a 5 minute walk). There were food stalls near the hotel, a sushi bar, ramen shop, etc. Rooms are decent and clean but are awfully small.
Report this review
Cheng O. Groups Portugal, December 24, 2012
Extremely great location

Near Metro station and easy to get around
7.3
it's located right beside a metro station, and just 5 mins away from the JR station. Super easy to get around, staff are friendly. Small room and neat and tidy. No wifi in room is not convenient.
Report this review
Kim W. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2012
Expecting more from this hotel but its average

Near to Shinjuku station
6.3
It is near to JR Shinjuku Station BUT well-hidden behind other tall buildings. It might take you awhile to find the hotel and you might need to ask for directions too, but once you found the hotel you will remember and know the way. Walls are a little thin as we could hear the family (with kids) staying next to us at night. It is slightly expensive with the room as the doorway was extremely narrow and another hotel we stayed thereafter at a slightly lower price offers more ammenities and better customer service.
Restaurant Tip: Ramen Restaurant nearby serves good Jap-Chinese Ramen and super delicious Gyoza
Report this review
Min W. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2012
Pleasant hotel, convenient location

Near Shinjuku train station, inexpensive
7.3
A miscommunication led to us being given a room on a smoking floor, instead of on a non-smoking floor, despite the request being made at the point of reservation online. The Front Desk staff were able to accommodate our request to change to a non-smoking room (which was much appreciated). We were given a room that had a queen bed - which was a bit of a squeeze for two adults and one child. But it was on a non-smoking floor, and had a desktop computer and a printer. Free WiFi was also a bonus.
Report this review
Julie B. Couples Australia, December 23, 2012
Perfect location in Tokyo

Free room upgrade
9
We stayed at the Sunroute Plaza for 7 nights in December, on arrival we got a free upgrade to a room with a view, a couch, a computer with internet access and plenty of room to store our luggage. The hotel is only a 2 minute walk from the train station and just across a walkway is Takashima Times Square where we often got bento boxes from the basement. Definitely recommend this hotel
Report this review
Quang H. Families with young children Australia, December 23, 2012
Great location but small room!

Good service
6.7
Great service and location but room is really small
Report this review
Man P. Couples Hong Kong, December 23, 2012
Great location and wonderful service

Friendly serivce with good English
7.7
I love the hotel so far, the only things i feel slightly inconvenient is there is no wifi connection in the room. however they do provide the lan connection in the room, luckily i bring my laptop during the trip. about the room size, i do feel a bit small, but its quite comfortable. the hotel do provide a lot of service includes the shuttle bus from hotel to airport. u can get the tokyo map at the hotel lobby. last but not least, the check out process is super fast!!!
Report this review
Akira F. Solo travelers Australia, December 22, 2012
Excellent Location!

Location
9
excellent location, easy access from shinjuku train station and central to everything.the hotel is busy but the room did not smell like cigarette smoke like most hotels in japan which is a plus. i would definitely stay there again if i was to spend more time in tokyo....highly recommended
Report this review
Srikorn J. Families with young children Thailand, December 21, 2012
Great location

Convenient location in center of Shinjuku
8.7
Excellent location, easy access from shinjuku train station and central to everything. It's located right beside a metro station(Eido line exitA1 E27), and just 5 mins away from the JR station and highway bus stop to Disneyland. Airport limousine buses park in front of the hotel. Takashimaya and Tokyu Hand are just across the walkway. There are family mart, McDonald, First kitchen and Cafe nearby. Internet connection in room is fast but no Wifi. Small room but standard for Tokyo.
Report this review
Treenuch K. Families with young children Thailand, December 21, 2012
Great service... Great Location.

Nice location. Centrally located.
8
Good value for the money. Great location. Many shopping places around.
Report this review
Previous page 1521 - 1530 of 3870 reviews Next page
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hallHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01