My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Standard Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Standard Queen Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Shops Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4485 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4485)
Sort by:
Christine J. Couples United States of America, September 27, 2013
UNRELIABLE INTERNET ACCESS !

Cleanliness, promixity to train station, amenities.
8.3
The best perk is that this luxurious hotel is only 1 block and such a short walk from the Shinjuku train station (JR + many other lines; after all, it's the busiest metro station in the world!) Our room was very clean and had a refrigerator, hair dryer, free green tea bags and mugs, a water boiler, flat screen tv, robes, and slippers. The ONLY thing we were very bothered by is that the wifi internet connection there is completely unreliable. Wifi is available inside guest rooms and in the lobby for free, but you never know if it will actually be working or not. During our 5-night stay, it malfunctioned at least 5 different times, sometimes in the morning and sometimes late at night. When I complained, the front desk contacted their internet service company which only told us that the connection is slow/bad if a lot of guests are using it simultaneously. This was an unacceptable answer to me because hotels should not advertise that they have internet access if it only works 80-90% of the time. I asked the manager for a small partial credit/refund because I selected this hotel based on the fact that I cannot do without wifi, but got nothing but an useless apology. If you need dependable internet connection, I'm sorry to say that you absolutely cannot stay at this hotel!! Aside from their unpredictable wifi, we loved everything else about Sunroute.
Michael P. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 27, 2013
Yippee - they now have WIFI

Location is great, rooms ok but now with WIFI
6.3
I have stayed here many times and am delighted that they now have WIFI. The rooms are fine but small (Tokyo!) so worth booking a double room even if just one of you staying, or go for a twin room. This is a very busy hotel with lots of passing trade, a base not destination but does it well.
Klaas P. Solo travelers Belgium, September 27, 2013
Location good for public transport

location close to station
6
I only stayed one night and chose it because it is close to shinjuku station;they have an airport shuttle bus and it is a different area then i usually stay. Compared to APA hotels in Tokyo the room is much bigger although still small compared to Osaka. Rooms look old and like many hotels in japan the floor not well cleaned. Walls were not well maintained and the television was on the side of the bed so not usable. View is like most places in tokyo, nothing special. Bathroom was well maintained. Elevators fast and checkin/out fluently and in good english. So other then location and staff nothing much really good. Compared to more lively area's in tokyo which also have hotels close to railway stations this one does not stand out. Dated non practical room. In my opinion shibuya and ginza offer better possibilities for less money. Compared to singapore/indo/cambodia in similar class hotels the room didnt fulffill any basic expectations as it should. So i cannot recommend this hotel unless you really need to stay in shinjuku area and have to be mobile. And usually i give quite good scores in general to hotels... .
Diana P. Groups Indonesia, September 24, 2013
GREAT STAY FOR EXPLORING JAPAN

LOCATION, PRICE, COMFORTABLE
8
Sunroute Hotel located in the central Shinjuku, near to station (less than 10 minutes walking) just make sure to take the southern terrace exit / new southern exit for the shortest walk. near to shopping center (Takashimaya, Odakyu & Keio). Walk further will reach kabukicho, also alot of sightseing, shopping center (isetan) and many more restaurants. Shinjuku area still alive at night to midnight, mostly the same with shibuya area, so it's a perfect stay to look for entertainment. The room is small, the typical of all hotels in Japan, but it's comfortable, we got all we need during the stay. The hot water works great, bathroom small but clean, amenities replaced each day the room cleaned up. There's a vending machine in each floor i supposed, also ice cube machine provided. More, we booked at promotional price from Agoda, make it even better =D
Hiu T. Couples Hong Kong, September 22, 2013
Nice reception

Good service, can laye check out to 1 pm when becoming their member, shuttle bus to airport
7
Wing S. Solo travelers Canada, September 21, 2013
Convenience

Location, Cleanness, Quick on reply email
6.3
Location is very good, but Size of the room is really small for this price. Wifi connection and housekeeping standard are unstable.
Thanyaporn P. Groups Thailand, September 21, 2013
great location!

great location , easily access from airport bus, clean room
9.3
Pawitt V. Couples Thailand, September 21, 2013
Comfortable,near subway,near shopping place

located,room,bath tub
8
Chris I. Couples Australia, September 21, 2013
This is a very good hotel

Airport limousine bus pick up and drop off point, excellent breakfast, excellent location
9.7
We liked this hotel very much and would stay there again.
Nicole T. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2013
Great Location, Informative and helpful staff

location, right next to a station, lots of food nearby
9
Very Pleasant, as usual. it's my second stay at the Sunroute Plaza hotel and I wouldn't stay anywhere in Tokyo. It's close to a lot of food joints and not too far from Shinjuku nightlife and eating district and Golden Gai; literally right next to Oedo Line station and 5 minutes walk Takashiyama and 8 minutes walk to JR bus expressway station where you can ride to Disneyland or anywhere else in Japan. A little complain was that I requested of non smoking room but they ran out so they put me in a smoking room but they deodorized the room so there was no smell in the room (only the floor smelt of cigarettes).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - MainHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Standard Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Standard Queen RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ShopsHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet BreakfastHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A03