Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
5851 reviews

3871 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (5851)
Sort by:
Mohammed I. Couples Morocco, November 18, 2012
Nice Hotel

Good location, clean and quiet
8
It was nice staying at this hotel, it looks nice inside, the rooms are a bit small but it's normal in Japan, averall it was nice staying here especially fro the location, and also the good staff service.
Report this review
Yee P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 18, 2012
Good location

Good location and nice staff
8.7
Location is good, near to JR station and shopping malls. Staff is helpful.
Report this review
Leung W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 18, 2012
Hotel room is too small

Convenient for traveller to take JR and also airport.
7.3
Report this review
Christine M. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2012
Great hotel, great location

Location, amenities, onsite bar
9.3
This hotel is in an excellent location. Right next to a metro stop but with so much within easy walking distance that we rarely needed to use it. The staff were helpful and spoke excellent English. I see complaints about small rooms but I'd consider them typical for a business hotel. I considered the room efficient, spotless and comfortable. The toiletries were a nice bonus that we were not accustomed to as American travelers. The only downside would be the lack of hotel-wide wifi (it was available in the guest lounge). I only mention it in hopes that the management considers remedying this in the future.
Nightlife Tip: Skip then ridiculously expensive Hyatt Park Tokyo New York Bar with horrible service and overpriced, mediocre drinks. Instead check out Kukon where the bartender really cares about his craft. Excellent service and hand stirred drinks. The guy knows his stuff.
Report this review
Chi H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 16, 2012
Good location but small room

Location,location,location
7
Very good locatin, very clean room But the room is very small
Report this review
Jocelyn O. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Great location and clean rooms

Location
7.7
Location of the hotel is very strategic. The Oedo line station is just beside the hotel and the JR station is about 100m away. Staff was also very friendly and check-in and check-out was hassle free. It would be better though if wifi is provided in the rooms instead of only at common areas.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buses to Fuji five lakes is at the West Gate Entrance of the Shinjuku JR station.
Report this review
Jane E. Couples Australia, November 16, 2012
great positon

good location,great breakfast and close to rail station
8.7
we stayed here when we first visited Tokyo, and came back to stay at this hotel, we were impressed by the location, so close to the rail station, which we considered to be important, because you have to walk with all you luggage from the train station to the hotel. There were so many places to eat, spoilt for choice.
Hotel Feature Tip: Although not included in the hotel price, this hotel served a very nice breakfast.
Report this review
Louisa T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 16, 2012
Room too small, not worth for that price.

convenient, that's all.
6.3
It's average, will look for alternative next time I visit Tokyo.
Report this review
Sean H. Business travelers Australia, November 15, 2012
All hotels in Japan are small, get used to it!

Suitcase could still fit on the floor
8.3
All standard hotel rooms in Japan are small. People who write reviews that complain about small hotel rooms in Japan really annoy me. If it's too small, don't take to the internet to vent your frustration - pay for a bigger room. You will pay a lot, but you can make Agoda a better place.
Report this review
Nakasone S. Couples Indonesia, November 15, 2012
Lovely hotel but small room

Near train station and shopping and food corner
9.7
Nice stay, near train station and no bring soap or shampoo coz at hotel enough for the needs
Restaurant Tip: Must try yosinoya at shinjuku
Report this review
Previous page 1631 - 1640 of 3871 reviews Next page
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hallHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02