or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet Breakfast Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4668 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4668)
Sort by:
Priscilla S. Couples Australia, October 20, 2011
Great Location but small rooms

Very Clean, very convenient location.
9
overall very satisfied. excellent service. great location for shoppping and transportation. very close to train station. easy to find varieties of foods. the only concern is the room a little bit small.
Shopping Tip: Shinjuku area closes later than tokyo area.
Joakim N. Couples Sweden, October 20, 2011
Great location

Great location, nice personal
7
the hotel was really close to the subway were you could take both the subway to central tokyo but also thhe express train to narita airport. shinjuku is also the best area were you have a good atmosphere but also great shopping.
Hotel Feature Tip: make sure you ask for a none-smoking room as they did not ask us and just provided a smoking room.
Roger G. Couples Singapore, October 20, 2011
Great Location

Rooms are neat and relatively big for japan hotels. good location.
8
location is great with convenience stores and shopping areas, within walking distances.
Shopping Tip: Theres takashimaya and tokyo hands within walking distance. many places where u can find great food to eat. near to Shinjuku station too.
Chean C. Groups Australia, October 20, 2011
very poor hotel with poor service

nothing
2
The room is very squashy, not a lot of space to stand. The carpet was disgustingly dirty and dark. The front desk staff rarely put up a smile, mainly grumpy faces. No bell boy is avilable to help with luggages. Also wifi does not work in the room, the only way to access wifi (for my macbook air) is to go to the lobby, and I ended up sharing the lobby spots with 10 other people using wifi, but the shared wifi area stopped working after 11pm on my first night stay. I talked to the front desk staff about it, none of them were able to fix it, they don't have any IT support. The problem did not get rectified on the second day, and there was no sign as to when this will be fixed, so I had no internet to use, very disappointed. It is very hard to believe for such an advanced country, the internet service at this hotel is not up to speed. One of the reception staff was not very helpful and was very skeptical with everything.
Hotel Feature Tip: No wifi so macbook air won't work at this hotel.
Sook H. Couples Singapore, October 20, 2011
my shinjuku hotel by default

proximity to the train station
9
lovely location that is not too far from the train station. i like the shower bath especially. always refreshing after a long flight into the city. only wish there is wifi in the rooms too.
Shopping Tip: Lots of good buys during sale season. It's great when we come in Summer.
Qian H. Business travelers Singapore, October 18, 2011
Conveniently located with clean rooms

Great location, clean room with ample toiletries provided and helpful service staff
8.3
was allocated a smoking room but was acceptable since i was only staying for a night. the bright single room setup was great, a huge bed, ample bath toiletries. there's a drinks vending machine and ice maker on each floor, a nice touch. the hotel is located near to a convenience store and restaurants and also within walking distance to takashimaya. all in all, an enjoyable stay!
Cheekin L. Business travelers Singapore, October 18, 2011
Unbeatable location

location, location, location
8.3
this is the second time i stayed at the hotel sunroute plaza shinjuku with a span of 4 months. i visited tokyo with my family in june 2011 this year and we booked and stayed in two rooms for a family of four. my family enjoyed the stay there although rooms in japan are a little cram, but hey in japan what do you expect. this time round it is for business and although my stay is only for a night, i still like this hotel for its convenience and cleanliness. actually, this time round i discovered a short cut from the hotel to takashimaya shopping center and one of shinjuku's train exit being just next to the hotel. i will definitely go back to sunroute plaza again when i visit tokyo -- a highly recommended choice and value for money.
Choi S. Couples Hong Kong, October 17, 2011
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
8.7
this hotel is quite near to JR station. It is quite convenience to go to other places. Also , the staff can speak fluent English so that we can communicate with them easily. Internet service is provided. You can easily to access the internet service if you have the notebook with you in the room. The speed is very fast. If you will not bring you own notebook You can go to first floor to use the computer free of charge. One disvantage is that the check in time is 3:00 and the check out time is 11:00. We cannot request to extend our check out time until we pay extra free to hotel. Anyways, this hotel is highly recommended.
Restaurant Tip: Shu shi is good taste in Japan. Also, you must tried the crab in here as it is very delicious
Jermaine C. Families with older children Singapore, October 17, 2011
New great hotel near to Shinjuku Station

Located within walking distance to station and food joints
8.7
Hotel is new and nicely decorated. Wifi available only in lobby and 2nd floor. Travelers can take the train from the airport and alight at Shinjuku station South exit and walk to the hotel. Near to shopping centers and food joints, so it's very convenient. One can buy the day pass on either JR or Tokyo Metro and start exploring Tokyo.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel provides excellent bathroom toiletries and shower gel, shampoo and condition.
Brian L. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 17, 2011
Excellent location, close to main station

Clean and quite cool
8.7
Lovely room, quite small but typical for Japan. Excellent staff who spoke very good english

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet BreakfastHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - MainHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B01