Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Appearance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hall Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floor Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 5405 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (5405)
Sort by:
Olga V. Solo travelers Russia, July 28, 2012
Great location, nice stuff, clean room !

5 min on foot to the Shinjuku st,, great shopping area
9.3
Choose this hotel for the third time. Absolutely great location, just few min to the Shinjuku st, nice park and not far fron the Meiji-Jingu Shrine. Clean room, helpfull stuff. Water and beer machines on every floor. Lifts work with room key only. Not comfy at all. Once left my friend inside and left for the nearest store without key. Had to use stairs to get to the 7th floor.
Report this review
Pattaranan L. Families with older children Thailand, July 27, 2012
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku is convenient hotel

Good location near subway
8
hotel sunroute plaza shinjuku is a convenient hotel. i stayed at this hotel for economy twin for 5 nights. this hotel is very clean. in the room , there are all amenities including body soap , shampoo , conditioner , toothpaste , toothbrush , comb and also there is hair dry machine for you so you no need to bring anything by yourself. i stayed 2 person so i choose economy twin. i heard that the semi double room is very small so if you go 2 person , i would like to recommend the economy twin than semi double room because room size is very small when compare with my country hotel size. the hotel staff are friendly and they are willing to help us when we have any questions. they can speak english quite well so for the people who can not speak japanese is ok no problem. overall is ok but the room price charge is quite expensive when compare with other hotels. the hotel also have computer for guests to use so you no need to bring your computer by yourself. thanks you for reading. have a nice trip.
Restaurant Tip: There are many delicious restaurants near this hotel so you can walk around to eat. Even at midnight , they still open. If you feel hungry , you just walk outside hotel.
Report this review
Joe T. Couples Australia, July 27, 2012
Great location in the middle of Shinjuku

Middle of Shinjuku, close to subway, and plenty of food and entertainment within walking distance
7.7
Great hotel close to transport, food and entertainment. Room was a little smaller compare to other hotels in other countries, but this is the first Japanese Hotel I have ever stayed in, and it was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was clean, with a fancy toilet which I really enjoyed, and a very hot water system for that great hot shower and bath after a long day of walking. Free wired internet access in each room is great, but you can get free Wi-Fi in the lobby area, and around the smoking room in the back of lobby. It has vending machines on each floor for refreshments. There are 3 washing machines and dryers in the basement carpark area, which was handy too. Staffs are friendly, and helpful. Overall, it is a great transit hotel, but also great for those who are after a central location to travel around Tokyo and doesnt costs an arm and a leg :)
Hotel Feature Tip: When you first arrived at the Shinjiku Subway, the easiest way to get to the hotel is via the "Southern Terrace" exit. If you take the wrong exit (which we did) you can end up walking very far away to the hotel.
Report this review
Rain S. Couples Hong Kong, July 27, 2012
Good location

Good location
8
Very busy hotel . Lobby 24 hrs full of guest check in and out . No wifi in room .
Report this review
Lim W. Solo travelers Singapore, July 26, 2012
Turned out much better than expected

nice lobby, clean and service is good. good english spoken by check-in staff
7
Rooms are surprisingly roomier than ones in HK. Only problem was they couldn't give me a non-smoking room. Staff are helpful, pleasant and speak good English (highly appreciated).
Travel tip: Nearest Exit from Shinjuku Station is actually Ext 4. Turn left from hotel, walk past McDonald's and turn left at pedestrian crossing(do not cross). Turn left again so you get to the other side of the building and there's a small exit to the station. Walk down the stairs to B2.
Report this review
Bernard L. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2012
Small hotel rooms but with great service

Excellent Service
8.7
The counter staff are extremely helpful to all our enquiries. There is also a chinese staff to make the communication easier. As I had an ulcer during my stay, and wish to purchase some medication at around 11.30pm, but I do not know what it is called in japanese, I decided to approach the counter. Although the staff did not know exactly what I was referring to, she listened patiently and asked her colleagues for help. In the end, she managed to let me know that there is a 24hr shop nearby (15mins walk away) that sells "kou nai yan", an inflammation medication for ulcers. The room that I selected was abit too small though. But we really like the service there.
Report this review
Michael P. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 25, 2012
Good location - clean and functional

Location
8
I use this hotel as a base in Tokyo. Reasonably priced and 2 minutes walk from Shinjuku station and airport bus. There are buses to the hotel from both airports but the timing never seems to work for me but it is only 2 minutes from the main Shinjuku station so very convenient. The rooms are small but clean and functional - not 5 star luxury but okay as a base.
Report this review
Emma H. Families with young children Canada, July 25, 2012
Good hotel; unpretentious, great efficiency

clean and great location, reasonably priced
9.7
we enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. Convenient location, close to train stations and restaurants, shopping, attractions. Very lively neighborhood.
Report this review
Greg W. Couples Australia, July 25, 2012
Great hotel and lovely staff

Location was most important point
8.3
Proximity for business was the reason for choosing Sunroute but upon staying at the hotel, found that the services, staff and the accomodation was excellent. The only fault would have been the size of the room as travellers luggage took up a fair amount of space.Overall, we would be most happy to stay again in this hotel neaxt trip.
Report this review
Suet Y. Groups Singapore, July 23, 2012
Convenient location for a comfortable room

Exit of Train Station is just next to the Hotel
7.7
Fantastic location for a reasonable size room. Easily accessible to all the convenient stores especially for Free & Easy Travellers. Highly recommended for travellers who visit Tokyo for the first time.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - AppearanceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hallHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Spa

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C01