or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Shops Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4612 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4612)
Sort by:
Sammy A. Couples Australia, July 22, 2011
Great location but small rooms.

close to the sub way and some shopping malls
7.3
The rooms were very clean although the rooms were small but location for the sub way and shopping malls.
Patmawan B. Couples Thailand, July 20, 2011
One extra night: ever the same quality

location
9.3
We have decided to extend the day for one more night so we have to do a new booking. The hotel was considerate and combine the two bookings (both via Agoda) so we do not to tell them or change the room. We have a very smooth stay and the location is superb as ever. No one to blame but us, though, since by the time we know we need an additional night it was passed the time for the Early Bird rate. The moral of this would be 'plan your trip more carefully or you would have to suffer the consequences.'
Shopping Tip: If you are in Japan during New Year or mid-year time, look out for the 'SALE' season of many department stores. The Japanese are very serious of what they do therefore when they cut the price and have a SALE festival, they mean it! We were there in time for the Laforet Grand Bazaar and EVERYTHING in that building are 50% off.
Patmawan B. Couples Thailand, July 19, 2011
Great stay in a great city

location
9.7
This is our fifth time in Tokyo but the first time we stay at this hotel. We choose this hotel first and foremost from its location and of course the promotion from Agoda and the hotel does not disappoint. I had a package coming to me on the arrival date so I e-mail the hotel in advance and they promptly response. At first we did not know the construction of Shinjuku New South Gate and Southern Terrace is finished so we took a little longer route via Lumine. But once we know, it is a very short walk from the hotel to Shinjuku station. Most of the staff speak good English and are very helpful. The room size is average Central Tokyo hotels size (a.k.a. pretty small) but as we are used to it, it's ok. We definitely will consider staying here again.
Restaurant Tip: right in the southern terrace there is a starbuck. you have to try their green tea frappe! it doesn't matter if you have tried it at home, in any other countries, or even if you hate green tea. you just have to try it here! also in the south gate of shinjuku station there's a branch of donut planet, if you are a donut lovers, try their flavour of the month. you won't be disappointed.
Chon P. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2011
Good Value Hotel at Shinjuku

Location
9.3
It is a chained hotel in an excellent location in Shinjuku. The room is basic, clean and comfortable. I simply enjoy for the value I paid (that's perhaps I managed to get a discounted rate from Agoda). I am normally very careful when making outside calls from room but to my surprise, I paid only 13yen for a local call. This shows that the hotel operates in a very honest manner instead of trying to rip from their customers. The airport bus do pick-up and arrival right at the doorstep of the lobby too!
Cecil D. Couples Australia, July 18, 2011
Rooms very tidy, need more space for suitcases

Great location, has a guest laundry, staff very helpful
8.7
I think this hotel is great value, we had a very pleasent comfortable stay,its location is so good close to Shinjuku station. We both found the reception staff very helpful when we were organising a tour or just getting some information on the local sights. I would have no hesitetion recommending this hotel to any of our travleing freinds.
Joseph A. Couples Australia, July 17, 2011
great location

location
8
we stayed for 5 days and found that the location great for transport as the metro line was next door. you should get a day pass on the metro as it gets a bit expensive. we found the room small but that was expected but it was clean and value for money but we had a 40% dicount
Boon H. Couples Singapore, July 17, 2011
Dainty Room yet Excellent Hotel Service

Extremely accessible to eateries, shopping centres & metro/JR lines!
8.3
This is one hotel you would like if you would like walking distance to Metro, JR line and Shinjuku eateries & shopping areas. Took the shuttle from Narita to the hotel, which was long route-wise but fast/smooth in terms of travelling as there were no major jams despite road-works and narrow winding lanes. I was welcomed by the nice entrance, sincere check-in process and the comfortable tap-and-go lift. All these were somethings that made me feel I was in a 5-star hotel. The hotel room was already quite small for a couple, so those with bigger family, you may wana ask for a larger room. As for power sockets, there aren't many, so my multi-socket & travel adaptors came in handy. Security box was at the front desk, which was expected since the room was already small. Internet access was great and a relief to me; I was using rent-a-sim to access data on the go, but I didn't hit the cap so fast ;) Toilet has a low ceiling, so beware if you are more that 1.75m tall. Nice thing is the mirror is heated, so don't worry about wiping your mirror after a hot bath. For me, as I am out most of the time, the room size does not matter, but the hotel staff are prompt and try their best to help. They may not be fluent in their English but I felt the warmth in their effort. All in all, checking-in and checking-out was a breeze, they even assist in holding your luggage if you checkout earlier than your shuttle as well as reserving for your return shuttle bus back to the airport.
Hotel Feature Tip: Remember to bring multi-socket adaptor.
Renko S. Solo travelers Australia, July 15, 2011
Convinient location and great for Solo traveler

Location, price,
9
it is located within five minutes walk from shinjuku train station that is if you take west exit.it does have laundry machines and dryers that are great when traveling. free wifi was also great. room was aged but super clean and a little bit on a small side, but i was in tokyo to see places rather than spending all of my time in the room. only thing that i had against it was the fact that they gave me only one pillow which was not enough for me. i love my poillows. but over all considering what you get for a price and great location in shinjuku i would come again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit for free Local Government Building (10min walk from hotel) for a great panoramic view of Tokyo.
Charles L. Business travelers Singapore, July 14, 2011
Great Service Right Location

Easy access by subway, airport bus.
8.7
this is a good hotel if you are looking for reasonable priced business hotel. clean and convenience. it is also perfect for shopping in the heart of tokyo.
Shopping Tip: Supermarket, restaurants, electronics goods and more are all within walking distance.
Lorna W. Solo travelers Canada, July 11, 2011
Very happy with this hotel

clean, convenient, affordable
9
i spent 5 nights at the hotel sunroute plaza, and was very happy with the accommodation. while the room was definitely small, this wasn't a surprise. it was quiet and clean. great location - lots of shopping and restaurants nearby, with shinjuku station is just a few minutes walk away. when i left for the airport, the airporter bus picked up right in front of the hotel. reservations were made at the desk the night before. the only thing that threw me a bit was the window from the room into the bathroom. perfectly fine if you're on your own, however, when a visitor came over, we had to take turns waiting outside the room for a bit. i would gladly stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ShopsHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet BreakfastHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - MainHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B04