or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Shops Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4603 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4603)
Sort by:
Yung Y. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2011
Good 4 star hotel

Efficien service, adequate space in room
8.3
Was booked into a smoking room, when clearly, I had not indicated a preference for that. But they immediately agreed to change to a non-smoking the next day. But was allocated to a far end non-smoking corner room. But there were problems with the LCD TV! Nonetheless, they were efficient enough to get it fixed within the day. So although I was not given good rooms, the follow up service was commendable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure u state your room preferences early. Tried the restaurant downstairs for lunch and the steak I had was not good. But it seems the popular dish was pasta.
Megan B. Couples Australia, December 11, 2011
Great hotel and fantastic location

clean rooms, 3 mins to shinjuku station, beautiful resturants within 2 mins walk.
7.7
We really enjoyed our stay at the Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, the rooms were very compact but there was enough room to place our suitcases under the desk compartment, I would definitely upgrade next time to a room with a chaise lounge, so we could at least stretch our legs. The staff at reception were very helpful and many spoke English, we would often confirm with them the best transport available and english maps were also available for transport and activities to do. Location was great 10 mins to Yoyogi Park one of our favourite locations and 40 mins to Tokyo Disneyland both travelling by train. Restaurants within walking distance affordable and more than palettable. Hotels restuarant was fully booked for our 8 night stay. We also asked for non-smoking rooms but unfortunately the first night we were saddend to see we had to sleep in a smoking room, the next day we moved to a non-smoking room for the whole of our stay.
Lam K. Business travelers China, December 9, 2011
very small room

location good
6
hotel room is very very small, lobby is nice than the room, have limousi bus stop at hotel but not every hours have bus.. then not good for that, opposite hotel have 24 hrs store there , easy to buy anything you want,walking aorund 10 mins. to JR train station,also have some shop there...
Swee L. Families with young children Singapore, December 5, 2011
great location

location
6
We booked a room for 2 person. However, during check in, we ask to change to a room for 3 person. They charged us additional S$205 for additional one person which is really expensive.
Eric H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 4, 2011
Another Great Stay

Location, Location, Location
9.3
Another great stay. This hotel is perfect. Great location, clean modern rooms and very friendly staff. Very close to rail, shopping and food. Well be back again when in Tokyo.
Hock H. Business travelers Singapore, December 4, 2011
nice -hotel

Location.
9.7
the hotel room is small but the space are very smartly organise.very comfortable. love the wash room. there is 3 big bottle of shampoo, shower jel and conditional, refill very day.
Hock H. Groups Singapore, December 4, 2011
small lovely hotel

good location, room clean and staff is very friendly
9.7
The hotel is locate near the subway station. 10 min walk to shopping and surround with restaurant etc. love the room, small but very comfortable.
Robert F. Business travelers United States of America, December 3, 2011
Good choice for a weeklong business trip

Easy to reach from the airport; good value
8.7
Location is a pleasant hour's ride on the Narita Express from the airport terminal to Shinjuku Station, plus a 5-minute walk. The trip is pleasanter and faster than services that use the crowded Tokyo highways, for no greater price. The only trick is orienting yourself at Shinjuku; look for a "south" exit and walk a block past the McDonalds. My "bright single" room was small but not unreasonable for one person on a business trip. There was generally everything I needed, except that I would have liked some drawers for putting clothing away. The desk was quite usable once I moved various things out of the way; Internet (through a cable) was free and worked well. The bed was of "double" size. Photos show a seemingly drab building but the entrance and inside are nice. The breakfast buffet (additional charge) was reasonable and in general I found this hotel to be good value for the money in expensive Tokyo.
Li Y. Groups China, December 2, 2011
A good-location with beautiful lodge

Good location and convient for us to take Limousine bus with many luggage
3
Good 1.Very good location esp. for us to take Japan Subway, only 50 metre from hotel. 2. It can book Limousine bus and go to airport easily, much convient for us with many luggage. 3. There are many restaurant near the hotel and you can find food in anytime. 4. It's the best choice for shopping, Lumin 1 & 2 is nearby, and Yodobashi Camera is also much clost to the hotel. 5. I like the Lobby, and the staffs are kind and efficient. Not so good: The room is much small, we can only put our luggage just before the door of bathroom, no other space. But the room, as other Japan hotel, is keeping good condition. And the bathroom is no small, comparing its bedroom.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is located in the south door of the subway, just walking 5 minutes, between west and east door, you can find many good restaurant in the small street.
Alan T. Couples Singapore, December 1, 2011
Nice hotel with superb location

Location is second to none
8.3
Firstly, I believe the hotel is more suitable for business than honeymoons and family. The lack of gym, pool and family friendly features explains that. Sunroute Shinjuku is conveniently located near to the Shinjuku station. Once u come out from the Southern exit, you may not immediately see the hotel as it is block by another row of buildings. Nonetheless, it only require a 5 mins walk and a few flight of stairs (bulky luggage beware!). The lobby is pretty big and new. I reach there at 10am, and probably its full, otherwise, they are very strict on 2pm check-in timing. You can leave your luggage at the lobby and start your sightseeing straightaway. The room is really small compared to other hotels in other countries, but is just comfortable and cosy for my partner and me. There is a mini fridge, electric kettle, tv with 3 international channel (CNN, KBS and CCTV and many more local stations) and wired-internet available in the room. The bathroom comes with bathtub and all the grooming and bathing accessories. The hotel also have self-service microwave, washing machine and dryer located at the basement carpark. You are not required to bring your own detergent. As for the location, besides being near to Shinjuku train station, there is an elevator right at the door step of the hotel linking to the Shinjuku subway station (Note: the subway and train station runs different lines). It is also just a 3 min walk to Macdonald's and ramen shop along the same street, and another 2 minutes bring you to the heart of Shinjuku shopping area.
Shopping Tip: There is a 5 percent Takashimaya discount voucher available in the hotel lobby together with other travel brochures. Do remember to pick them up if you want to do some shopping in Takashimaya which is just 5 mins away from the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ShopsHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet BreakfastHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - MainHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B01