or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Appearance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floor Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hall Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4779 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4779)
Sort by:
Cheekin L. Business travelers Singapore, October 18, 2011
Unbeatable location

location, location, location
8.3
this is the second time i stayed at the hotel sunroute plaza shinjuku with a span of 4 months. i visited tokyo with my family in june 2011 this year and we booked and stayed in two rooms for a family of four. my family enjoyed the stay there although rooms in japan are a little cram, but hey in japan what do you expect. this time round it is for business and although my stay is only for a night, i still like this hotel for its convenience and cleanliness. actually, this time round i discovered a short cut from the hotel to takashimaya shopping center and one of shinjuku's train exit being just next to the hotel. i will definitely go back to sunroute plaza again when i visit tokyo -- a highly recommended choice and value for money.
Choi S. Couples Hong Kong, October 17, 2011
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
8.7
this hotel is quite near to JR station. It is quite convenience to go to other places. Also , the staff can speak fluent English so that we can communicate with them easily. Internet service is provided. You can easily to access the internet service if you have the notebook with you in the room. The speed is very fast. If you will not bring you own notebook You can go to first floor to use the computer free of charge. One disvantage is that the check in time is 3:00 and the check out time is 11:00. We cannot request to extend our check out time until we pay extra free to hotel. Anyways, this hotel is highly recommended.
Restaurant Tip: Shu shi is good taste in Japan. Also, you must tried the crab in here as it is very delicious
Jermaine C. Families with older children Singapore, October 17, 2011
New great hotel near to Shinjuku Station

Located within walking distance to station and food joints
8.7
Hotel is new and nicely decorated. Wifi available only in lobby and 2nd floor. Travelers can take the train from the airport and alight at Shinjuku station South exit and walk to the hotel. Near to shopping centers and food joints, so it's very convenient. One can buy the day pass on either JR or Tokyo Metro and start exploring Tokyo.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel provides excellent bathroom toiletries and shower gel, shampoo and condition.
Brian L. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 17, 2011
Excellent location, close to main station

Clean and quite cool
8.7
Lovely room, quite small but typical for Japan. Excellent staff who spoke very good english
Tan L. Couples Malaysia, October 17, 2011
Great Location

Great Location and Cleanliness
8.7
This is the first time i stay at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku. It is really well located, only few minutes from Shinjuku station. The room is a bit small, but it's ok for us since we are out most of the time. There is a guest lounge at 1st floor, with wifi, television and computers. Rooms is well equipped with toiletries. I will stay again for next trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: At Metropolitan Government Building can see the whole Shinjuku View.
Sow L. Couples United States of America, October 16, 2011
great location

nice staff
10
the hotel is in a very good location, it can get to everyway easily via all kind of train nearby. All staff is very polite. Is a very pleasant stay at the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: need to learn some Japanese before you go, most of the restaurant menu only written in Japanese
Matthew S. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2011
Great location for exploring Western Tokyo

Location, price
7.7
good location near shinjuku station. easy to get to and from narita airport. nice bar and italian restaurant.
Man C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 14, 2011
Love this hotel

The location of the hotel is excellent, just 5 mins -10 mins walk to the nearest JR station.
8.7
choosing this hotel because of the good comment, and i think i did a best choice. the location is good, it only take around 5- 10 walk to the nearest jr station. the staff is nice and the room is really clean. would recommend this hotel to my friend.
Lo B. Couples Hong Kong, October 11, 2011
Great location

Convenience to subway and shopping
8.3
Located near the heart of Shinjuku, Subway line just downstairs although it is not the most common JR line, it can still takes you to most common area like Rongbonggi, Ueno etc. The room are small but enough for 2 people, toilet is very advance and high-tech with heated toilet seat and warm water washing capability.
Lo B. Couples Hong Kong, October 11, 2011
Good location

Airport limo and subway are close by
9.3
good location with subway, airport bus stops at the hotel, especially when you bought many things and have lots of luggauge. only wireless internet access is not convenience, n/a in room and only avaliable at business lounge, speed was slow. tokyo is not a city with too many free wifi access. daily package is available from docomo, softbank at around day.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can book airport limo to Narita and Handa airport directly from hotel. So you don't have to carry you luggage all the way to Shinjuku station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - AppearanceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hallHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C01