Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 6127 reviews

4037 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (6127)
Sort by:
Law M. Families with older children Australia, January 13, 2013
Good & convenient location

Although room is small, it's tidy. Close to station, just a few minutes walk.
7.3
I hv stayed in this hotel twice as it is a good hotel. Food for buffet breakfast is enough. But it's better if it can provide wholemeal bread and non- fat milk and extend time for breakfast till 11am in the morning.
Report this review
Handoko S. Business travelers Indonesia, January 13, 2013
Good Location, great staff

Location. staff, clean room
7.7
The location was really great next to oedo line and only couple of minutes. much restaurant in corner of the street ( yoshinoya, and sushi restaurant )
Report this review
Vivienne L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2013
Great location

Convenient, bright, clean
8.7
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku was just a stopover for me. I had planned to stay with my friends who live about 20 minutes from Shinjuku but as my flight arrived late - and I fearing I would miss the trains - I opted to stay one night at Sunroute Plaza, having stayed there previously. It's clean and convient locations makes it a great place to stay. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from where the Airport Limousine from Haneda Airport stops (straight, straight, straight - just ask the attendants which way to walk). The hotel staff are helpful and friendly and speak English as well.
Travel tip: For those who arrive late and hungry, there is a 24 hour Family Mart across the street for some bento boxes and onigiri.
Report this review
Vassa C. Families with young children Thailand, January 12, 2013
Very bad service but nice hotel

Closed to jr st
5
I come with my 2young kids 9and 10. They want to charge us more so I decide to book 1more room.that cost us a lots and staff at reception not good in English at all
Report this review
Vassa C. Families with young children Thailand, January 12, 2013
Good location

Closed to jr
6
Staff doesn't know English well and room really small
Report this review
Abbas R. Couples Afghanistan, January 9, 2013
great location clean room perfect for transit .

close to subway
10
Friendly staff , great location , close to subway and amenities
Travel tip: Getting g to narita airport by taxi is costly about while you can get bus ,station in front of hotel for 3000 per person it takes 2 hrs to get to narita airport first a able bus at 7am, other option is to go by subway to Tokyo station chubo line for 190 and then walk to north exit keise lemo bus for (900 yen) about 9 minutes walking .please church time table at ticket kiosk in airport in your arrival.
Report this review
Wong Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 8, 2013
Good

Location Location Location
7.3
Report this review
Yong L. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2013
Great location and friendly hotel staff

Room rates are reasonable and location is great.
10
It's very near Shinjuku Station and we don't have to worry about coming back to the hotel late. It's close to many good eateries.
Report this review
Mui C. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2013
great location but small room for economy double

small room with good ventilation
7.7
front desk are warm and polite, they assist and advise well. when request for check out extention, hotel staff advise us to sign up to be sunroute hotel member at only 500yen that we enjoy late check out at 1pm instead of 11am. that helps us to save money. room will be good couple for very short stay like 2 nights, as we were there for 6 nights, there are limited space to place our luggages. bath room is clean.
Report this review
Mui C. Groups Singapore, January 7, 2013
Great location and warm service hotel

Twin size room has good space for 2 persons
8.7
Upon check in was well assisted by Front Desk, they speak good english and polite. Twin size room is spacious good to travel with luggages for 5 days or more. Room has good ventilation and bathroom and toilet is clean. Hotel location is near to many shopping centers and main Shinjuku station. Airport Limo Bus stop exact on this hotel is very convenient.
Report this review
Previous page 1631 - 1640 of 4037 reviews Next page
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hallHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01