or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4735 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4735)
Sort by:
Hang X. Groups Canada, March 28, 2012
very very very small room

clean
7
the rooms are very small, you can barely fit the luggage case,but it got everything you need. wifi in the lobby, lan internet access in the room. the location is not as good as i thought, its about 10-15 min walk from shinjuku station, makesure you exit from the south exit.
Shopping Tip: walking distance to shopping centre.
Ryann K. Couples Philippines, March 28, 2012
great location

very near everything and very easy to roam around the city
8.7
The hotel is very neat and clean! It is very near the train station so it helps if you want to go to other places in tokyo like shibuya, omotesando, tsukiji market, tokyo tower. We didnt get the 7 day pass from the JR train. We just opted to go along by train and it worked out great for us. Just across the hotel is a Family Mart where you can get food. I recommend this place to other people as it is very convenient.
Abdul A. Families with older children Malaysia, March 28, 2012
Great location, cozy lounge and good facilities.

Nice breakfast, Nice lobby lounge
9
enjoyed our stay for 7 nights with new addition of daughter in law. my fourth trip to japan as my son just graduated with his masters degree...now going for hi phd; another 3 years !! weather bit cold for late march, no sakura yet... hotel was pleasant, clean, convenient but typically small for hotels in japan anyway.
Travel tip: Walking distance to Shinjuku's shopping areas and night life.
Bernard R. Business travelers Australia, March 28, 2012
Tremendous location,close to everything

Close to train station.
7.3
Hotel located very close to everything,next to jr,huge department stores in surroundings,great night out a lot of fun.Hotel service is in high level,very polite and very professional attitude, but hotel clearness under big question,carpet and upholstery stained,wall with dust and dirt,hairs in bathroom floor.
Shopping Tip: All department storein base level,have beautiful variety of food,affordable and tasty.
John L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 28, 2012
Good location

Staff are friendly
7.3
good location 5-10min walk to takashimaya and train station. room are decent size but the pillow is not great and little to low for me but staff are friendly. it will be great if the check out time could be later. will go back to stay again if i'm back in tokyo.
Susanna A. Groups Sweden, March 27, 2012
Nice hotel with excellent location in Shinjuku

The location near Shinjuku station for your everyday trip
7.7
It's a nice clean hotel with the best location in the middle of central Tokyo. You can get every shop or restaurant you want in the neighborhood, but you are also very close to the large Shinjuku station when you want to go elsewhere. It is the third time we are staying here and we will to do so again. The staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are very small though. You can hardly open your suitcase and this time we didn't even have a closet. But who cares? You are not visiting Tokyo to spend your time in a hotel room.
Lim K. Couples Singapore, March 27, 2012
Good location

Good location
7.7
Near Crispy creme and takashimaya shopping centre and JR shinjuku station. But find this hotel abit expensive but for the location, still consider worth it.
Valerie G. Couples Singapore, March 27, 2012
Great location with excellent service

location near jr shinjuku station, clean and comfortable room
9.7
It was our first time in Tokyo and the location of Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku was very ideal, just a short 5 minutes walk from the South entrance of JR Shinjuku Station. From the time we check in till we check out, the hotel staff provided excellent service that made our stay very enjoyable. The room was bigger than we expected. It was very clean and comfortable. The hotel location is perfect, allowing us to communte around Tokyo easily through the JR line. With many shopping centres just walking distance away, it was never boring during our time there.
Benjamin T. Groups Singapore, March 27, 2012
Fantastic service and location!

service, internet, location
8.7
Stayed at an economy twin room with a friend, room service was done every morning, wired internet connection was awesome, and there is wifi connection at the lounge on the second floor, service from hotel staff was great and i even signed for a hotel membership which allows me to gain points when i book Sunroute hotels all over Japan and even Taiwan!!
Nigel R. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 25, 2012
great location,room fine by Japanese standards

good breakfast,good service,good access to station
8.7
From check in to check out everything I needed was available.A good breakfast selection,a good comfortable room with a bathroom you could move in, internet access and friendly staff.The only mild disappointment was the selection of English language channels that were available,only CNN.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A07