or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Shops Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4611 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4611)
Sort by:
Jace C. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2011
Good location but tiny room

Convenient location, clean room
7
about 5mins walk to shinjuku station. make sure u get out from the correct exit of the station otherwise u may need to deotur quite a bit. shinjuku station is busy and not easy to navigate for 1st timer. do some homework beforehand otherwise u will spend alot of time just trying to figure out your way in the station. hotel room is small thus having 2 29" luggages may not be appropriate. i will say hotel room is just basic.
Angela L. Groups Singapore, October 26, 2011
Fantastic location!

Location, cleanliness
8
This is my third time in Tokyo and I chose this for the good reviews and I must say I have not been disappointed plus we got a good deal because we booked early during the sale period. The hotel is a short 10min walk (even with your luggage) from the train station if you are coming by the Narita Express. There is easy access to all places in Tokyo since Shinjuku is one of the main train stations. The rooms were a little small but since we were out most of the time, it didn't bother us. Only thing lacking was the availability of wifi in the rooms. But we were aware of this hence we rented a mobile wifi so overall it was a great stay!!
Shopping Tip: There are many places to explore in Shinjuku itself but if you want to go anywhere else, the station is a short 5min walk from the hotel (Jr line) If you want to take the subway, there is an entrance right next to the hotel on its left.
Narun C. Families with older children Thailand, October 26, 2011
Nice new modern and clean hotel

The hotel is next to the Tokyo subway
9
the room is great. nice new clean and modern. however, the size is rather small. only one person can walk in the room at a time. the other person has to stay on the bed. the staffs are very nice. some of them can speak english fluently.
Sook H. Couples Singapore, October 25, 2011
Nice location and staff speaks english!

i like the proximity to the train station.
7.3
i will stay here again for my next business trip or any other trips. excellent location with the shinjuku train station just around the corner. it is quite effortless wheeling our luggage from narita airport right to the hotel. (just need to find the correct exit from the station. take the south exit where you will see the jr information counter on the left.
Fahrunnisa B. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 24, 2011
Fantastic Location, friendly staff and great bar

location, bar
8.7
i've stayed at this hotel three times for business. it's really well located, moments from shinjuku station, and has several coffee shops and restaurants in the immediate area. the rooms are smallish but for japan, not that small. all rooms have internet and are well equipped with toiletries. the cleaners also do a fantastic job. the staff are really helpful and the bar does a great g&t!
Restaurant Tip: Go to the Ramen museum for a strange but yummy experience.
Kevin R. Business travelers United States of America, October 24, 2011
Great deal, great location, great room

Room amenities, proximity to train/businesses
9
For the price this is a big jump over many of the business hotels I have stayed at in Shinjuku. The room, while not huge, is bigger than others and offers an actual desk and chair so I can use the internet with my laptop. Having a fridge is nice too. I had a 14th floor great view. The expansive and nicely decorated lobby and restaurant/bar distinguish this from the rundown, boring business hotel options I've used in the past. Plus it is 5 minutes walk to the Shinjuku stations. Great service at the front desk too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can take the Narita Express directly from New Shinjuku Station to Narita in just 1.5 hours and walk there from the hotel in 5 minutes.
Robert W. Groups Hong Kong, October 24, 2011
ok, but not that great hotel

go location, and nice staff
6
the hotel was quite and in a good location. also the staff were very helpful and friendly. the biggest down side was the fact that the room was so small that my brother and i had no room to put our luggage and there was a wardrobe that was only 30cm wide. i have now been to tokyo 5 times and the sunroute was the smallest ive had, so therefor would not stay there again?
Restaurant Tip: the ninja restaurant was great. super good fun, if a little cheesy. but above all great original dishes
Lim A. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2011
Good location and comfortable

great location
9.7
conveniently located, less than 5 minutes from the shinjuku main station but just have to find and remember the right exit.
Lim C. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2011
nice room

room
7.3
abit far from main station but is a good hotel & big room
Apinya R. Families with older children Thailand, October 22, 2011
Great location and best quality

location
9.3
Location is the first choice for people who crazy shopping like me.It's very near the famous department store Takashimaya,Isetan,Lumine 1 and 2 [just walk 5 miniute only]. and Service is very best. In hotel all people is nice and helpful.They have a big service mind!!!
Shopping Tip: Just cross the bridge,you will get Takashimaya shinjuku.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ShopsHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet BreakfastHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - MainHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A05