My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Standard Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Standard Queen Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Shops Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4481 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4481)
Sort by:
Boon H. Couples Singapore, July 17, 2011
Dainty Room yet Excellent Hotel Service

Extremely accessible to eateries, shopping centres & metro/JR lines!
8.3
This is one hotel you would like if you would like walking distance to Metro, JR line and Shinjuku eateries & shopping areas. Took the shuttle from Narita to the hotel, which was long route-wise but fast/smooth in terms of travelling as there were no major jams despite road-works and narrow winding lanes. I was welcomed by the nice entrance, sincere check-in process and the comfortable tap-and-go lift. All these were somethings that made me feel I was in a 5-star hotel. The hotel room was already quite small for a couple, so those with bigger family, you may wana ask for a larger room. As for power sockets, there aren't many, so my multi-socket & travel adaptors came in handy. Security box was at the front desk, which was expected since the room was already small. Internet access was great and a relief to me; I was using rent-a-sim to access data on the go, but I didn't hit the cap so fast ;) Toilet has a low ceiling, so beware if you are more that 1.75m tall. Nice thing is the mirror is heated, so don't worry about wiping your mirror after a hot bath. For me, as I am out most of the time, the room size does not matter, but the hotel staff are prompt and try their best to help. They may not be fluent in their English but I felt the warmth in their effort. All in all, checking-in and checking-out was a breeze, they even assist in holding your luggage if you checkout earlier than your shuttle as well as reserving for your return shuttle bus back to the airport.
Hotel Feature Tip: Remember to bring multi-socket adaptor.
Renko S. Solo travelers Australia, July 15, 2011
Convinient location and great for Solo traveler

Location, price,
9
it is located within five minutes walk from shinjuku train station that is if you take west exit.it does have laundry machines and dryers that are great when traveling. free wifi was also great. room was aged but super clean and a little bit on a small side, but i was in tokyo to see places rather than spending all of my time in the room. only thing that i had against it was the fact that they gave me only one pillow which was not enough for me. i love my poillows. but over all considering what you get for a price and great location in shinjuku i would come again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit for free Local Government Building (10min walk from hotel) for a great panoramic view of Tokyo.
Charles L. Business travelers Singapore, July 14, 2011
Great Service Right Location

Easy access by subway, airport bus.
8.7
this is a good hotel if you are looking for reasonable priced business hotel. clean and convenience. it is also perfect for shopping in the heart of tokyo.
Shopping Tip: Supermarket, restaurants, electronics goods and more are all within walking distance.
Lorna W. Solo travelers Canada, July 11, 2011
Very happy with this hotel

clean, convenient, affordable
9
i spent 5 nights at the hotel sunroute plaza, and was very happy with the accommodation. while the room was definitely small, this wasn't a surprise. it was quiet and clean. great location - lots of shopping and restaurants nearby, with shinjuku station is just a few minutes walk away. when i left for the airport, the airporter bus picked up right in front of the hotel. reservations were made at the desk the night before. the only thing that threw me a bit was the window from the room into the bathroom. perfectly fine if you're on your own, however, when a visitor came over, we had to take turns waiting outside the room for a bit. i would gladly stay here again.
Lucia N. Families with older children Indonesia, July 11, 2011
Good location but small room

Clean and near to the train statIon
7
The room so small , but good location and easy to find from the airport with bus . Good for tHe first time come to Japan without tour....good access to train stations.. So far we enjoy stay there..
Shopping Tip: Don't bring many thing with U just big laguage ... cause you will shoping till u drop
Wendy T. Couples Singapore, July 8, 2011
Perfect location for shopping

It's just a short walking distance from the JR station
8.7
Just a short 5 minutes walk from Shinjuku JR station where I can take the Yamanote Line to Harajuku and Shibuya as well as Tokyo, Akihabara. Hotel room is exactly like how it is like in the photographs shown on the website. Wifi is only available at the lounge on the second floor. However, from our room on the 3rd floor, we managed to tap onto some free wifi. All reception staff are friendly and a good command of English. If I were to go back to Tokyo, I will stay at Sunroute again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try searching around for wifi in your room, who knows you might be lucky like me to tap onto a free source.
Low Y. Couples Singapore, July 8, 2011
Great location! Hotel are clean & speacious.

Its in the middle of all shopping mall, station closeby.
9.3
We had a grest stayed, we can easily reach most shopping mall by walking in Shinjuku. Rooms are spacious & quiet. WE 'll return sometime near.
Shopping Tip: Don't forget to visit their medical store which is just nearby, lots of product to choose from. Fron make up, health care to skin care... and shop close at 11pm!Product are of very good quality, and price are not high.
Sio P. Couples Macau, July 7, 2011
The room is very small

Good place
7.7
In conclusion, this is a nice hotel, although the room is very small but it is tidy and clean, its location is very good as well, just 5 minutes you can get there from train station. One more unexpected case has experienced in this hotel which we have never met before. I called to the front desk and request one more pillow in the first night, the receptionist replied me that you are required to go to the front desk to get the pillow, I was shocked that why a 4 stars hotel has no house keeping?
Helena O. Solo travelers Australia, July 6, 2011
Great location

close to Shinjuku station. Clean rooms, serviced every day
8.3
this stay was very pleasant- the hotel is in a good location. right near shinjuku station south exit, and located in the midst of several convenience stores and restaurants
David H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 5, 2011
Smart hotel, Great location in Shinjuku

Very clean, quiet hotel in side street close to main Shinjuku railway station
9
Bright single is a good size for one. Internet works well and hotel is very new and shiny. Resturant is a little pricy for breakfast, but is very good. Nice bar and in excellent location for Tokyo sightseeing and airport express to Narita. Really like this hotel - have stayed several times here and no complaints.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - MainHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Standard Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Standard Queen RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ShopsHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet BreakfastHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A04