or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Shops Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4611 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4611)
Sort by:
Han K. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2011
Good location near shopping centre,subway/eateries

Clean good staff service can speak good English.
9
This is my second time stay within the same month. Good for shopping ,connection to other part or Tokyo or travel to outside Tokyo..
Laszlo B. Couples Hungary, September 21, 2011
Best location ever.

It's in the perfect location to discover Tokyo.
9.3
I love this hotel, i already stayed here 3 times. It's literally 1-2 minutes walk from the Shinjuku stations, and from there, you can get to pretty much any place in Tokyo very fast (not to mention it's also a short walk from the station, where the airport train comes in). The big City Bank next to the hotel has 24 hour ATMs for foreign bank cards, which is not very usual in Tokyo, so it's another big plus. The staff is very nice, though english speaking can be problematic (everyone at the lobby can help you with basic problems, questions in english though!). The last time (late 2011) they had a guy who spoke english pretty well. The floors have an awful cigarette (?) odor, but the rooms are nice and clean and smell nice. Of course these rooms are small, but if you spend your time discovering the city, it's big enough to store your loot, sleep and use the bathroom. My biggest problem was that there is no wifi available in the rooms (there is free wifi in the lobby), but they told me they are planning to offer it soon. Don't know if they did it, but i sure hope so.
Restaurant Tip: There is a McDonalds and a Starbucks very close, but if you like asian cuisine, there are awesome restaurants close by, at the level 7-8 of one of the Lumine malls. Here the staff doesnt really speak english, but most of the menus have photos and the food is excellent.
Wei X. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 20, 2011
Superb hotel in a great location

Comfortable room, great location (3min walk from Shinjuku Station)
9.3
i am had a pleasant stay in this hotel, the staffs there are friendly. the room are clean and spacious with a comfortable bed. the location there are also great as it nears the busiest train station in japan (shinjuku station) and you are able travel to almost anywhere via that station. there are also shopping malls, 24 hour restaurant and grocery shop near by.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Disney SEA is a fun place to go!
Krick L. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2011
Good hotel for shopping and dining tourist

Location. Airport Bus. Close to everything
8
Location. Airport Bus. Close to everything. Location in the heart of Shinjuku and it is close to subway, train, restaurants, shopping centers and department store. Since Shinjuku is a late night city, a hotel like Hotel Sunrote Shinjuku is one of the best tourist hotel I will suggest. Bon Voyage.
Sei K. Families with young children Singapore, September 14, 2011
great location for shopping

present staff
10
clean, present, convenient location, easy access to shopping area. staff with the tight security. easy acess to food nearby and there are 24-hr macdonald near by
Wen C. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2011
Decent location but small rooms

Somewhat close to certain subway lines , some staff have good command of english, provided helpful maps
7.7
I booked a twin room, hoping to get more space , but alas all I got was two beds crammed into a small room. However, small rooms seems to be a general feature of tokyo hotels though. Its just next to the subway toei line (note that Tokyo runs on 3 different subway operators (note that Tokyo runs on 3 different subway operators, so being close to one subway line doesnt mean you can access the whole Tokyo, unless you're willing to fork out a Tokyo, unless you're willing to fork out a big sum for travel. Its about 5 minutes walk from a bunch of big shopping malls like Lumine, Odakyu and the JR line. You can get most of your food from nearby that area as well. The Tokyo metro station is a bit further off though, about 10-15 minutes walk, and a bit harder to find.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Tokyo Metropolitan Government Office building is about 10 -15 minutes walk from this hotel (ask staff for directions). It has a free observatory that's open up to 5 pm.
Tahlia L. Couples Australia, September 13, 2011
Great location and clean rooms

close to transport - train and subway stations, clean room, laundry facilities, friendly staff
8.7
Staff didn't speak English so well but knew enough for us to get by, friendly and helpful. The room was small, but that's about the norm in Japan. Room was kept very clean and had modern facilities. Hotel was very close to both the Shinjuku JR train station and the subway entrance which was very convenient. Lots of shops and convenience stores close by. There was also a laundry facility in the basement which was very handy. We stayed on level 9 which reeked of cigarette smoke, but luckily our room didn't smell like this at all. The pillows were a bit flat and hard too, but all in all this hotel had everything we needed at a great price. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Request non smoking room when booking. There is a coin laundry in the basement which staff don't tell you about when you check in, if you ask them directly they will direct you to the laundry area and provide an English instruction sheet.
Suk F. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2011
pretty new hotel

location
7.7
A very basic hotel with very small room and bathroom. but must say well equipped. bed is ok but not the pillow. housekeeping is efficient and i agree with one of the comments, there is always a stench coming out from the toilet. overall is still a very clean hotel. Location is excellent for the pricing, look for the brochures in the hotel lobby, very helpful. restaurants is everywhere,all kinds, from fast food, ramen shops and good reputable restaurant in Times Square.
Shopping Tip: takashimaya, tokyu hands and many departmental stores are within walking distance.
Lucian F. Couples Romania, September 11, 2011
Excellent hotel on a very good location

Location, room
10
very good hotel, room clean, very comfortable and well organized. the location is excellent, very close to the shinjuku station, with easy access to almost any tokyo attraction. internet access was also fast and reliable. definitely a recommended hotel!
Daniel L. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2011
Nice hotel. However do take note of ..............

Hotel Condition and Cleanliness are Excellent.
8.3
i decided to try hotel sunroute plaza since my wife says that this is much nearer to most of the major shopping joints in shinjuku. it is near to lumine, keio (where the 70~90+ retirees hang out!), odakyu (awesome food court!) and takashimaya. i do like the decoration and condition of the hotel lobby in hotel sunroute plaza. the staffs are also much friendlier and speak better english than the other one which i usually stay in. the lady at the reception was kind enough to upgrade us to a bigger room (with tatami mats). we got up the lift and to my horror that room was right at the end of the corridor (xx53). normally i would walk right down to the hotel reception and demand to have my room change to a beside corridor normal room. 3 years ago i had a terrible experience with the last similar type of room which a swanky hotel in penang. a room number of 1644! (translate to cantonese if you want to understand why)coming back to hotel sunroute plaza, since i wasn't alone i figured that it should be fine. the early part of the first night went well, until in the middle of the night, i saw a something which i thought it was my wife playing pranks on me. it was right besides me, i tried to shoo it away with my left hand, and it took a while before it walk away. immediately i lifted up my right hand and try to feel for my wife (lying beside me on the right). she was there! so you guess it, that something which i saw was actually something else! it's not a bad hotel but if you are more of the superstitious kind, then do make sure you don't take those end of corridor room. one more thing which i don’t like about the hotel is that food is quite some distance away (i never like breakfast from hotels, with the exception from ‘h’ hotel also in shinjuku, awesome breakfast + insane price tag!). so if you are hoping to have some nice japanese breakfast (ramen, gyoza etc..) you do have to walk some distance away. that ramen shop next to hotel sunroute plaza opens only at 11a.m!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ShopsHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet BreakfastHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - MainHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B08