Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Shops Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4624 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4624)
Sort by:
Jermaine C. Families with older children Singapore, October 17, 2011
New great hotel near to Shinjuku Station

Located within walking distance to station and food joints
8.7
Hotel is new and nicely decorated. Wifi available only in lobby and 2nd floor. Travelers can take the train from the airport and alight at Shinjuku station South exit and walk to the hotel. Near to shopping centers and food joints, so it's very convenient. One can buy the day pass on either JR or Tokyo Metro and start exploring Tokyo.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel provides excellent bathroom toiletries and shower gel, shampoo and condition.
Brian L. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 17, 2011
Excellent location, close to main station

Clean and quite cool
8.7
Lovely room, quite small but typical for Japan. Excellent staff who spoke very good english
Tan L. Couples Malaysia, October 17, 2011
Great Location

Great Location and Cleanliness
8.7
This is the first time i stay at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku. It is really well located, only few minutes from Shinjuku station. The room is a bit small, but it's ok for us since we are out most of the time. There is a guest lounge at 1st floor, with wifi, television and computers. Rooms is well equipped with toiletries. I will stay again for next trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: At Metropolitan Government Building can see the whole Shinjuku View.
Sow L. Couples United States of America, October 16, 2011
great location

nice staff
10
the hotel is in a very good location, it can get to everyway easily via all kind of train nearby. All staff is very polite. Is a very pleasant stay at the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: need to learn some Japanese before you go, most of the restaurant menu only written in Japanese
Matthew S. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2011
Great location for exploring Western Tokyo

Location, price
7.7
good location near shinjuku station. easy to get to and from narita airport. nice bar and italian restaurant.
Man C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 14, 2011
Love this hotel

The location of the hotel is excellent, just 5 mins -10 mins walk to the nearest JR station.
8.7
choosing this hotel because of the good comment, and i think i did a best choice. the location is good, it only take around 5- 10 walk to the nearest jr station. the staff is nice and the room is really clean. would recommend this hotel to my friend.
Lo B. Couples Hong Kong, October 11, 2011
Great location

Convenience to subway and shopping
8.3
Located near the heart of Shinjuku, Subway line just downstairs although it is not the most common JR line, it can still takes you to most common area like Rongbonggi, Ueno etc. The room are small but enough for 2 people, toilet is very advance and high-tech with heated toilet seat and warm water washing capability.
Lo B. Couples Hong Kong, October 11, 2011
Good location

Airport limo and subway are close by
9.3
good location with subway, airport bus stops at the hotel, especially when you bought many things and have lots of luggauge. only wireless internet access is not convenience, n/a in room and only avaliable at business lounge, speed was slow. tokyo is not a city with too many free wifi access. daily package is available from docomo, softbank at around day.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can book airport limo to Narita and Handa airport directly from hotel. So you don't have to carry you luggage all the way to Shinjuku station.
Weng W. Couples Singapore, October 10, 2011
Great location helpful staff

Very clean and convenient
8.3
This is my first visit to Japan. The location of the hotel was ideal as it was just a 3-5 minute walk from Shinjuku Station. My group of 4 took the Narita Express(train) from Narita Airport and after getting off at Shinjuku Station pulled our luggage along the sidewalk to the hotel taking less then 5 minutes. We arrived at hotel at 10.00 a.m. but was only allowed to check in at 2 p.m. As I have aleady told that Japanese hotel rooms are extremely small, I was not really surprised as to how small it was as compared to hotel rooms I have stayed in in other countries. However I am quite satisfied with other features of the room. Only complain would be that I could only get one English channel on TV (CNN). Anyway I did not come to Japan to watch TV. Going to Kyoto after this 3-day stay and will be returning to this hotel. May have more to say then.
Shopping Tip: Shinjuku Station is one of the biggest and busiest train/subway stations in the would. You can spend a whole day in the station as it is also one big shopping mall with lots of food outlets and underground links to more than 5 departmental stores. I understand that there are up to 60 exits from the stations in every conceivable direction.
Mark R. Groups United States of America, October 10, 2011
Great location close to train station

professional staff, great location
8
wifi was free in the lounge but it closed early and we were asked to leave. great place to stay. i have recommended it to friends already.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ShopsHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet BreakfastHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - MainHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C04