or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Standard Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Standard Queen Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Shops Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4485 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4485)
Sort by:
Sook H. Couples Singapore, October 25, 2011
Nice location and staff speaks english!

i like the proximity to the train station.
7.3
i will stay here again for my next business trip or any other trips. excellent location with the shinjuku train station just around the corner. it is quite effortless wheeling our luggage from narita airport right to the hotel. (just need to find the correct exit from the station. take the south exit where you will see the jr information counter on the left.
Fahrunnisa B. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 24, 2011
Fantastic Location, friendly staff and great bar

location, bar
8.7
i've stayed at this hotel three times for business. it's really well located, moments from shinjuku station, and has several coffee shops and restaurants in the immediate area. the rooms are smallish but for japan, not that small. all rooms have internet and are well equipped with toiletries. the cleaners also do a fantastic job. the staff are really helpful and the bar does a great g&t!
Restaurant Tip: Go to the Ramen museum for a strange but yummy experience.
Kevin R. Business travelers United States of America, October 24, 2011
Great deal, great location, great room

Room amenities, proximity to train/businesses
9
For the price this is a big jump over many of the business hotels I have stayed at in Shinjuku. The room, while not huge, is bigger than others and offers an actual desk and chair so I can use the internet with my laptop. Having a fridge is nice too. I had a 14th floor great view. The expansive and nicely decorated lobby and restaurant/bar distinguish this from the rundown, boring business hotel options I've used in the past. Plus it is 5 minutes walk to the Shinjuku stations. Great service at the front desk too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can take the Narita Express directly from New Shinjuku Station to Narita in just 1.5 hours and walk there from the hotel in 5 minutes.
Robert W. Groups Hong Kong, October 24, 2011
ok, but not that great hotel

go location, and nice staff
6
the hotel was quite and in a good location. also the staff were very helpful and friendly. the biggest down side was the fact that the room was so small that my brother and i had no room to put our luggage and there was a wardrobe that was only 30cm wide. i have now been to tokyo 5 times and the sunroute was the smallest ive had, so therefor would not stay there again?
Restaurant Tip: the ninja restaurant was great. super good fun, if a little cheesy. but above all great original dishes
Lim A. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2011
Good location and comfortable

great location
9.7
conveniently located, less than 5 minutes from the shinjuku main station but just have to find and remember the right exit.
Lim C. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2011
nice room

room
7.3
abit far from main station but is a good hotel & big room
Apinya R. Families with older children Thailand, October 22, 2011
Great location and best quality

location
9.3
Location is the first choice for people who crazy shopping like me.It's very near the famous department store Takashimaya,Isetan,Lumine 1 and 2 [just walk 5 miniute only]. and Service is very best. In hotel all people is nice and helpful.They have a big service mind!!!
Shopping Tip: Just cross the bridge,you will get Takashimaya shinjuku.
Maisie O. Couples Singapore, October 22, 2011
Small but good enough for a couple

Clean
8.3
Good location, friendly n helpful counter staffs but use of wifi had to be done only at guest lounge located at 2nd floor which is quite inconvenient.
See K. Couples Singapore, October 22, 2011
Lovely hotel in the heart of the city

Very featured, good location comfortable and nice
8.3
lovely hotel in the heart of the city, very featured, good location comfortable and nice. very near the train station and all the famous shopping malls. very accessible and convenient. lovely weather, i miss the place already, love it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lovely hotel in the heart of the city, Very featured, good location comfortable and nice. Very near the train station and all the famous shopping malls. Very accessible and convenient. Lovely weather, i miss the place already, Love it.
Weng W. Couples Singapore, October 20, 2011
2nd time around

Great location, very clean rooms and helpful staff.
7.7
My friends and I came back for a 2nd stay after travelling to Kyoto where we also stayed at a Sunroute hotel. A couple of my friends had found the bed too small during the previous stay. The upgraded twin room came with a reasonable extra payment. However the size of the room was similar to the double room and became too cramped with the twin bed. I would have preferred the double room but my friend decided to take it as they felt the double bed was too small for them. We requested a late check-out time as our flight home was in the late evening but this was disallowed. We had to check-out at 11.00 a.m. but the hotel kept our luggage for us untill it was time for us to go to the airport. We will consider staying in this hotel again if we visit Tokyo in future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance from the hotel is the is the twin tower of the Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building. No where in the world would you be able to go up the observation deck of a city skyscraper for free except in Tokyo. You can visit both the north and south tower's observation for a panoramic view of the city. There is also a restaurant in each of the observation deck that you can dine in whilst enjoying the view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - MainHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Standard Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Standard Queen RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ShopsHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet BreakfastHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A06