Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 6113 reviews

4029 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (6113)
Sort by:
Marcia W. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2013
Great Location but extremely small rooms

the location is very convenient, only five minutes walk to Shinjuku Station and 10 minutes walk to Takashimaya (Times Square)
7.3
The price is ok but when we arrived at our room, we were quite surprise as it was very small. The hotel was always full and the lobby was always full with people. The service was good, but we had difficulties in connecting with the hotel's wifi (which was only available at the lobby).
Report this review
Mei S. Solo travelers China, January 1, 2013
Clean

Claen and tidy
8
Clean and tidy. Very near to shopping center and train station. Very convenient to stay
Report this review
Dr G. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2013
Great location & service

Superb value
9
Could be better if there's wifi in room but otherwise excellent.
Report this review
Philip O. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2013
great!!!!!

accessibility
8
The hotel ia very accessible to train station , very nice and clean room. The staff are very accomdating, they do their best to answer all our question. We Dont have to go far to look for restaurant because the hotel has so many stores and restaurant nearby. Most of all it is near MC DO were my kids like the most. My only complain is that hopefully next time there will have free WIFII at the room so that we will not go to the lobby to have intermet late at night. Overall ill recommend it to family anf friends.
Report this review
Paula I. Couples Indonesia, January 1, 2013
Great location & in the heart of Shinjuku

Strategic location with affordable price
9
The hotel is clean but small rooms. The location is strategic with many restaurants & shops nearby. Metro station & Jr station in walking distance. And Kabukicho area too.
Shopping Tip: Walk to Kabukicho area to do your shopping. You can find so many shops & dept. stores.
Report this review
Chris S. Couples Australia, January 1, 2013
clean, fun, easy

clean room, location, price
10
This hotel was awesome, provided us with a great base camp for our adventures across tokyo
Report this review
Jason N. Groups Malaysia, December 31, 2012
great location

nice location to any place
8
Got a pleasant surprise as the bedroom are nice and clean. Room was big.The hotel is very close to shopping malls and a lot restaurants.
Report this review
Chen M. Couples Taiwan, December 31, 2012
交通方便但房間較小

Location
6.3
整體感覺還不錯, the checkin process is fast, and near the station for transportation, 但Shower 水忽冷忽熱讓冬天洗澡不愉快. It would be better if the hotel provide more TV channels and bottle water in the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: goood location for crazy shopping.
Report this review
Susanna C. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 31, 2012
Excellant location hotel

Extremely convenient to shopping center in Shinjuku
8
I have been to Tokyo over 10 times and this is the first time I stay at this location. The location is extremely convenient to key shopping center in Shinjuku. Most importantly, it is one of the hotel stop by airport limousine. And there is a JR station just next to the hotel. It was a wonderful stay. The only setback is the room is pretty small that we cannot even open the two big lugguage. But it is typical Tokyo, right ?
Report this review
Elijah L. Families with older children Philippines, December 31, 2012
Good Location and Nice Hotel

location, cleanliness
9
We had a great time staying at this hotel. We stayed for 7 days in Tokyo and the location of this hotel was really nice. It's just 5 minutes from the JR Shinjuku train station. Also, there are a lot of shopping malls and restaurants around the area. Staff were very friendly and nice. Overall, we were very satisfied with this hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 1651 - 1660 of 4029 reviews Next page
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hallHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05