Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Appearance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hall Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floor Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 5405 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (5405)
Sort by:
Pongsathorn G. Solo travelers Thailand, September 11, 2012
The best destination in Shinjuku

Located in the center of Shinjuku, with incredible bargain price
9.7
If you expect to spend nights at Tokyo's busiest district, this hotel is one of the best choices. It's located in the center of Tokyo, just 5 min walk from Shinjuku train station (and a route for the Airport Limousine bus also). The hotel has all facilities, though the room is quite small. I will stay at this hotel again next time I visit Tokyo.
Report this review
Nelly S. Groups Philippines, September 11, 2012
Great Location but rooms are so small

very clean and staff are nice
8.7
very good location at shinjuku , but the rooms are really small even our big luggage i don't even know where to put, toilets are small also but very clean , excellent service
Report this review
Chairat M. Solo travelers Thailand, September 10, 2012
great location. smallroom but just perfect.

good location. clean room. airport shuttle
8.3
great hotel located nearby shinjuku station just a few mins walk away. great place for shoppers who would come back every now and then to freshen up and put your stuff. rooms are quite small but clean and has free internet on lan cable!! hotel is well maintained and staff were helpful. if u join the membership for yen u will get a bottle of water and a late check out at 1pm!!
Report this review
Eduardo S. Solo travelers Brazil, September 9, 2012
Great Location, clean rooms

Very close to Shinjuku station
8
this hotel was a very good choice. it is located very close to the west exit of shinjuku station which is probably the busiest in the world. close as well to the skyscrapers district. many good restaurants and shops nearby. the hotel was refurbished in 2007, so its rooms are well equiped, clean, and the bathroom is quite good. the service was also very good. a good choice if you are paying something around yens (usd).
Report this review
Chan M. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 8, 2012
good location but small size of room

location
7
the place it good, the location is good, but the weakness is there havnt any wifi service in room, eventhought they provide a wire boardband service to guest
Report this review
Chan M. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 8, 2012
good location

near train station, can reach every sit seeing point easily
6
location is good, there have 24/7 shop locate next of the hotel, there have lots shops and foods provide near the hotel.
Report this review
Michael C. Solo travelers Canada, September 8, 2012
Great Hotel at a competitive rate

very convenient, great location
8.7
i've stayed at many hotels in japan and this has to be one of the most convenient hotels. located right next to jr shinjuku station, you can pretty much get to anywhere you want to go. there are restaurants, convenient stores nearby, on top of that, softbank stores are only 5-10 min away so you can get ur prepaid phone cards theres.
Report this review
Halyna V. Couples Ukraine, September 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and perfect service

friendly staff, good location, clean rooms
9.3
We have stayed in this hotel for 7 nights. We lived in a room with queen bed which was very convenient. Room was small as most in JP but good for 2 persons. Our booking was without breakfast, we usually had it in nearby resturants, easy to find the one that you like as there a lot of hotels in this area. Staff is very pleasant and always ready to help, we ordered the hotel woth 30% discount for booking of more than 6 nights. Price was very god comparing with Hong Kong hotel where we went after.
Report this review
Ma. T. Families with young children Philippines, September 6, 2012
Value for money

Location & friendly staff
9.3
You get your money's worth in this hotel and more. With a very convenient location that connects you to any and all of your destinations and very helpful and courteous staffs. Our room is very neat and has all the necessities you need. We will truly stay here again when we visit Tokyo next time.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a push phone inside sun route hotel where you can also buy the call cards, that makes it very convenient and safe for you to call home any time you need or want.
Report this review
Jeanne M. Couples United States of America, September 5, 2012
Great location but service could be better

The room was a nice size compared to other hotels in Japan and the location was great since it was a 5-10min walk from the JR Shinjuku station and next to the subway station. The hotel and the lobby was nicely decorated and clean.
8.7
There was no bellhop or staff member who helped us with our luggage when we arrived at the hotel. The front lobby crew spoke and understood English for the most part which really helped. There was no designated closet space for clothes or for our suitcases either inside the room. Also, the bathroom had the faint smell of urine when we first arrived there and it never went away; I'm not sure if my sense of smell was just too sensitive because my husband denied smelling this. The location of the hotel was great since it was close to the train stations, ATM machines, convenience stores and the post-office. There was no complimentary services that came with our reservation either like a free breakfast or water bottles even, which was really disappointing since the hotel was expensive. However, they did provide nightshirts and slippers for guests to use during our stay which was a nice touch.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel's restaurant was way overpriced, charging as much as 18 USD per person for breakfast. You can get cheaper food in the cafes nearby or onigiris from the Family Mart across the street.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - AppearanceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hallHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Spa

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07